Powerful cordless stick vacuum

TSGalaxyV
post Apr 16 2025, 03:52 PM, updated 8 months ago

780 posts

Any recommendation for this?

I just need the stick cordless vacuum and no need floor brush or whatever. I just wanna use to vacuum non-floor dusts.

Prefer heavy duty and tahan lasak and auto-clean (you place the sitck on the main unit and it auto cleans out the residual in the container bin.

Budget: RM1000-3000.
TSGalaxyV
post Apr 16 2025, 04:02 PM

780 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Apr 16 2025, 03:56 PM)
Panasonic have one, very light weight and much easier to maneuver compared to Dyson V12 too.

I'm selling off for cheap RM1.1k shj new unboxed unit because I already have Dyson V12 don't plan to change.

Got this as gift
https://www.panasonic.com/my/consumer/home-...mc-kc1w247.html
cool ya but didnt find out the power of the vc.

TSGalaxyV
post Apr 16 2025, 04:13 PM

780 posts

QUOTE(WongTheThief @ Apr 16 2025, 04:07 PM)
since you mentioned non-floor dusts, I recommend Dyson Wash G1 since can do both wet+dry

if don't want wet then just buy a Dyson V8 with discount will do for dry vacuum, RM1.1k after discount can get one now already, 6-7 years ago used to be RM4k+ now keep dropping price because old models now selling at discount, and V6 models also discontinued already

but see how big your house la, if got 2 floors + more than 5-6 rooms then 40mins V8 battery wouldn't be enough, need to charge full then go 2nd round, or  take the V12
G1 looks powerful but i think it is mainly on floor right like using mop function?
TSGalaxyV
post Apr 16 2025, 04:32 PM

780 posts

https://www.dyson.my/products/floorcare/sho...aner-blue-black

It looks good to me because my floor is hard floor (normal hard cement) which always wet and contains a lot of sand and hairs.

What I always do is, to swipe first > vacuum > mop

Why I wanna do this, because sometimes got black ants and I don't intend to suck off them and killing.
TSGalaxyV
post Apr 16 2025, 04:45 PM

780 posts

QUOTE(WongTheThief @ Apr 16 2025, 04:39 PM)
oh wait my bad sweat.gif correct, Wash G1 only for floor

then pick either V8 or V12, they have multiple tools you can plug in and out, I remembered I saw one video teaser for a newer model that has the attachments all together in 1 no need mafan plug in and out one, I forgot where I saw the video but product hasn't release yet la, that gonna costs at least 5k+ if really come out since that's the newest model

or go for other brands also can
oh ya.. plug in n out also a bit mafan

but G1 also suits my need since i have another corded vc.

Let me think
TSGalaxyV
post Apr 16 2025, 05:21 PM

780 posts

QUOTE(WongTheThief @ Apr 16 2025, 05:00 PM)
ever since I got my V8, I don't have to sweep anymore, just vacuum with fluffy head all the way 1 go, but my mom always sweep and don't use the vacuum  laugh.gif

But for long term usage, check whether the floor is dry or not then only vacuum. If it's very tiny bits of droplet maybe still acceptable la but don't vacuum a puddle of water, unless you take the G1 then don't have to worry about anything.
So you are satisfied the V8 vc?
TSGalaxyV
post Apr 16 2025, 07:20 PM

780 posts

QUOTE(WongTheThief @ Apr 16 2025, 05:36 PM)
yeah so far so good

only problem is don't have a proper place to store the vacuum, I don't want to buy the official wall docking because scare need to move furniture and tables in the future. The official wall docking you can put charger inside and wire it to nearby socket. The last time I bought my V8 doesn't come with wall docking.

I bought a 3rd party stand to store the vacuum, my mom put the stand at one corner, so every time want to get the vacuum have to like get into the corner and get it. This stand can move around la but haven't really decided where to put it.

the 3rd party stand:

how much is the third party wall docking?

Why so many recommend Dyson and V8 ya?

How about Shark Ninja?

https://shopee.com.my/product/847161526/267...T0&gad_source=1

It claims it is from USA.

Any idea or reviews from other users?
TSGalaxyV
post Apr 16 2025, 07:30 PM

780 posts

Dyson V8 Slim F plus

https://shopee.com.my/product/184938635/463...VQ&gad_source=1

RM1499 with docking station

not sure worth or not
TSGalaxyV
post Apr 16 2025, 07:46 PM

780 posts

QUOTE(WongTheThief @ Apr 16 2025, 07:42 PM)
I bought the 3rd party stand for about RM90 iirc, because V6/7/8 don't come with the official wall docking and have to buy separately, and V6/7/8 official wall docking only fix to the wall, but not the stand.

V10 V12 have their own official docking stand, I believe also have to purchase separately if I'm not wrong.

because with Dyson brand just can't go wrong with it  biggrin.gif
But you check the shopee punya, it comes with docking woh..

1499 worth or not?

or should i go for ninja
TSGalaxyV
post Apr 16 2025, 07:53 PM

780 posts

QUOTE(WongTheThief @ Apr 16 2025, 07:47 PM)
definitely can wait until it go lower, during 12/12 sale last year I saw RM829 discount from RM1999, also from one of the LazMall.

if can buy at RM1k~1.1k should be good enough already

this picture was from last year 12/12 sale, I shared to one of my uncles via whatsapp

wow, then I will wait and see.. Hopefully can get a good deal during 5.5

To wait 12.12 is too long. haha

Then your uncle did buy it for that price?

QUOTE(Steponlego @ Apr 16 2025, 07:49 PM)
damn good price. got mine 1.2k, even then i think it's a great deal. dyson have some other secret sauce in their tiny vaccum engine that other vaccum don't have.
Really bo?

This post has been edited by GalaxyV: Apr 16 2025, 07:54 PM
TSGalaxyV
post Apr 16 2025, 08:06 PM

780 posts

QUOTE(Steponlego @ Apr 16 2025, 08:03 PM)
I believe so. We have 3 cordless vacuum in the house. One is no brand cheap - I don't think it's good for anything. 2nd is panasonic brand which somehow I can't find their model name no more that is supposed to suck water too, but the suction is pretty weak compared to the noise its making.

Then there's dyson.  thumbsup.gif

I think it's the thing that you have to try to believe. It would never occurred to consider dyson if I haven't tried it - made a house visit in customer house for pet grooming job, they offered to use their dyson for cleanup and wow, I just knew I have to have one.
Wow, then I must have to try it.

QUOTE(WongTheThief @ Apr 16 2025, 08:04 PM)
Yeah, my uncle bought it with that price on time. See first ba if 5/5 got good offer, usually got RM600 discount.
rclxm9.gif Cool

Let see 5.5. Not sure if Lazada will give better deal or Shopee.

But I prefer Shopee because Lazada's CS sucks!
TSGalaxyV
post Apr 17 2025, 09:14 AM

780 posts

why 90% recommended Dyson V8 but no others recommend Shark Ninja All in One?
TSGalaxyV
post Apr 17 2025, 12:06 PM

780 posts

QUOTE(soulz69 @ Apr 17 2025, 11:37 AM)
how this one? Roborock F25 series. https://my.shp.ee/hbJaXjV
wonder if any users in this forum would like to comment on their usage?

I can't wait to get the V8 on 5.5 if got good offer. haha
TSGalaxyV
post Apr 17 2025, 01:55 PM

780 posts

QUOTE(Snoopycute98 @ Apr 17 2025, 01:38 PM)
Do u need wet vacuum? Last time I watch youtube video from China they review seems like wet is so-so only

Recommended Dyson because It's a tried and tested product
I think no need liao. It looks like more mafan a bit. haha

I have confirmed to buy V8 during mega sale.
TSGalaxyV
post Apr 17 2025, 02:20 PM

780 posts

QUOTE(WongTheThief @ Apr 17 2025, 02:18 PM)
actually ho

when you vacuum, the air that comes out of the Dyson vacuum is filtered clean air = go through the filter first then air comes out, the dusts are all vacuum into the bin. When you want to dispose just do 1 pull on top of the rubbish bin, then close the lid back, don't have to wash or wipe it inside

those cheap cheap vacuum less than RM100 one you have to keep dispose the vacuum bag inside, the vacuum bag actually not supposed to be washed and reuse it, but majority of the uncles and aunties go and do it. In the end the dusts that you vacuum will eventually comes out of the vacuum
ya, I don't want this way too as I want clean and less touching those dusts and dirts.

What do you think V8 handles?
TSGalaxyV
post Apr 17 2025, 03:00 PM

780 posts

QUOTE(WongTheThief @ Apr 17 2025, 02:50 PM)
for me ok la

maybe a little difficult for old people if want to vacuum something pointing upward

but if you vacuum floor with fluffy head hardly feel the weight since it's pointing downward

you can go give it a test try at any local Harvey Norman or Sen Heng, they usually have demo units you can test it out
ok, will go first while waiting for the mega sale.

Luckily I did not opt for S.Ninja.
TSGalaxyV
post Apr 24 2025, 11:29 AM

780 posts

QUOTE(WongTheThief @ Apr 17 2025, 02:50 PM)
for me ok la

maybe a little difficult for old people if want to vacuum something pointing upward

but if you vacuum floor with fluffy head hardly feel the weight since it's pointing downward

you can go give it a test try at any local Harvey Norman or Sen Heng, they usually have demo units you can test it out
Dyson V8 Slim™ Fluffy+ and Dyson V8 Slim™ Fluffy (without plus) are the same?

Can't find Dyson V8 Slim™ Fluffy+ in their official store in Shopee
TSGalaxyV
post Apr 24 2025, 11:59 AM

780 posts

QUOTE(WongTheThief @ Apr 24 2025, 11:52 AM)
The vacuum should be the same, pretty sure just that the accessories (head tools) don't get extra if you take without the plus - number 4 and 5 in diagram below

you take the without plus they should still be giving you:
1. combination-tool - brush+nozzle together, can slide one see which one you want while vacuum
2. mini motor tool - for bed / mattresses
3. crevice tool - this one can't bend but for plus version got light at the tip of the tool when you vacuum, not sure for non-plus
oh ya, I just checked their website.

Plus version has extra 2 tools

and

user posted image whereby non-plus has no light.

Official store in Shopee has no plus version. And currently non-plus after voucher = 989

If via Dyson website, plus version RM1399 - minus 150 if use GrabPay paylater

This post has been edited by GalaxyV: Apr 24 2025, 12:00 PM
TSGalaxyV
post Apr 25 2025, 11:05 AM

780 posts

WongTheThief Shopee now has promotion and voucher for V8 fluffy (without plus) at RM929

I ordered liao. But not sure if can get cheaper price if wait until 5.5 or not
TSGalaxyV
post Apr 25 2025, 03:14 PM

780 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Apr 25 2025, 02:32 PM)
i generally only switch between 3 tools:-
1) the main fluffy head;
2) the fabric/mattress tool; and
3) the Combi-tool

the fabric/mattress toll is surprisingly useful though but the recent promotion price is very hard to beat.
the fabric/mattress tool can be bought separately?

0.0159sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:09 PM