245 Pages « < 158 159 160 161 162 > » Bottom

Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V43, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO!

Anime4000
post Sep 8 2025, 06:54 PM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(HumanExtinction @ Sep 8 2025, 02:01 PM)
I see, but saw some ppl on fb saying the new modem+router from unifi can support 2gbps rather than splitting 1x2
when two 2Gbps customer share same fiber root, it will share the bandwidth with other 2G customer

this is now PON works, Best Effort scheme, cheaper, different than Metro-E, which fiber alone is yours!
wadafak
post Sep 8 2025, 07:11 PM

34 posts

hi sifu,

i subscribing Unifi Home 300Mbps for a while.. used to get 300mbps but recently only got 100mbps even tested with lan cable and restarted the onu several times .. can i lodge a report to unifi or there are ways to go about this

UPDATE: Turn out is ONU problem again.. after changed ok ... faulty model is fiberhome hg6240a

This post has been edited by wadafak: Sep 13 2025, 02:11 PM
jusbella
post Sep 8 2025, 08:15 PM

3,032 posts

QUOTE(wadafak @ Sep 8 2025, 07:11 PM)
hi sifu,

i subscribing Unifi Home 300Mbps for a while.. used to get 300mbps but recently only got 100mbps even tested with lan cable and restarted the onu several times .. can i lodge a report to unifi or there are ways to go about this
Before that, try swap all your Lan cable to new one, preferably cat5e or cat6 cable.

If still same then call unifi.
rcracer
post Sep 8 2025, 08:19 PM

?????
3,772 posts

is it at night Unifi always slow?

morning afternoon can get 500, once night down to 250 only
jusbella
post Sep 8 2025, 08:29 PM

3,032 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Sep 8 2025, 08:19 PM)
is it at night Unifi always slow?

morning afternoon can get 500, once night down to 250 only
Nope, depend area.

Some area congested. Some routing issue and many more reason.
wadafak
post Sep 8 2025, 08:33 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Sep 8 2025, 08:15 PM)
Before that, try swap all your Lan cable to new one, preferably cat5e or cat6 cable.

If still same then call unifi.
yes.. i try with 2 different cat 5e cable still same result
wadafak
post Sep 8 2025, 08:34 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Sep 8 2025, 08:29 PM)
Nope, depend area.

Some area congested. Some routing issue and many more reason.
whole day .. im working from home.. so i have been monitoring this about a week.. from morning, noon midnite
coolguy_0925
post Sep 8 2025, 09:30 PM

4,537 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 8 2025, 01:54 PM)
Wow, such audacity to say living room is a bad location. It is up to individual usage OK? Mine is also in the living hall as I spend more time in my living hall, though I also have a room for workstation. Also, I don't like LAN cable to make everything look messy and just doesn't fit my house aesthetic and design.
Yeah mine is also right in the centre of living room

So?

Everything is bad & crappy except his setup and router is the best... if not batter

This post has been edited by coolguy_0925: Sep 8 2025, 09:30 PM
zellleonhart
post Sep 8 2025, 09:34 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

Same here setting up in living room even though I have my NAS, thin client and main PC in another room.

Because the living room location is central and can reach all rooms. As for my room I don't even need to pull ethernet cables, my deco mesh can reach 1gbps internet speed with wireless backhaul alone so all is well. In which my servers and PC are ethernet connected to the mesh unit.
mikench
post Sep 8 2025, 09:36 PM

19 posts

Hi Sifus,

Appreciate your help on this matter.
I'm currently on the 500Mbps plan, and Unifi had given me the All-In-One Combo box (Fiberhome HG6145F3). I prefer to use my own router and use an Asus ExpertWifi EBG19P.
When I use the Fiberhome in Combo mode, I can get the full rated 500Mbps speed. But when I use it in Bridge mode with the Asus, I only get 100Mbps. The Asus Router is the one that connects via PPoE to Unifi using my username and password.
1) Tried changing cables from various CAT5E cables, still get 100Mbps
2) Tried with my older router which is an Asus RT-AX86u and still get 100Mbps

So I feel like I narrowed it down to the Fiberhome Box.
In the Fiberhome web interface it is showing 1Gbps for the LAN1 port of which the Asus router is connected. The Asus interface also shows WAN as a 1Gbps connection.

What else can I do to fix this issue? Thanks!

This post has been edited by mikench: Sep 8 2025, 09:36 PM
fruitie
post Sep 8 2025, 09:36 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Sep 8 2025, 09:30 PM)
Yeah mine is also right in the centre of living room

So?

Everything is bad & crappy except his setup and router is the best... if not batter
You forgot about public IP? laugh.gif
coolguy_0925
post Sep 8 2025, 09:45 PM

4,537 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 8 2025, 09:36 PM)
You forgot about public IP? laugh.gif
You can't wake someone up if someone is pretend sleeping

Still preaching this until today even many had proven with personal experience private ip is fine

Don't want to be fed of anymore false info I just manually skip reading his reply
fruitie
post Sep 8 2025, 09:48 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Sep 8 2025, 09:45 PM)
You can't wake someone up if someone is pretend sleeping

Still preaching this until today even many had proven with personal experience private ip is fine

Don't want to be fed of anymore false info I just manually skip reading his reply
Me too skipping most of the time until I saw this reply in the afternoon. Can't help it because I feel attacked. laugh.gif
MGM
post Sep 8 2025, 10:28 PM

18,399 posts

QUOTE(alvinddm @ Sep 8 2025, 06:19 PM)
Nothing new just changed the package name
500mbps, ultimate TV, unlimited calls, rm159 b4 sst
For many years I was paying the same package for rm129.
Last month I managed to cancel the unlimited calls n is now paying 109.
PJng
post Sep 8 2025, 11:48 PM

12,039 posts

QUOTE(wadafak @ Sep 8 2025, 07:11 PM)
hi sifu,

If this happen first i always check network status is 100.0 mbps or 1.0 gbps first, no point if keep speed test if really show 100.0 mbps
biatche
post Sep 9 2025, 12:32 AM

1,649 posts

my unifi lags like shit every night, games like shit, even loading cnn.com is slow like year 1999. during the day its better, but cant say its as it was years back

am i the only one facing this? im from swk. pls state where ur from also
elym
post Sep 9 2025, 08:25 AM

Thank you all for the valuable info with regards to SWU5.0. For those interested in 1gps package, Unifi just offered the following package - rm159 per mth for 500mbps (free upgrade to 1gbps for 24 mth contract) / 6 mth free waiver / 6mth free disney.
YoungMan
post Sep 9 2025, 08:28 AM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 8 2025, 10:28 PM)
For many years I was paying the same package for rm129.
Last month I managed to cancel the unlimited calls n is now paying 109.
Should have request for SWU Rm90 for 500mbps.
cHiLdHo0drEaMz
post Sep 9 2025, 08:38 AM

#DBAP
1,030 posts

QUOTE(elym @ Sep 9 2025, 08:25 AM)
Thank you all for the valuable info with regards to SWU5.0. For those interested in 1gps package, Unifi just offered the following package - rm159 per mth for 500mbps (free upgrade to 1gbps for 24 mth contract) / 6 mth free waiver / 6mth free disney.
Thanks for the update. The only improvement they did to this package is that they added 6mth free disney+. Otherwise same as last time. To those who want this, I would say its a good offer.
vaksin
post Sep 9 2025, 08:45 AM

671 posts

QUOTE(elym @ Sep 9 2025, 08:25 AM)
how to get? got link?

245 Pages « < 158 159 160 161 162 > » Top

0.0252sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:57 PM