Collectibles Diecast car model, V2
spikey
Aug 7 2008, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(REALCollector @ Aug 7 2008, 05:38 AM) very impressive collection you have there... (you do need a bigger room to house your collection nicely) e.g. build a glass custom cabinet to protect your expensive + install some great lighting to bring it out more.... Spikey, you set the collector benchmark.... spend BIG!!! you are right!!  need bigger room to house all my collection. so far already sacrifice my study and store room!!!!  I dont intend to put lighting to focus on the diecast coz in long term it might bring harm to the paint(color will fade) when i move to my new house i will a room just for my collection  (wifey will not agree to it kekeke) anyway thanks 4 ur suggestion. i understand u collect 1/43 mainly. do u have the latest R35 from ebbro? Here is part 2 of my collection. keke
spikey
Aug 7 2008, 05:29 PM
WoW! Fantastic F1 collections you have there.... Spikey, do you have any Lemans cars? spam a bit..... Jasonist, I got the smaller scale DBR9.... get it at a bargain price.... Well, I'll spam some pictures later..... feel a little shy to show my little collections.... when we have the spikey sifu here.....  [/quote] Wow Bro thats a very nice R35 JGTC!!! I know Kyosho and AA will produce 1:18 but donno when!!!  I have Lemans cars but most of it stacked right at the bottom kekeke have to do some spring cleaning tonite so can spam some pictures soon. Cheers
spikey
Aug 7 2008, 08:15 PM
QUOTE(aurion @ Aug 7 2008, 08:34 AM) Just so share some tips on refurbishing your dc models. 1) Toothpaste can be used to remove minor scratches on the windshield, rear windshield and side windows. Apply a bit of toothpaste on to a polishing cloth and buff till toothpaste disappears, scratches shoud be gone or less visible, apply more toothpaste if scratches still visible and buff. Also works on getting rid of superglue on windshield (time consuming) 2) For silver cars which need touching up on paintwork, Tamiya Acryllic Paint X-11 Chrome Silver blends in almost perfectly with the original paintwork. 3) For Maisto McLaren SLR's doors which just cannot stay up, superglue is a friendly fix here. First, take the whole car apart, and apply superglue on the hinges located on the roof top of the shell. Keep opening and closing the doors to prevent the superglue from jamming up the doors. Eventually, the super glue will harden but not hard enough to stop your doors from opening or closing. The doors should work like new after this, just that they are a bit harder now and will stay up or down when required. Wow Aurion u are seefu of DIY and modification!
spikey
Aug 7 2008, 09:14 PM
QUOTE(Jasonist @ Aug 7 2008, 09:02 PM) spikey: lovely! have u ever counted how many diecasts u bought? Lost count d!  the last time i counted bout 1 year ago guess its bout 300+ Added on August 7, 2008, 10:22 pmQUOTE(REALCollector @ Aug 7 2008, 12:54 PM) .... feel a little shy to show my little collections.... when we have the spikey sifu here.....  dont be shy to show ur collections. i'm not a seefu here just an extreme collector( more like an addict) kekeke we are here to share not to compare. theres no collection too small or too big. cheers This post has been edited by spikey: Aug 7 2008, 10:22 PM
spikey
Aug 8 2008, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(hayashi86 @ Aug 8 2008, 11:29 AM) @spikey ... that is a car MUSEUM ~ ! do u need entrance fee to visit ur museum of cars? haha^^ entrance fee? museum??  hehehe not at this stage! maybe 5yrs from now when my collection is big enough to hold a diecast gallery but definitely not a musem lor  Added on August 8, 2008, 5:35 pmQUOTE(Jasonist @ Aug 8 2008, 01:00 PM) Wow nice H2 does anyone have the new H3? I saw the real car(H3) in one of the car show room its smaller compare to the H2 but cant tell the difference if u dont park them side by side. H3 has got a more bulging side fenders.I should pinjam u my G.I Joe to go with the last picture. looks so cool This post has been edited by spikey: Aug 8 2008, 06:02 PM
spikey
Aug 8 2008, 05:51 PM
can u spot the difference?
I bought this model guess its b4 HW released the Elite series. very very very rare. kekeke
spikey
Aug 9 2008, 05:17 PM
i bought my F430 scuderia from Nikko SG @ RM220.00(after discount) guys why not try order from US website i.e Collectable Diecast or Diecast Direct (go for express parcel). I ordered my shelby and received within 3-4 days max. Super fast boy!! U can also try this website where people bid for diecast. some of it at really worthy prices. http://www.gomotorbids.com/GetItNew.cfm Added on August 9, 2008, 5:35 pmdid anyone buy the 1/43 Koenigsegg (Orange) lately? This post has been edited by spikey: Aug 9 2008, 05:35 PM
spikey
Aug 9 2008, 06:58 PM
QUOTE(nlik @ Aug 9 2008, 05:57 PM) I'm thinking about getting this.. saw one at Parkson KLCC but that time not enough cash..
[attachmentid=553553]
I know Toycity has the black one from Welly.
spikey
Aug 10 2008, 10:00 PM
Buy this car.......
and convert it to this........
spikey
Aug 11 2008, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(AMG_soh @ Aug 10 2008, 11:29 PM) spikey, then you have to use that ferrari bring me go out jalan jalan... kekeke Hehehe 1:18 scale la  will ask Aurion to help DIY lor
spikey
Aug 12 2008, 08:45 PM
Looks like everyone is busy watching olympics!! keke
spikey
Aug 12 2008, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(LittleCow @ Aug 12 2008, 10:08 PM) any idea where to get the diecast of Bugatti Veyron in KL ? never seen before at parkson/jusco/Toy City... I guess u wont be able to find it at any of the mentioned places.AutoArt Bugatti Veyron u can only get it at Nikko but at the moment its out of stock. Might take awhile before they re-stock it.
spikey
Aug 13 2008, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Aug 13 2008, 01:52 AM) How much?
spikey
Aug 14 2008, 06:08 PM
QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Aug 14 2008, 01:37 AM) spikey, 119USD..add postage to here worth it buy it so poor chap like me can drool I tot u were selling kekeke  if buy online from US can get at USD85.00.
spikey
Aug 14 2008, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(myke @ Aug 14 2008, 10:05 PM) from wat i found Asia Diecast seller seems ok.. especially korean. dun buy from China/HK! they jag up the price waiting for waterfish. yeap..tat FXX M.S edition bout 85USD only havent include shipping i got my 430 S for RM 280 including shipping. check this website. I bought my shelbys from them. http://www.collectablediecast.com/index.as...otWheels&Page=2
spikey
Aug 14 2008, 11:25 PM
QUOTE(aurion @ Aug 14 2008, 10:34 PM) Good evening.. anything new? =D hello brother where is ur pic of both S Klass?
spikey
Aug 15 2008, 07:46 PM
QUOTE(REALCollector @ Aug 15 2008, 05:11 PM) Hmm... lost one parcel lately.... now very sceptic to buy online.... but my place got no other choice.... So sorry to hear that.  which site did u buy it from? do u have the tracking code? if u have USPS tracking code u can easily trace ur item.
spikey
Aug 15 2008, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(cham2020 @ Aug 15 2008, 08:10 PM) scary lah to hear item missing ... my newest and one of my fav evo  Nice
spikey
Aug 15 2008, 11:02 PM
Has anyone seen diecast model of this?
spikey
Aug 16 2008, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(REALCollector @ Aug 16 2008, 08:52 AM) looks like a Masserati GT?
Well, the item was bought from ebay seller. He shipped with USPS first class. Only track the despatch date. I've went to pos office few time already (actually I'd made another 3 purchases after that transaction - they all from US- all arrived safe weeks a ago)... Anyway I lost RM110 for that parcel.... it's the IXO Ferrari F430 FIA-GT that I shown you guys last week.
Its a Spyker C8. I saw the actual car while in Bangkok (Siam Paragon Showroom) I guess they dont produce diecast model of this car YET!! I never buy from any ebay seller. despite the fact they could be cheaper but like u say have to take risk. sorry for your lost!