4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Powerful cordless stick vacuum

TSGalaxyV
post Apr 25 2025, 11:05 AM

782 posts

WongTheThief Shopee now has promotion and voucher for V8 fluffy (without plus) at RM929

I ordered liao. But not sure if can get cheaper price if wait until 5.5 or not
SUSClowninja
post Apr 25 2025, 12:27 PM

86 posts

using this from shark ninja. This is my budget entry. But still i would vouch Dyson to be top notch brand for quality for the price you pay.
WongTheThief
post Apr 25 2025, 12:33 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(GalaxyV @ Apr 25 2025, 12:05 PM)
WongTheThief Shopee now has promotion and voucher for V8 fluffy (without plus) at RM929

unless if you really don't want that 2 things then RM929 sounds okay

that big mouth one I rarely use, but for the soft brush if don't want to damage/scratch TV screen then can use that
shaniandras2787
post Apr 25 2025, 02:32 PM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(GalaxyV @ Apr 24 2025, 11:59 AM)
oh ya, I just checked their website.

Plus version has extra 2 tools

and

user posted image whereby non-plus has no light.

Official store in Shopee has no plus version. And currently non-plus after voucher = 989

If via Dyson website, plus version RM1399 - minus 150 if use GrabPay paylater
i generally only switch between 3 tools:-
1) the main fluffy head;
2) the fabric/mattress tool; and
3) the Combi-tool

the fabric/mattress toll is surprisingly useful though but the recent promotion price is very hard to beat.
TSGalaxyV
post Apr 25 2025, 03:14 PM

782 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Apr 25 2025, 02:32 PM)
i generally only switch between 3 tools:-
1) the main fluffy head;
2) the fabric/mattress tool; and
3) the Combi-tool

the fabric/mattress toll is surprisingly useful though but the recent promotion price is very hard to beat.
the fabric/mattress tool can be bought separately?
adamhzm90
post Apr 25 2025, 03:17 PM

1,386 posts

just bought a second hand dry wet vacuum floor cleaner..

it's not really good in neither, so just get a vacuum ajer la and a normal mop

This post has been edited by adamhzm90: Apr 25 2025, 03:58 PM
shaniandras2787
post Apr 25 2025, 03:23 PM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(GalaxyV @ Apr 25 2025, 03:14 PM)
the fabric/mattress tool can be bought separately?
should be can, as a spare part but i don't think it is listed on the website. you'll need to contact Dyson Malaysia directly. I think the company is Dancom or something like that, their office is in TTDI - shitty place with no parking so always opt for email/telephone communication and delivery/courier service.

i've bought a few spare parts from them before, not the fastest but their replies are OK.

shaniandras2787
post Apr 25 2025, 03:23 PM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(adamhzm90 @ Apr 25 2025, 03:17 PM)

it's not really good in either, so just get a vacuum ajer la and a normal mop
jack of all trades, master of none.

TSGalaxyV
post Apr 25 2025, 03:41 PM

782 posts

QUOTE(adamhzm90 @ Apr 25 2025, 03:17 PM)

it's not really good in either, so just get a vacuum ajer la and a normal mop
which brand and model?
adamhzm90
post Apr 25 2025, 04:00 PM

1,386 posts

QUOTE(GalaxyV @ Apr 25 2025, 03:41 PM)
which brand and model?
Midea. But maybe its because its not expensive to begin with..around rm500 can get new already
TSGalaxyV
post Apr 25 2025, 04:52 PM

782 posts

QUOTE(adamhzm90 @ Apr 25 2025, 04:00 PM)
Midea. But maybe its because its not expensive to begin with..around rm500 can get new already
ahem ahem, no comment on this brand.
WongTheThief
post Apr 25 2025, 05:25 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(adamhzm90 @ Apr 25 2025, 05:00 PM)
price doesn't matter

maybe can share how is the performance of the dry+wet vacuum that you bought? For example like vacuum spilled soup and didn't leave any residue?personally I only use dry (Dyson), but feel like want to buy wet vacuum separately
adamhzm90
post Apr 25 2025, 07:44 PM

1,386 posts

QUOTE(WongTheThief @ Apr 25 2025, 05:25 PM)
price doesn't matter

maybe can share how is the performance of the dry+wet vacuum that you bought? For example like vacuum spilled soup and didn't leave any residue?personally I only use dry (Dyson), but feel like want to buy wet vacuum separately
Mop performance, got water spilled

Self cleaning function, not bad. Can see how dirty the excess water is

But the vacuum function, hard to even properly suck some hair on the ground
WongTheThief
post Apr 26 2025, 07:55 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(adamhzm90 @ Apr 25 2025, 08:44 PM)
Mop performance, got water spilled

Self cleaning function, not bad. Can see how dirty the excess water is

But the vacuum function, hard to even properly suck some hair on the ground
i see

how about lets say you vacuum in one line straight without going back (or vacuum up and down), it still leaves some water behind?
Steponlego
post Apr 27 2025, 10:47 AM

936 posts

QUOTE(GalaxyV @ Apr 25 2025, 11:05 AM)

got the vacuum? come review.
TSGalaxyV
post Apr 27 2025, 10:59 AM

782 posts

QUOTE(Steponlego @ Apr 27 2025, 10:47 AM)
got the vacuum? come review.
got it but no time unboxing it.. will do so

very fast.

Friday - Ordered
Sat - got it from Ninja

Pretty fast. Unlike the SN...
jimbet1337
post Apr 27 2025, 07:08 PM

meh
2,669 posts

QUOTE(GalaxyV @ Apr 25 2025, 11:05 AM)

Good choice thumbsup.gif
TSGalaxyV
post Apr 28 2025, 10:29 AM

782 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Apr 27 2025, 07:08 PM)
Good choice  thumbsup.gif
actually i have weird pattern that i didnt like to try those brand that well known or many people like

so i prefer to give other brand a try so to let them have chance to be success

but now, i bought dyson and my review must be very valuable hahaha
shaniandras2787
post Apr 28 2025, 01:58 PM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(GalaxyV @ Apr 28 2025, 10:29 AM)
actually i have weird pattern that i didnt like to try those brand that well known or many people like

so i prefer to give other brand a try so to let them have chance to be success

but now, i bought dyson and my review must be very valuable hahaha
if it's promoted by Tiktok or some random youtubers then avoid.

for reputable brands from big companies (such as Dyson, Philips, Panasonic etc.), there's a reason why they are still here.

alot of random brands are just OEM products with different names printed on it. if you notice, brands like Swiss Thomas, Russel Taylors, Perry Smith, Tjean, Morse, Riino, Electrova, Dessini, Gaabor, Samu Giken are all carrying products that you can buy exactly the same from taobao (other e-commerce site) with different names.

people with little / no market research will buy into them thinking that they are good items because their names sounded "European". Swiss Thomas is based in Jenjarom and Russel Taylors is a company founded by a Malaysian. The latter is a little bit more elaborated whereby it went to the extend of registering a UK based website domain, further "enhancing" its image that it is "European".

both has no R&D department and no manufacturing plants. basically a trading company and they earn profits by marking up the products they buy from OEM factories. they sell you "warranties" that you'll never be able to rely/use.

This post has been edited by shaniandras2787: Apr 28 2025, 02:01 PM
TSGalaxyV
post Apr 28 2025, 03:26 PM

782 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Apr 28 2025, 01:58 PM)
if it's promoted by Tiktok or some random youtubers then avoid.

for reputable brands from big companies (such as Dyson, Philips, Panasonic etc.), there's a reason why they are still here.

alot of random brands are just OEM products with different names printed on it. if you notice, brands like Swiss Thomas, Russel Taylors, Perry Smith, Tjean, Morse, Riino, Electrova, Dessini, Gaabor, Samu Giken are all carrying products that you can buy exactly the same from taobao (other e-commerce site) with different names.

people with little / no market research will buy into them thinking that they are good items because their names sounded "European". Swiss Thomas is based in Jenjarom and Russel Taylors is a company founded by a Malaysian. The latter is a little bit more elaborated whereby it went to the extend of registering a UK based website domain, further "enhancing" its image that it is "European".

both has no R&D department and no manufacturing plants. basically a trading company and they earn profits by marking up the products they buy from OEM factories. they sell you "warranties" that you'll never be able to rely/use.
I didn't know Morse is listed as those OEM. I hae one Morse but I feel it is good woh.

But I have yet to unbox my V8. After finish work at night and reach home, sudah tired.

Stay tune to wait for my sincere and true reviews. huhu whistling.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0175sec    0.43    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:00 AM