Tariffs are good, you all dont understand

TSAzran1979
post Apr 9 2025, 04:11 AM, updated 9 months ago

410 posts

Tariffs may not be the best option, but they’re actually a strong negotiation tool—especially when the richest country in the world uses them to pressure others.

That’s been the plan from the start.

Another goal is to shake up the markets a bit so that interest rates can be brought down.

All of this is intentional, and it’s going exactly according to plan.

I’ve been trying to explain this to Democrats since January.

those who got panicked and selling their stocks are useful idiots.

feynman
post Apr 9 2025, 04:50 AM

4,781 posts

Sure

Good to see which countries take the path to be bullied...sometimes it may not be bullying, the general public may not be aware of the actual trade relationship.

In the case for Singapore, the US actually has a surplus with Singapore. The US sells more than it buys from SG, so technically if the US imports less, that's "good" for SG, tilting to SG's favour. Slapping retaliatory tariffs doesn't make sense for SG
So if the US plays this card, SG could choose to shift some of the trade away from the US, give it to the EU, ASEAN and China, minimizing the exposure. https://www.singstat.gov.sg/modules/infogra...rnational-trade

This post has been edited by feynman: Apr 9 2025, 05:01 AM
DarkAeon
post Apr 9 2025, 04:57 AM

774 posts

but them penguins is innocent. why bully them? they don't even know english. how to nego
KenM
post Apr 9 2025, 05:00 AM

192 posts

tariffs are linked to trade… supply and demand… so if tariffs are high, the demand is low..
meaning the affordability is less and slows down growth..so, what’s the point of having low interest because people are out of jobs?

SUSseriosekitt3h
post Apr 9 2025, 05:01 AM

310 posts

QUOTE(Azran1979 @ Apr 9 2025, 04:11 AM)

SUSseriosekitt3h
post Apr 9 2025, 05:07 AM

310 posts

QUOTE(DarkAeon @ Apr 9 2025, 04:57 AM)
but them penguins is innocent. why bully them? they don't even know english. how to nego
if you believe a targeted tariff on a random island in the ocean will only affect the animals living there,
you have a serious problem in critical thinking.

Try to think really hard on the most logical reason,
because it is actually so simple.
Cyberbullies
post Apr 9 2025, 05:07 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(DarkAeon @ Apr 9 2025, 04:57 AM)
origin washing
iGamer
post Apr 9 2025, 05:12 AM

Toxic ktards probably losers irl
1,374 posts

Trump fans will always come up with narrative that overestimate Trump’s intelligence.
vhs
post Apr 9 2025, 05:13 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(seriosekitt3h @ Apr 9 2025, 05:07 AM)
if you believe a targeted tariff on a random island in the ocean will only affect the animals living there,

The most logical reason is someone has made a mistake and nobody in the team has spent time to catch it.

If you meant the official explanation of stopping trans-shipping. You know, USA Custom are not manned by stupid people who cannot stop those trans-shipping from an island occupied only by penguins. Or does Trump government really look down on their own people so much?

This post has been edited by vhs: Apr 9 2025, 05:14 AM
greyPJ
post Apr 9 2025, 05:14 AM

artificially stupid
3,169 posts

the nego success?

Vietnam Japan willing to buy from US to offset the US trade deficit?

nego fail la
SUSseriosekitt3h
post Apr 9 2025, 05:21 AM

310 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Apr 9 2025, 05:12 AM)
Trump fans will always come up with narrative that overestimate Trump’s intelligence.

You can say whatever negative things about him
and you may be right.

But he is a businessman FIRST.
He have the best people around him giving advice
on what we don't know or will never know.

Him winning the election twice against
TWO OVER-CONFIDENT presidential candidates was no fluke.
The way he won both elections was beautifully executed.

He may lost to Biden, because of the changes in voting restrictions during COVID
but the way Kamala lost, primarily blaming absent voters,
truly exposes why Biden won in the first place.

This post has been edited by seriosekitt3h: Apr 9 2025, 05:21 AM
vhs
post Apr 9 2025, 05:26 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(seriosekitt3h @ Apr 9 2025, 05:21 AM)

and you may be right.

He may lost to Biden, because of the changes in voting restrictions during COVID
Assumptions does not make it fact. You can have access to best people to give you advice, but you may not listen to those advices, but instead choose to listen to those bad advices instead. Many presidents have won two terms, Trump is just one of them. Are all two terms president great? Republicans don't think so. He won, due to circumstances favor him. That's all.

iGamer
post Apr 9 2025, 05:34 AM

1,374 posts

and you may be right.

Trump got 6 bankruptcy (lousiest businessman)

The way he carried out press conference with Zelensky (total lack of diplomatic skill)

The way he mislabelled erroneous formula as some sort of sophisticated formula to derive unfair tariff (either he and his team are really dumb or very malicious intend to mislead Muricans)
iGamer
post Apr 9 2025, 05:43 AM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(vhs @ Apr 9 2025, 05:26 AM)
Assumptions does not make it fact. You can have access to best people to give you advice, but you may not listen to those advices, but instead choose to listen to those bad advices instead. Many presidents have won two terms, Trump is just one of them. Are all two terms president great? Republicans don't think so. He won, due to circumstances favor him. That's all.
Among reasons why Trump won…
-Kamala really a lousy opponent, she always talked nonsense, any voter without political bias can see right thru she is incompetent as leader and has zero vision.
-many Muricans already fed up with Democrats extreme WOKEism
SUSseriosekitt3h
post Apr 9 2025, 05:48 AM

310 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Apr 9 2025, 05:34 AM)
Trump got 6 bankruptcy (lousiest businessman)

Nice try.

If you read more, it is not just Trump but almost everyone who owns a casino in Atlantic City.
It is general knowledge dude.

A lot of the casinos in Atlantic City gone bankrupted/closure or have decrease in revenue
following the Great Recession and the legalization of gambling in adjacent and nearby states.

9 casinos left, a dozen get renamed, 10 closed, 10 got cancelled in Atlantic City
So declaring bankruptcy on a guaranteed failed business is a wise thing to do.

This post has been edited by seriosekitt3h: Apr 9 2025, 05:56 AM
DarkAeon
post Apr 9 2025, 05:54 AM

774 posts

sarcasm meter rosak ke dik
SUSseriosekitt3h
post Apr 9 2025, 05:55 AM

310 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Apr 9 2025, 05:34 AM)

The way he carried out press conference with Zelensky (total lack of diplomatic skill)

The way he conducted the meeting was pretty obvious, no?

He instantly demoralize Z by mocking his appearance in front of reporters
as soon as he step out from his motorcade.
He also planted a reporter to stir up his emotion by criticizing Z wardrobe choices.

Asking for a outrageous mineral deal is just a way to trap Z into submission.
He was nowhere into getting those minerals and Trump knows it.

The whole charade is to humble Z and paint him as a grifter.
Vance did a very good wing man's job in making Z saying things he shouldn't say.

All for what?
ONE: To reduce USA aid to the war
TWO: To force EU to pay for it instead.

Does it work?
You tell me.
Ask Ursula von der Leyen yourself.
Etude8891
post Apr 9 2025, 06:16 AM

38 posts

kek iGamer thinks he is smarter than Trump.

This post has been edited by Etude8891: Apr 9 2025, 06:16 AM
SUSSihambodoh
post Apr 9 2025, 06:36 AM

436 posts

Ayam no care trump or tariffs, Ayam only happy the stock market is down.
Cyberbullies
post Apr 9 2025, 06:44 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(Sihambodoh @ Apr 9 2025, 06:36 AM)
Ayam no care trump or tariffs, Ayam only happy the stock market is down.
when tembak? 4200?
enduser
post Apr 9 2025, 07:07 AM

1,282 posts

Tarif is good, u see oil price coming down
Some estimate $45/barrel

Nxt week pumping ron100
empyreal
post Apr 9 2025, 07:45 AM

2,036 posts

you cant trans-ship from a place where there's no business to receive and re-export, or in fact no one there to register your business in the first place.

it is far likelier that the tiny amount of trade currently recorded by heard island are typos (e.g. people typing country code HM instead of e.g. HK) and the trump admin never checked.
genesic
post Apr 9 2025, 07:56 AM

822 posts

QUOTE(enduser @ Apr 9 2025, 08:07 AM)
Tarif is good, u see oil price coming down
Some estimate $45/barrel

Nxt week pumping ron100
hope they bring down Ron95 price too, not the govt subsidies on petrols. rclxm9.gif

Capt. Marble
post Apr 9 2025, 08:03 AM

221 posts

Protection money also very good, you just need to pay the protector but in this case, the threats also comes from them same source, it's more of a pay up or face the consequences.

But anyway, hope PMX don't fall for the retaliation tariff and tax us all. Nego first and then later if cannot lancar campaoign boikot and beli local.
Momo33
post Apr 9 2025, 08:04 AM

1,448 posts

QUOTE(feynman @ Apr 9 2025, 05:50 AM)
Sure

Good to see which countries take the path to be bullied...sometimes it may not be bullying, the general public may not be aware of the actual trade relationship.
In the case for Singapore, the US actually has a surplus with Singapore. The US sells more than it buys from SG, so technically if the US imports less, that's "good" for SG, tilting to SG's favour. Slapping retaliatory tariffs doesn't make sense for SG
So if the US plays this card, SG could choose to shift some of the trade away from the US, give it to the EU, ASEAN and China, minimizing the exposure. https://www.singstat.gov.sg/modules/infogra...rnational-trade
look behind the trade figures . nod.gif

Example.. if SG exports to USA coffee , toys , rubber , textile s , electronics , others
So where did this products come from
Are they/SG being used as a tran hub to cheat on tariff ??

lowyatfag
post Apr 9 2025, 08:35 AM

124 posts

Actuall its good for b40. Thos who disagree are t20. Quite impress to see got so many t20 here
loserguy
post Apr 9 2025, 08:52 AM

500 posts

and you may be right.

I have mentioned this many, many times. Trump supporters are trying to paint him as a master wheeler dealer and savvy businessman.

The problem is this.

The US is a democracy, not a company where Trump reigns supreme. There is going to be pushback especially when the impact is truly felt. Even now there is growing concern even from his own allies.

In this game of chicken, I'm gonna bet on Trump blinking first.
Phoenix_KL
post Apr 9 2025, 09:00 AM

156 posts

stevenryl86
post Apr 9 2025, 09:14 AM

1,770 posts

Tariffs may not be the best option, but they’re actually a strong negotiation tool—especially when the richest country in the world uses them to pressure others.

Another goal is to shake up the markets a bit so that interest rates can be brought down.

Consumer of the world as well
wanted111who
post Apr 9 2025, 09:15 AM

535 posts

Depends if tariff is on luxury goods or necessity goods.

If its on alcohol, jewelry, games etc it will be good.

But if its on furnitures, electrical, electronics ,car , foods, and raw materials it is bad.

Take us for examples, our car. Our government tarif toyota, honda and all imported car.

Ask yourself this. Do you still buy? Or you stop buying?

And worst, even proton begin to jack up its prices overtime to be in terms of price on par with imported car + tariff.

One example is insprira vs lancer

Lancer is around 120k ,inspira 90k

But think carefully lancer without all the excise duty and taxes is actually only 50k. Your inspira is 90k.

Who are the loser here? Japanese company or us malaysian?

Now all price increase in usa, in future when new usa president remove all tariff. That price is going to stick around.
When the seller notice consumer will still buy when price is high.

SUSseriosekitt3h
post Apr 9 2025, 09:19 AM

310 posts

QUOTE(loserguy @ Apr 9 2025, 08:52 AM)
In this game of chicken, I'm gonna bet on Trump blinking first.

stevenryl86
post Apr 9 2025, 09:21 AM

1,770 posts

There is more on the surface, try to think why he pressure treasury to lower the interest rate
ZeroSOFInfinity
post Apr 9 2025, 09:28 AM

3,703 posts

and you may be right.

This is what most people forgot. All of this "show of power" is to tell the others "we won't be bulied anymore - BUT we will negotiate".

Only 2 so far retaliated. Europe likely will also negotiate or have "peace offering".
loserguy
post Apr 9 2025, 09:31 AM

500 posts

QUOTE(seriosekitt3h @ Apr 9 2025, 09:19 AM)

Option #4 is to ignore orange man and start reaching out to former allies of the US.

This picture alone already caused Trump to bump Japan and South Korea to the top of the waiting list.
china_dude 02
post Apr 9 2025, 09:37 AM

633 posts

QUOTE(seriosekitt3h @ Apr 9 2025, 05:01 AM)
oh yeah, ive seen that one. let see if the outcome will be that

and you may be right.

doubt. its due to the rigging, the fact so many voting numbers exceed in certain state. but there is a silver lining behind it, Trump get the time to assess on how his 2nd term plan is. Many ktard underestimate trump, kutuk him lah, call him names, mcm budak kecil with no skin in the game
SUSseriosekitt3h
post Apr 9 2025, 09:45 AM

310 posts

QUOTE(china_dude 02 @ Apr 9 2025, 09:37 AM)

doubt. its due to the rigging, the fact so many voting numbers exceed in certain state.
I don't wanna sound like a conspiracy theorist.

There is a clear reason why Biden won,
because of X number of people can vote from home during COVID
but the same X number of people did not turn up for Kamala.

I still think the undecided/not wanna vote, X number of people remains the same for Biden and Kamala's election.
SUSSihambodoh
post Apr 9 2025, 09:48 AM

436 posts

QUOTE(Cyberbullies @ Apr 9 2025, 06:44 AM)
when tembak? 4200?
Jatuh 75% then I sapu. If not I put my money elsewhere
ZeroSOFInfinity
post Apr 9 2025, 09:58 AM

3,703 posts

QUOTE(seriosekitt3h @ Apr 9 2025, 09:45 AM)
I don't wanna sound like a conspiracy theorist.

There is a clear reason why Biden won,
because of X number of people can vote from home during COVID
but the same X number of people did not turn up for Kamala.

I still think the undecided/not wanna vote, X number of people remains the same for Biden and Kamala's election.
Biden won because Trump made a huge error by telling his supporters not to use postal votes, but straight go to polling stations. Since it was still Covid-19 time, it take longer than average for each person to cast their vote, hence many voters were unable to cast for him.

Remember his Tweet about "I WON BY A LOT"? It was actually true in some sense - he did have more supporters, just that wasn't translated into votes.
abelyap
post Apr 9 2025, 09:59 AM

235 posts

While Trump occupied playing tariff card, China will strike forward.....

Thanks to Trump 1st presidency that prepared China today.

Mark my word
Ichibanichi
post Apr 9 2025, 10:00 AM

327 posts

QUOTE(lowyatfag @ Apr 9 2025, 08:35 AM)
Actuall its good for b40. Thos who disagree are t20. Quite impress to see got so many t20 here
Lel
Both are irreverent
It is a battle between a soldier with malfunction M16 against a dancing wuxia swordman

The outcome, the solder with malfunction M16 has probability of 99.999% eliminate the dancing swordman.
Why.....There is a fucuking armed AK47 lying on the floor

iGamer
post Apr 9 2025, 10:31 AM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(greyPJ @ Apr 9 2025, 05:14 AM)
the nego success?

Vietnam Japan willing to buy from US to offset the US trade deficit?

nego fail la
SG has trade deficit with US, they even have zero tariff against US and trade agreement. But Trump is a “smart businessman” as per ktards that ignore all normal rules of international relationship.

As per ktards fans of orange man, it’s smart move to intimidate whole world with blanket tariff threats. Taiwan govt now being bashed by its own ppl, after kneeling down to Trump, even let their chip maker to move to US, now still get tariff no better than any other countries because orange man use the most illogical tariff calculation method that no economist agreed.
spursfan
post Apr 9 2025, 10:46 AM

110 posts

it's like shuffling of a deck of cards. the winners yesterday may become losers tomorrow.
iGamer
post Apr 9 2025, 10:56 AM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(seriosekitt3h @ Apr 9 2025, 05:48 AM)
Nice try.

If you read more, it is not just Trump but almost everyone who owns a casino in Atlantic City.
It is general knowledge dude.

A lot of the casinos in Atlantic City gone bankrupted/closure or have decrease in revenue
following the Great Recession and the legalization of gambling in adjacent and nearby states.

9 casinos left, a dozen get renamed, 10 closed, 10 got cancelled in Atlantic City
So declaring bankruptcy on a guaranteed failed business is a wise thing to do.
This show that he is the type of businessman that will use whatever method to run away from debts to others. Good luck to the world when he as POTUS using unethical tactics to save money on US bonds.
Syie9^_^
post Apr 9 2025, 11:02 AM

Catwoman
1,072 posts

QUOTE(DarkAeon @ Apr 9 2025, 06:27 AM)
It can be loophole according to Donald Duck.

Please grow some minds. laugh.gif

the target is the Gray market CCP operates for centuries.

DarkAeon
post Apr 9 2025, 11:02 AM

774 posts

QUOTE(Syie9^_^ @ Apr 9 2025, 11:02 AM)
It can be loophole according to Donald Duck.

Please grow some minds.  laugh.gif

the target is the Gray market CCP operates for centuries.
today many ppl's sarcasm meter isn't working i see
Syie9^_^
post Apr 9 2025, 11:06 AM

Catwoman
1,072 posts

QUOTE(DarkAeon @ Apr 9 2025, 12:32 PM)
today many ppl's sarcasm meter isn't working i see
Cyberbullies
post Apr 9 2025, 11:13 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(Sihambodoh @ Apr 9 2025, 09:48 AM)
Jatuh 75% then I sapu. If not I put my money elsewhere
75%?? Kek you must be high woi this is not crypto
SUSSihambodoh
post Apr 9 2025, 11:21 AM

436 posts

QUOTE(Cyberbullies @ Apr 9 2025, 11:13 AM)
75%?? Kek you must be high woi this is not crypto
If it happened before it can happen again. I'll start buying at 50% and go all in if it reaches 75%.
kllonely1
post Apr 9 2025, 11:23 AM

321 posts

boikot usa
TSAzran1979
post Apr 9 2025, 01:50 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(kllonely1 @ Apr 9 2025, 11:23 AM)
boikot usa
how?
hoonanoo
post Apr 9 2025, 01:52 PM

1,782 posts

Is good for USA

but is bad for Asia
TSAzran1979
post Apr 10 2025, 12:47 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Apr 9 2025, 01:52 PM)
Is good for USA

but is bad for Asia
why?

get a xiaomi instead of iphone.

buy byd instead of tesla.

are u saying chinese products inferior to usa ?
TSAzran1979
post Apr 10 2025, 03:04 AM

410 posts

today universal rate 10% for those willing to negotiate.

i told you.

but you dont believe me.

now whos laughing?
diffyhelman2
post Apr 10 2025, 03:17 AM

863 posts

oh man...so apart from china, EU and canada retaliated.... wont be in the list of "these Countries have not, at my strong suggestion, retaliated in any way, shape, or form against the United States,"....Canadian PM must be sh!ting bricks now...

This post has been edited by diffyhelman2: Apr 10 2025, 03:17 AM
JohnL77
post Apr 10 2025, 03:23 AM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ Apr 10 2025, 03:17 AM)
oh man...so apart from china, EU and canada retaliated.... wont be in the list of "these Countries have not, at my strong suggestion, retaliated in any way, shape, or form against the United States,"....Canadian PM must be sh!ting bricks now...
I read a comment on Reddit saying before Trudeau left, he went around making deals with country leaders in anticipation of Trump's tariffs.
SUSseriosekitt3h
post Apr 10 2025, 03:41 AM

310 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ Apr 10 2025, 03:17 AM)

Selectt
post Apr 10 2025, 04:14 AM

wattttt!!
1,712 posts

QUOTE(seriosekitt3h @ Apr 9 2025, 05:01 AM)
what can cause 'deflationary spiral'? and how can it 'lower the price of everything'?
Selectt
post Apr 10 2025, 05:36 AM

wattttt!!
1,712 posts

i think i figured out liao.

-trump is only making things more expensive for avg american. theres no question on this already.
-if price somehow stablize, it is only temporary until it returns to expensive again.
-instead of doing other way, he wants to take a 'high business risk' and want to show whos the boss. HAHAHAHAHA

this is like PN vs BN scenario la, laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Selectt
post Apr 10 2025, 05:45 AM

wattttt!!
1,712 posts

why didnt trump retaliate with tariff for china again? no bola fight to the end like russian war? or he knows all the shit will come back to US? laugh.gif
gaman
post Apr 10 2025, 07:32 AM

88 posts

Those farmers in the Mid-West who voted for that Orange-faced Clown must be hating him now.
andrekua2
post Apr 10 2025, 08:08 AM

13,484 posts

I guess some AMDK still cant accept USA defeat. They are long gone. China manufacture to sell at cost price. USA manufacture to sell at exorbitant price. 2 very different mentality which means manufacturing will not return to USA anytime soon. Their $20-30 wages per hour is not suited for manufacturing.
hoonanoo
post Apr 10 2025, 10:08 AM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(Azran1979 @ Apr 10 2025, 12:47 AM)
why?

get a xiaomi instead of iphone.

buy byd instead of tesla.

are u saying chinese products inferior to usa ?
Nope not saying chinese products inferior to usa.

trump's plan is to re-industrialize USA means all their factories will move from Asia back to USA.

he plans to devalue the USD, to make it cheap enough to have their local production.
teehk_tee
post Apr 10 2025, 10:12 AM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

So TS logic is if one kena kokblok by rich guy he should just take it in the ass
Selectt
post Apr 10 2025, 12:04 PM

wattttt!!
1,712 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Apr 10 2025, 10:08 AM)
he plans to devalue the USD, to make it cheap enough to have their local production.

yeah and theres no way they can devalue remotely to yuan level.

0.0442sec    0.79    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:25 PM