105 posts

mesti bukan proton.
azbro
post Apr 22 2025, 07:24 AM

4,403 posts

Positive side

Better tingkat jatuh now, then jatuh when out of warranty.
dest9116
post Apr 22 2025, 07:28 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(68 others @ Apr 22 2025, 07:23 AM)
mesti bukan proton.
This kena at X50 lah, kesian kena potong

Read the comments even funnier, so many people kena, some kena 3 times already, all no spare part lol funny sial

This post has been edited by dest9116: Apr 22 2025, 07:29 AM
ZeroSOFInfinity
post Apr 22 2025, 07:28 AM

3,703 posts

Kereta apa ya?
dest9116
post Apr 22 2025, 07:30 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Apr 22 2025, 07:28 AM)
Kereta apa ya?
https://www.facebook.com/share/p/1FjVUjXuSr/
smallcrab
post Apr 22 2025, 07:48 AM

140 posts

Xde spare part lagi
Really jokers punya car brand
Chanwsan
post Apr 22 2025, 07:48 AM

सोहम
1,406 posts

No need inquire further. Must be a CCP junk
kiddokitt
post Apr 22 2025, 07:51 AM

606 posts

QUOTE(dest9116 @ Apr 22 2025, 07:30 AM)
TQ for the link.

Cibai TS just post screenshot only.
Jasonist
post Apr 22 2025, 07:52 AM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

Haha buy potong they said, sappork national car they said
Acoen
post Apr 22 2025, 07:54 AM

298 posts

QUOTE(dest9116 @ Apr 22 2025, 09:28 AM)

Read the comments even funnier, so many people kena, some kena 3 times already, all no spare part lol funny sial
So spare parts so 2021 thingy
giftfre

Control Macho
686 posts

QUOTE(MegaCanonF @ Apr 22 2025, 07:17 AM)
Tgk nama Waty Said pun dah tau, content creator dgn tajaan berpuluh-puluh ribu utk project Waty on hand sekarang. Jgn ingat semua Netizen sohai la.
TSMegaCanonF

866 posts

QUOTE(dest9116 @ Apr 22 2025, 07:28 AM)

salam, boss JoeK apa macam sudah breakfast harini ?

apa bikin?
Rusty Nail
post Apr 22 2025, 08:04 AM

Why am I still here?
4,883 posts

Should have bought 2
galkelly
post Apr 22 2025, 08:06 AM

752 posts

S70
MR_alien
post Apr 22 2025, 08:12 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

said it many times, this is what happen when u want the cheapest possible parts and refused to use local vendor
the end consumer suffers

not only the quality suck, the parts availability also suffers/delayed
smallbug
post Apr 22 2025, 08:17 AM

874 posts

QUOTE(68 others @ Apr 22 2025, 07:23 AM)
mesti bukan proton.
"power window problem? what power window problem.....? "

lol.gif
Boy96
post Apr 22 2025, 08:20 AM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

Wonder why shopee got ready spare parts but sc dont have?
JimbeamofNRT
post Apr 22 2025, 08:30 AM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(smallcrab @ Apr 22 2025, 07:48 AM)
Xde spare part lagi
Really jokers punya car brand
feels like waja era 2001 punya hal
Gargamel_gibson
post Apr 22 2025, 08:30 AM

526 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Apr 22 2025, 08:20 AM)
Shopee parts is outside dealer straight import from China. SC parts there's problem with PVA and Proton Geely, I posted the BFM interview before for PVA president. Still cannot solve today
JimbeamofNRT
post Apr 22 2025, 08:31 AM

1,902 posts

I was asking myself the same thing

these entrepreneurs can secure themselves the stock direct from where? but the car principal themselves kenot get?

very weird indeed
Chrix
post Apr 22 2025, 08:34 AM

1,187 posts

lol ambil loan seumur hidup utk sampah
JimbeamofNRT
post Apr 22 2025, 08:35 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(Gargamel_gibson @ Apr 22 2025, 08:30 AM)
Shopee parts is outside dealer straight import from China. SC parts there's problem with PVA and Proton Geely, I posted the BFM interview before for PVA president. Still cannot solve today
This?

https://www.nst.com.my/business/corporate/2...oration-has-not

"We do not want vendors assembling imported parts and then claiming them to be local.

PVA is recognised as a representative of the automotive components sector in Malaysia.

Members include units of large outfits like UMW Holdings Bhd, Sime Darby Bhd, Sapura Group Bhd, Pecca Group Bhd, APM Automotive Holdings Bhd (part of the Tan Chong group of companies) and EP Manufacturing Bhd.

According to Datuk Low Kok Chuan, president of the Malaysia Fujian Chamber of Commerce and Industry (MFCCI), despite PVA reaching out to Proton to address the challenges, their appeals have been disregarded.

Low claimed that many vendors are grappling with financial issues attributed to dwindling orders, especially since early last year, leading to an unsustainable business environment.

He cautioned that if this situation persists, it could lead to many vendors going bust.

He attributed the root cause to Proton's failure to fulfil the promised quantity of parts orders for its X50, X70, and X90 models, which has resulted in a significant reduction in output by almost 50 per cent.
awol
post Apr 22 2025, 08:36 AM

913 posts

check in on daily car thread
Gargamel_gibson
post Apr 22 2025, 08:40 AM

526 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Apr 22 2025, 08:35 AM)
This?

https://www.nst.com.my/business/corporate/2...oration-has-not

"We do not want vendors assembling imported parts and then claiming them to be local.

PVA is recognised as a representative of the automotive components sector in Malaysia.

Members include units of large outfits like UMW Holdings Bhd, Sime Darby Bhd, Sapura Group Bhd, Pecca Group Bhd, APM Automotive Holdings Bhd (part of the Tan Chong group of companies) and EP Manufacturing Bhd.

According to Datuk Low Kok Chuan, president of the Malaysia Fujian Chamber of Commerce and Industry (MFCCI), despite PVA reaching out to Proton to address the challenges, their appeals have been disregarded.

Low claimed that many vendors are grappling with financial issues attributed to dwindling orders, especially since early last year, leading to an unsustainable business environment.

He cautioned that if this situation persists, it could lead to many vendors going bust.

He attributed the root cause to Proton's failure to fulfil the promised quantity of parts orders for its X50, X70, and X90 models, which has resulted in a significant reduction in output by almost 50 per cent.
LOL hezeri is what insider, the fella used to be top gear Malaysia editor. The Datuk Low is different person to the one I meant but talking about same thing. This is the interview by BFM but in Chinese.

Basically PVA sign contract with Proton/Geely to supply parts for say 2000 X70 a month, but sales koyak only 200 unit, so Proton/Geely refuse to pay for 1800 unit of spare.

This post has been edited by Gargamel_gibson: Apr 22 2025, 08:42 AM
JimbeamofNRT
post Apr 22 2025, 08:43 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(Gargamel_gibson @ Apr 22 2025, 08:40 AM)
LOL hezeri is what insider, the fella used to be top gear Malaysia editor. The Datuk Low is different person to the one I meant but talking about same thing. This is the interview by BFM but in Chinese.

Basically PVA sign contract with Proton/Geely to supply parts for say 2000 X70 a month, but sales koyak only 200 unit, so Proton/Geely refuse to pay for 1800 unit of spare.
CCP liddat one lah I tell you

those who work with them know lah haih
Gargamel_gibson
post Apr 22 2025, 08:46 AM

526 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Apr 22 2025, 08:43 AM)
CCP liddat one lah I tell you

those who work with them know lah haih
I know their pattern, but many ktard plotek still plotek so 🤷
acbc
post Apr 22 2025, 08:48 AM

9,050 posts

Why power windows kept breaking down?

On my Peugeot 3008, the power windows are still original factory fitted till I disposed of it last month. Total lifespan of 13 years!

On my Naza Ria, also same. 15 years! Only on the Savvy, the driver side failed after 16 years. Kopek parts from junkyard for 50 bucks and use. Still works fine.

That's why I hated modern cars. All built for planned obsolescence.
TSMegaCanonF
post Apr 22 2025, 08:50 AM

866 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Apr 22 2025, 08:48 AM)

On my Peugeot 3008, the power windows are still original factory fitted till I disposed of it last month. Total lifespan of 13 years!

On my Naza Ria, also same. 15 years! Only on the Savvy, the driver side failed after 16 years. Kopek parts from junkyard for 50 bucks and use. Still works fine.

if failure at month 4, its not planned obsolescence . its QC failure
Zhik

eeerrrmmmnnn, stupidity has no limit?
1,228 posts

budayo prc.

blmse92

603 posts

oh? so a model' sales not good so supplier supply less. like that also can?

owai
JimbeamofNRT
post Apr 22 2025, 08:51 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(Gargamel_gibson @ Apr 22 2025, 08:46 AM)

I know their pattern, but many ktard plotek still plotek so 🤷

THOSE who never work / JV with them wont know

until one fine day they got deal with them then baru tau
Roman Catholic
post Apr 22 2025, 08:51 AM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(MegaCanonF @ Apr 22 2025, 08:50 AM)
When it has happened to so many other owners, it's not QC failure. It's quality failure.
acbc
post Apr 22 2025, 08:52 AM

9,050 posts

I suspect the kids been playing with the controls during their free time. It is running down the module and motor for a few years constantly.
nearlee
post Apr 22 2025, 08:52 AM

105 posts

>inb4 joek
topkek
Nearlee

JimbeamofNRT
post Apr 22 2025, 08:54 AM

1,902 posts

last time my udm PW failed one by one after Year 10 or so. first driver side, then rear side. chop shop cheaper but need to find a nice one

nowadays shopee/lzd selling cheaper oem new from china but I doubt can last that long

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Apr 22 2025, 08:54 AM
Roman Catholic
post Apr 22 2025, 08:59 AM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Apr 22 2025, 08:54 AM)
last time my udm PW failed one by one after Year 10 or so. first driver side, then rear side. chop shop cheaper but need to find a nice one

nowadays shopee/lzd selling cheaper oem new from china but I doubt can last that long
My first Proton, I got so angry of constantly replacing the damn mechanism that I finally instructed the guy not to replace the damn mechanism anymore but sealed the damn windows so that it wouldnt come down ever again.
JimbeamofNRT
post Apr 22 2025, 09:00 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Apr 22 2025, 08:59 AM)
My first Proton, I got so angry of constantly replacing the damn mechanism that I finally instructed the guy not to replace the damn mechanism anymore but sealed the damn windows so that it wouldnt come down ever again.
sorry to hear that bro . which car?
chinteck79
post Apr 22 2025, 09:02 AM

59 posts

masalah proton malaysia diwariskan turun temurun ke proton geely juga
y500
post Apr 22 2025, 09:02 AM

336 posts

QUOTE(Gargamel_gibson @ Apr 22 2025, 08:30 AM)
Can sendiri go shopee buy parts then ask proton fix it free labour?
nelson969
post Apr 22 2025, 09:03 AM

321 posts

As expected
Boomwick
post Apr 22 2025, 09:04 AM

1,004 posts

Badge is proton as national car

Content is china car
ayamxxx
post Apr 22 2025, 09:04 AM

4,061 posts

FB

Got recall for metal clip on the power window

This post has been edited by ayamxxx: Apr 22 2025, 09:06 AM
anakkk
post Apr 22 2025, 09:08 AM

2,116 posts

malaysia quality tongue.gif
Roman Catholic
post Apr 22 2025, 09:09 AM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Apr 22 2025, 09:00 AM)
sorry to hear that bro . which car?
The first batch of Wira 1.5 that started with some local content policy. The company vehicle that I was driving before, Wira 1.6, that was a very very good vehicle. After so many years, the regulators worked flawlessly, so I assumed that the newer model would be as good as the company vehicle I was driving, gladly place an order. Regret had to pay under table just to get it. After delivery, first week only the stereo stopped working, then the window regulators started giving way. Just scrapped that Wire last year.
JoeK
post Apr 22 2025, 09:10 AM

1,099 posts

QUOTE(MegaCanonF @ Apr 22 2025, 07:54 AM)
salam, boss JoeK apa macam sudah breakfast harini ?

apa bikin?
My X50 3 tingkap sudah kena and change regulators

Tingkap front passenger and both back tingkap

Went to SC few times to settle

So i can confirm this is true setori
JimbeamofNRT
post Apr 22 2025, 09:11 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Apr 22 2025, 09:09 AM)
The first batch of Wira 1.5 that started with some local content policy. The company vehicle that I was driving before, Wira 1.6, that was a very very good vehicle. After so many years, the regulators worked flawlessly, so I assumed that the newer model would be as good as the company vehicle I was driving, gladly place an order. Regret had to pay under table just to get it. After delivery, first week only the stereo stopped working, then the window regulators started giving way. Just scrapped that Wire last year.
ah, those were the days when we need to put 20% deposit. interest above 7%

then waiting time was 6-9 months. u want faster, pay me some kopi money
JimbeamofNRT
post Apr 22 2025, 09:12 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(JoeK @ Apr 22 2025, 09:10 AM)
My X50 3 tingkap sudah kena and change regulators

Tingkap front passenger and both back tingkap

Went to SC few times to settle

So i can confirm this is true setori
if sell to carsome/mytukar now how much they offer?
mac_mac21
post Apr 22 2025, 09:13 AM

190 posts

X50??

Need to buy 10 set of tingkap
ayamxxx
post Apr 22 2025, 09:14 AM

4,061 posts

wait till u kene on Proton Waja. It using a weirdly designed plastic-based power window bracket which will fail without notice annually. back then at rm250 per door. Few months ago got so call podcast in youtube with ex Proton engineers, lol, he mentioned Production are one make this QC drop. Hello, why use plastic materials at the 1st place?
Roman Catholic
post Apr 22 2025, 09:16 AM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Apr 22 2025, 09:11 AM)
ah, those were the days when we need to put 20% deposit. interest above 7%

then waiting time was 6-9 months. u want faster, pay me some kopi money
Yes those were the days. Had to scrap the car because that idiot nephew of mine crashed it and after it was repaired it never quite drove the same anymore. The crash was so bad that they didn't want me to see the vehicle as it was quickly sent to some workshop. I only found out about it, when I tried to renew the insurance and it was not allowed. That scoundrel should have died in the crash. Useless bugger same like his dad.
MR_alien
post Apr 22 2025, 09:17 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

no it's actually vendor's problem

proton actually resolved that problem permanently 17 years ago by changing vendor
now that problem reappear because geely wanted the cheapest possible part frm china
JimbeamofNRT
post Apr 22 2025, 09:17 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Apr 22 2025, 09:16 AM)
Yes those were the days. Had to scrap the car because that idiot nephew of mine crashed it and after it was repaired it never quite drove the same anymore. The crash was so bad that they didn't want me to see the vehicle as it was quickly sent to some workshop. I only found out about it, when I tried to renew the insurance and it was not allowed. That scoundrel should have died in the crash. Useless bugger same like his dad.
ahhhhh didnt hear that story of your nephew for a while. what happened now?
max_cavalera
post Apr 22 2025, 09:18 AM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(dest9116 @ Apr 22 2025, 08:28 AM)

Potong ajar geery… must still carry potong dna…sometime let the power window fail…

Identity potong perlu dikekalkan
Roman Catholic
post Apr 22 2025, 09:19 AM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Apr 22 2025, 09:14 AM)
wait till u kene on Proton Waja. It using a weirdly designed plastic-based power window bracket which will fail without notice annually. back then at rm250 per door. Few months ago got so call podcast in youtube with ex Proton engineers, lol, he mentioned Production are one make this QC drop. Hello, why use plastic materials at the 1st place?
Same bro, it's also plastic bracket or regulator ya, sorry don't want to remember the name of the low quality stuff. The company car Wira that I was driving I think the mechanism is much superior quality. So many years I pakai also got no window problem. When the local content policy started, quality like sampah.
TOMEI-R
post Apr 22 2025, 09:21 AM

Extraordinaire
24,222 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Apr 22 2025, 08:12 AM)
said it many times, this is what happen when u want the cheapest possible parts and refused to use local vendor
the end consumer suffers

not only the quality suck, the parts availability also suffers/delayed
It doesn't matter to them. This is their business concept...Pakai buang.it was never meant to last.

Their next model is going to be cheap with good specs they say. Dweebs will still buy.
blanket84
post Apr 22 2025, 09:23 AM

1,521 posts

My wira SE which is supposed to be the “stabler” model also kena power window problem. But after like 7 years of ownership. Kena once after toll on raining day, was a sad experience driving in the rain. After than never again wind down the window.

That car got wiring issues after 2-3 years of ownership. Don’t know what they did to resolve the issue since it was my dad who took it to SC. I only sambung bayar and use it as mine at the fifth year.
anakkk
post Apr 22 2025, 09:26 AM

2,116 posts

mana gambar?
Roman Catholic
post Apr 22 2025, 09:27 AM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Apr 22 2025, 09:17 AM)
ahhhhh didnt hear that story of your nephew for a while. what happened now?
He is married now, thats all I know.

I was informed earlier that the girl parents, who are wealthy, disapprove the relationship and wanted their daughter to end the relationship. So this bugger didn't want to lose a big catch, decided to pull a Bollywood stunt by threatening to jump in the Klang River siul and the girl fell for it. Like that also can ah ?

Nevermind la, at least he is no longer our family problem, let the rich handle take over the problem. I am sure he is on a tight leash for the rest of his life.
Zer0 c00L
post Apr 22 2025, 09:30 AM

i haz hammer!
3,510 posts

i wonder what does it mean by tingkap jatuh
MR_alien
post Apr 22 2025, 09:31 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Apr 22 2025, 09:21 AM)
It doesn't matter to them. This is their business concept...Pakai buang.it was never meant to last.

Their next model is going to be cheap with good specs they say. Dweebs will still buy.
when buying a car, customer experience is everything

customer experience is good, people will come back
but when customer experience is bad, they hardly will return
so just stick to local model of proton is enough
Roman Catholic
post Apr 22 2025, 09:33 AM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Apr 22 2025, 09:31 AM)
when buying a car, customer experience is everything

customer experience is good, people will come back
but when customer experience is bad, they hardly will return
so just stick to local model of proton is enough
Very true. Now whatever Proton launches, see also I don't want. Waste time aje.

Toyota is very clever to exploit this, then again they have quality to begin with. But it's their customer service that ensures future repeat orders. I am hoping that Toyota launches the Yaris Cross and it better meet my expectations because I have customers awaiting for my call, if it's a good car to buy. I wouldn't touch the Corolla Cross.

This post has been edited by Roman Catholic: Apr 22 2025, 09:37 AM
destee88
post Apr 22 2025, 09:37 AM

1,385 posts

got parts la need to order la ,not keep at service center ? tak kan keep stock every car model power window model in a service center ? imagine one model car 4 power window SKU
g5sim
post Apr 22 2025, 09:40 AM

5,752 posts

QUOTE(MegaCanonF @ Apr 22 2025, 07:17 AM)
Selalu "buat" dekat tingka kete ke? Selalu gosok gisoj tingka ke??
ycs
post Apr 22 2025, 09:41 AM

4,234 posts

i changed mine same day,, no issues; its the particular SC problem
Roman Catholic
post Apr 22 2025, 09:41 AM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(destee88 @ Apr 22 2025, 09:37 AM)
got parts la need to order la ,not keep at service center ? tak kan keep stock every car model power window model in a service center ? imagine one model car 4 power window SKU
With so many owners having similar problems, how long do you think those stock is going to sit on the shelves ? It will be moving like hot cakes correct ?
netmatrix
post Apr 22 2025, 10:00 AM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,733 posts

They just refuse to keep a lot of spare parts because to them storage space could be used to house sellable merchandise. So they just wait until next shipment for the ordered parts to come.
AmpBuster
post Apr 22 2025, 10:02 AM

145 posts

rolleyes.gif just buy aftermarket if no genuine stock
JoeK
post Apr 22 2025, 10:03 AM

1,099 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Apr 22 2025, 09:12 AM)
if sell to carsome/mytukar now how much they offer?
Dont dare sell. Proton no resell value. Rugi
ketupatlazat
post Apr 22 2025, 10:04 AM

555 posts

Work hard or drive a proton
AdisonMak
post Apr 22 2025, 10:06 AM

168 posts

scroll down further comment... aiyoyo.... nowadays everything becoming cheap plastic ke... handle pun boleh patah...
JoeK

1,099 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Apr 22 2025, 09:41 AM)
i changed mine same day,, no issues; its the particular SC problem
Mine need to wait around 2 weeks.
This is the same SC where im still waiting my warranty parts for rain sensor exceeding 6 months now

1 of the largest SC in klang valley, 1 of the earliest to open Proton emas showroom to sell

If big SC also like this. Small SC i dont even have faith sad.gif
LiQuID2

284 posts

Yes kena before..easy fix but waste time..problem is they know its usual defect but they nvr stock parts standby. Sohai

This post has been edited by LiQuID2: Apr 22 2025, 10:07 AM
MR_alien
post Apr 22 2025, 10:16 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(JoeK @ Apr 22 2025, 10:06 AM)
Mine need to wait around 2 weeks.
This is the same SC where im still waiting my warranty parts for rain sensor exceeding 6 months now

1 of the largest SC in klang valley, 1 of the earliest to open Proton emas showroom to sell

If big SC also like this. Small SC i dont even have faith sad.gif
the amount of stock coming from china and distributed is fix

so small SC actually got more hope in this case...especially the ones nobody go
bill11
post Apr 22 2025, 10:19 AM

303 posts

MOT busy with number plate and royal selangor gift hiding at the staircase.
JimbeamofNRT
post Apr 22 2025, 10:19 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(AdisonMak @ Apr 22 2025, 10:06 AM)
scroll down further comment... aiyoyo.... nowadays everything becoming cheap plastic ke... handle pun boleh patah...
wait till u see how many crz owners complaint about the same thing during ownership

https://www.reddit.com/r/crz/comments/12ndu...h_the_crz_door/

What exactly is the problem with the CRZ door handle? I see a bunch of different fixes

I’m looking online and I see guides, 3d printed parts, etc and they all seem to be different. Some people mention tape fixes, washer fixes, printed arm pieces, printed receiver pieces, printed hinge pieces. Have any of these been debunked and the true problem been figured out?

I have an odd issue with my door handles. When popping them open from the outside, they don’t fully reset. They kind of get stuck and I have to push the handle closed. If I don’t push the handle closed, i’m unable to open the car from the inside. They seem to work reliably in this way but obviously it’s not how it’s supposed to be.

JimbeamofNRT
post Apr 22 2025, 10:21 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(JoeK @ Apr 22 2025, 10:03 AM)
Dont dare sell. Proton no resell value. Rugi
save your sanity lah

or get second jap car for peace of mind

or better still, MYVI! wont go wrong one!

today u buy second hand for RM25K, another 5 years can sell for RM20K !

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Apr 22 2025, 10:21 AM
brkli
post Apr 22 2025, 10:23 AM

592 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Apr 22 2025, 07:24 AM)
Positive side

Better tingkat jatuh now, then jatuh when out of warranty.
how u know it won't happen again after out of warranty??
Gargamel_gibson
post Apr 22 2025, 10:29 AM

526 posts

QUOTE(y500 @ Apr 22 2025, 09:02 AM)
Can sendiri go shopee buy parts then ask proton fix it free labour?
SC won't do it. Have to take outside do. If you do that, warranty straight void even if it's other parts, example you buy Shopee power window install outside and you need to claim warranty on engine from SC.
brkli
post Apr 22 2025, 10:31 AM

592 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Apr 22 2025, 09:21 AM)

yup.. but power window regulator, clip not in the spec sheet. so can be bad, no issue...
TSMegaCanonF
post Apr 22 2025, 10:36 AM

866 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Apr 22 2025, 10:21 AM)
save your sanity lah

gaji 15k takkan amik myvi.

dun wan topup , no choice have to wait loan end .

but if ayam , just topup few K's for a peace of mind and just trade in .
SUSNihonmaru
post Apr 22 2025, 10:39 AM

206 posts

Buy xixipee related car. Get this shit.
etan26
post Apr 22 2025, 10:41 AM

323 posts

Macam songlap culture ni ...lol
acbc
post Apr 22 2025, 10:50 AM

9,050 posts

Online parts all OEM rubbish. If can last 5 years, considered lucky.
TOMEI-R
post Apr 22 2025, 11:04 AM

Extraordinaire
24,222 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Apr 22 2025, 10:00 AM)
They just refuse to keep a lot of spare parts because to them storage space could be used to house sellable merchandise. So they just wait until next shipment for the ordered parts to come.
Not really. With the parts they have, its better to assemble another car and make another sale. That is where the profits come in. Same situation in China right now. By the third year they would have a new model in the pipeline ready to go into the market.

Everything is abou the sales and the profits. After sales will take a backseat.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Apr 22 2025, 11:06 AM
MR_alien
post Apr 22 2025, 11:06 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

save your sanity lah

this car....provided you're not involved in an accident and you're find and well after 5 years
thn yes, u can resell laugh.gif
ayamxxx
post Apr 22 2025, 11:19 AM

4,061 posts

save your sanity lah

inb4 many owner complain the FC of this 1.5L not the greatest
roymustang
post Apr 22 2025, 11:19 AM

kan abam dah pesan, pakai potong x50 kena ada barang wajib:

1) suction cup (lagi banyak lagi bagus)

2) pembaris besi + duct tape (untuk tarik naik tingkap depan kalau jatuh. tingkap belakang jatuh takpe boleh tarik naik guna tangan sebab tak jatuh habis)

sejak abam pakai potong, abam dah pandai bukak door panel dan pasang sendiri windows regulator. terima kasih potong. pakai kancil doploh taun pun tingkap tak penah jatuh

y500
post Apr 22 2025, 11:21 AM

336 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Apr 22 2025, 11:04 AM)
Not really. With the parts they have, its better to assemble another car and make another sale. That is where the profits come in. Same situation in China right now. By the third year they would have a new model in the pipeline ready to go into the market.

Everything is abou the sales and the profits. After sales will take a backseat.
Just like cn phone? Pakai buang jer, no point fixing it...?
KisseD
post Apr 22 2025, 11:26 AM

68 posts

end of life product xkan still wanna produce tons of spare parts meh. wait til this model becomes scrap metal in china then they release spare parts to hungry msian 'partner'
PowerSlide
post Apr 22 2025, 11:45 AM

----------
6,035 posts

nobody here wtach this video? good explanation of this issue
JimbeamofNRT
post Apr 22 2025, 02:55 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Apr 22 2025, 11:06 AM)
this car....provided you're not involved in an accident and you're find and well after 5 years
thn yes, u can resell laugh.gif
after subsidy kana tarik june 2025 onwards all these cars price will increase like F again

right now even myvi 2005 auto u cant find under rm6K anymore compared to after PKP

even kelisa auto 2001 now all rm10K and above
JimbeamofNRT
post Apr 22 2025, 02:56 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(MegaCanonF @ Apr 22 2025, 10:36 AM)
gaji 15k takkan amik myvi.

dun wan topup , no choice have to wait loan end .

but if ayam , just topup few K's for a peace of mind and just trade in .
you will be surprised that those gaji ngam ngam rm3K rm4K many want x50 even proton e.mas full loan

lulz cool2.gif
boonwuilow
post Apr 22 2025, 03:17 PM

Diesel rocks
3,836 posts

mod then reverse engineer it yourself like how the russian did it

xpole
post Apr 22 2025, 03:24 PM

Rain on me baby
1,410 posts

Anything with Proton,

Habis bergegar gegar keyboard ktards hentam hentam, protek protek

This post has been edited by xpole: Apr 22 2025, 03:25 PM
acbc
post Apr 22 2025, 03:31 PM

9,050 posts

Old Proton models tend to have vibration from the dashboard. Probably due to lack of insulation. Every single model I tested always have this feature. This is very noticable when stopping at the traffic lights and the gear is in D.

Other brands no such problem even in D. Only Proton. Dunno why.
pandah
post Apr 22 2025, 03:36 PM

719 posts

tingkap jatuh is like how?
Volfeed
post Apr 22 2025, 03:42 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(roymustang @ Apr 22 2025, 11:19 AM)
kan abam dah pesan, pakai potong x50 kena ada barang wajib:

1) suction cup (lagi banyak lagi bagus)

2) pembaris besi + duct tape (untuk tarik naik tingkap depan kalau jatuh. tingkap belakang jatuh takpe boleh tarik naik guna tangan sebab tak jatuh habis)

sejak abam pakai potong, abam dah pandai bukak door panel dan pasang sendiri windows regulator. terima kasih potong. pakai kancil doploh taun pun tingkap tak penah jatuh

Kena standby natang ni la gamaknya laugh.gif
Roman Catholic
post Apr 22 2025, 03:47 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Apr 22 2025, 03:31 PM)
Old Proton models tend to have vibration from the dashboard. Probably due to lack of insulation. Every single model I tested always have this feature. This is very noticable when stopping at the traffic lights and the gear is in D.

Other brands no such problem even in D. Only Proton. Dunno why.
Only at traffic lights huh.

How about when it's running. No vibration correct ?
KevProp
post Apr 22 2025, 03:57 PM

81 posts

prc stuff is like that lor, initially looks good with nice design and advanced tech with cheap price tag somemore

Like i mentioned a lot of time, durability and reliability dunno yet
nuvi
post Apr 22 2025, 03:58 PM

28,030 posts

X50 so many years selling but still no spare part??
katijar
post Apr 22 2025, 04:09 PM

2,294 posts

So the reason is factories reluctant to make spare parts
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Apr 22 2025, 04:28 PM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,756 posts

Ppl know P1 has so many problems yet they still buy and then complain in FB.. Tsk tsk tsk
Gargamel_gibson
post Apr 22 2025, 04:42 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(KevProp @ Apr 22 2025, 03:57 PM)
prc stuff is like that lor, initially looks good with nice design and advanced tech with cheap price tag somemore

Like i mentioned a lot of time, durability and reliability dunno yet
Thought cars will be different to phones, manatau their cars also like Xiaomi phone. Start from Xiaomi Mi3 call themselves iPhone killer with flagship snapdragon chip, but in the end the screen la speaker la, vibration motor la all use ciplak parts. The software also so buggy and not updated.

Their cars also like that. Brochure spec very nice, but quality really not there.
ayamxxx
post Apr 22 2025, 08:12 PM

4,061 posts

QUOTE(xpole @ Apr 22 2025, 03:24 PM)
Anything with Proton,

Habis bergegar gegar keyboard ktards hentam hentam, protek protek
Related to Toyota, later come one shemale backup-ing that brand
destee88
post Apr 23 2025, 11:22 AM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Apr 22 2025, 09:41 AM)
With so many owners having similar problems, how long do you think those stock is going to sit on the shelves ? It will be moving like hot cakes correct ?
Do u think so many owners all go on same service center ?? there are many places for owners to do service .. not just that particular one service center

This post has been edited by destee88: Apr 23 2025, 11:22 AM
destee88
post Apr 23 2025, 11:24 AM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Apr 22 2025, 10:50 AM)
Online parts all OEM rubbish. If can last 5 years, considered lucky.
it depends which place you buy ,, if u go for cheapskate parts .. sure cannot last ..
Roman Catholic
post Apr 23 2025, 12:20 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(destee88 @ Apr 23 2025, 11:22 AM)
Do u think so many owners all go on same service center ?? there are many places  for owners to do service .. not just that particular one service center
This is how some SC's or perhaps brand operate. Once my client had problem and she couldn't get a slot at the SC that she had gone from Day 1. So she contacted me for assistance and if course I hooked up with the SC that's owned by the manufacturer. Here is what I was told, it's better that the owner goes back to the SC that she had been going because they were the ones who serviced the vehicle or not, would know better.

From where I come from I stick to one SC that's the main one but then again I have business with them, so I do get preferential treatment. I don't like changing SC but that is just me. 🙂

0.0358sec    0.60    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:39 PM