Tech, Big 4 or MBB company?, Feedback needed
TSbeblink
Apr 9 2025, 11:14 PM, updated 7 months ago
Currently seeking out for new job opportunity and interviewed a few companies that gave pretty positive feedbacks. However I am unable to be able to decide on which company for my next career.
PWC - have received verbal offer. Role wise is lower than what I initially applied for (they quoted that I may not be ready for the higher role applied) and salary increase from current is only about 6% which they are compensating with additional 1 month sign-on bonus with 1 year bond. I believe I’m hitting the salary ceiling here. As one of the Big 4 I do expect higher workload but I always had the impression that PWC is more structured and less hectic among them.
BCG - passed first interview and pretty positive experience. Interviewer had set the 2nd interview for next week. Curious about the company structure and benefit as there’s minimal input in Glassdoor.
Nokia - concluded interview and awaiting for hiring decision. I understand the culture there can be more laid back as they emphasize a lot on work life balance. Out of the 3, I think the work stress may be the least but career progression may be more flat
Any input (experience, benefit, work culture, salary increment, pay etc) are much appreciated in advance! Which company would you choose?
feydrax
Apr 11 2025, 11:14 PM

Depends on your stage of career and stage in life. Pay must be better, BCG is a huge brand to have in your CV, PWC is slightly worse, Nokia is if you are settling down.
iSean
Apr 29 2025, 09:36 AM
Would be easier if u state your role you are doing and expected salary and expected work life nature
TSbeblink
May 2 2025, 02:35 AM
QUOTE(iSean @ Apr 29 2025, 09:36 AM) Would be easier if u state your role you are doing and expected salary and expected work life nature HR, 9 years of work experience, expected salary definitely higher the better and a work life balance is preferable
iSean
May 2 2025, 06:14 AM
QUOTE(beblink @ May 2 2025, 02:35 AM) HR, 9 years of work experience, expected salary definitely higher the better and a work life balance is preferable  Definitely Intel or big tech. Big 4/MBB meh. Sure work like hell
Drian
May 3 2025, 10:30 AM
Tech , you have to prepare for layoffs...
Banking /finance has been relatively stable and there's less need to get more and more skillsets.
Wait are you talking about as a non-tech role in a tech company?
This post has been edited by Drian: May 3 2025, 10:31 AM
nexona88
May 4 2025, 10:19 PM
Since you want work life balanced...
Your choice is Nokia
Big 4 confirm big No No
JAIDK23
May 17 2025, 09:37 PM
PWC.. bond only 1yr. career growth if you prove urself. but verbal offer, huh?