post Apr 10 2025, 06:41 PM, updated 8 months ago

864 posts

U got watch dy?
9m2w
post Apr 10 2025, 06:42 PM

Victoria Concordia Crescit
1,035 posts

Maybe the USS calister episode. Past two seasons abit meh for me. Will watch more if reviews are good

TSMegaCanonF
post Apr 14 2025, 02:50 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(9m2w @ Apr 10 2025, 06:42 PM)
Maybe the USS calister episode. Past two seasons abit meh for me. Will watch more if reviews are good
been to episode 5 now, seriously this season is damn good .
premier239
post Apr 14 2025, 02:51 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(MegaCanonF @ Apr 14 2025, 02:50 PM)
dayum... ayam gonna watch this week

last season damn dulan, fking not black mirror vibe at all
ate
post Apr 14 2025, 02:58 PM

629 posts

fuyoo best news of the day.
solarmystic
post Apr 14 2025, 02:59 PM

271 posts

TS, the latest season is not woke garbage?

The earlier seasons of Black Mirror were a masterpiece, especially Season 1 and 2.

Subsequently, they slowly added in woke shit, yas queen, girlboss and DEI stuff into the plotlines, becoming more and more overt in the later seasons.

If I see even a hint of that crap i tune out completely, it's not worth the agitation.

This post has been edited by solarmystic: Apr 14 2025, 03:00 PM
9m2w
post Apr 14 2025, 03:10 PM

Victoria Concordia Crescit
1,035 posts

QUOTE(MegaCanonF @ Apr 14 2025, 02:50 PM)
Ok looks like i'm sold
dawnreaver
post Apr 14 2025, 03:14 PM

661 posts

Watched the first episode. So fucked up.
babayagamalaysia
post Apr 14 2025, 03:15 PM

34 posts

this season is good. hotel reverie and common people so good
SUSBafflinbook
post Apr 14 2025, 03:19 PM

Didn't know Season 7 was announced!!!

I always like the show even the bad episodes, so happy to find it is out without having to wait.
nebula87
post Apr 14 2025, 03:23 PM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

Watched 2 episodes already..

Ep1 EPIC!!
Ep2 Still ok...
dudester
post Apr 14 2025, 03:23 PM

1,229 posts

yes 1st episode was painful to watch.
yes last few season was Americanized spoiled
i am at 5, and so far my fav is Hotel reverie...

awol
post Apr 14 2025, 03:25 PM

913 posts

the USS episod is nice
Izzet
post Apr 14 2025, 03:31 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(solarmystic @ Apr 14 2025, 02:59 PM)

The earlier seasons of Black Mirror were a masterpiece, especially Season 1 and 2.

Subsequently, they slowly added in woke shit, yas queen, girlboss and DEI stuff into the plotlines, becoming more and more overt in the later seasons.

If I see even a hint of that crap i tune out completely, it's not worth the agitation.
Bestest when prime minister of UK fark the pig in front of TV shown to the world..

It is thought provoking that if our prime minster did that, will u give I) a respect because he sacrifice his dignity to protect national interest or
Ii) PM must turun cos smear Marehsia name..
TSMegaCanonF
post Apr 14 2025, 03:31 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(solarmystic @ Apr 14 2025, 02:59 PM)

still got woke (hotel reverie) lesbian relationship, but they don't shove it to your face.

and ironically its the best episode in the season for me.

QUOTE(dudester @ Apr 14 2025, 03:23 PM)
yes 1st episode was painful to watch.
yes last few season was Americanized spoiled
i am at 5, and so far my fav is Hotel reverie...
yup same. hotel reverie is really good . close second is bete noir.
TSMegaCanonF
post Apr 14 2025, 03:32 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Apr 14 2025, 03:23 PM)
Watched 2 episodes already..

Ep1 EPIC!!
Ep2 Still ok...
scarily i can see that happening in the future.. its so relatable (the subscription services) .. damn ..
nebula87
post Apr 14 2025, 03:35 PM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(MegaCanonF @ Apr 14 2025, 03:32 PM)
scarily i can see that happening in the future.. its so relatable (the subscription services) .. damn ..
Yes, I can predict it will happens in future. luckily the pacemaker not subsciption-based. But Black Mirror is giving them ideas.. sad.gif
solarmystic
post Apr 16 2025, 07:46 AM

271 posts

Thanks to you fine gentlemen, i have been convinced to watch Season 7 and after the first 3 episodes, i have to admit it is a return to form somewhat.

Episode 1 was classic Black Mirror and extremely dark. The plight of the couple was extremely relatable, and one can foresee the medical industry heading this way if left unchecked.

Episode 2 veered more towards hard Sci Fi with the pay off and the twist.

Episode 3 had SOME alphabet elements but the concept was pretty good. Ironically what they've done with that movie is what Hollywood is guilty of doing with every single classic movie remake these days - race swapping to make it amenable for "modern audiences", a trend that I absolutely despise.

This post has been edited by solarmystic: Apr 16 2025, 07:47 AM
bomberkenny
post Apr 16 2025, 01:33 PM

Gun Down your MOM!
1,617 posts

I dont get episode 4, so is the thronglets good guys or bad guys?
bomberkenny
post Apr 16 2025, 01:33 PM

Gun Down your MOM!
1,617 posts

I dont get episode 4, so is the thronglets good guys or bad guys?

0.0228sec    0.62    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:35 PM