Collectibles Diecast car model, V2

Jasonist
post Dec 20 2007, 05:41 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

this is wat i mean...

it happens on my model... but i dono others got this defect onot... i think the quality in the tube one is much better le... last time oso happened to check tat out... quality can be said is flawless...

and yes... kyosho should cost RM300 and above...

Added on December 20, 2007, 5:45 pmbtw guys... barricade turned into bumblebee??? or bumblebee turned into barricade??? rclxub.gif but stunning... drool.gif
pic from idcow

This post has been edited by Jasonist: Dec 20 2007, 05:45 PM
Jasonist
post Dec 20 2007, 10:13 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

-vip3rleon9-: don worry... juz take it slowly... it will grow as long as u keep the passion in diecast collection... nod.gif "once a collector, forever a collector" - a statement made by one forumer last time... still remember! biggrin.gif

zefflodo: izit? never try before... thanks for the idea! thumbup.gif eh btw ah, since its secret u gotta pm me le... haha jkjk! laugh.gif
Jasonist
post Dec 21 2007, 06:27 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

nice purchase! i need to save up more for the evo wrc le... hope can get it... btw, still... more JDMs... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Jasonist: Dec 21 2007, 06:27 PM
Jasonist
post Dec 21 2007, 06:45 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

lolzzz... biggrin.gif cant get any supras from aa... the ertl fnf version oso can le... sweat.gif
Jasonist
post Dec 22 2007, 04:12 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

year end is coming! rclxm9.gif here is my JDM year end review... laugh.gif

early greetings for Christmas and HAPPY NEW YEAR 2008! have a great year ahead!!! wink.gif
Jasonist
post Dec 22 2007, 04:23 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

american cars havent yet... lazy shoot liao... laugh.gif but coming soon... today come the vantage? cant wait for ur shots... drool.gif
Jasonist
post Jan 3 2008, 10:17 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

hihi guys... happy new year! btw, i spot nice bentley there... been away for 2 weeks so many things happen here ah... hows ur christmas holiday and new year celebration? i was in singapore and KL for holidays and some diecast shopping as well... i can say singapore is a diecast heaven for diecast lovers for malaysians... the models are stunning yet amazing! too bad cant get many due to limited budget capability... sweat.gif

btw, for those who interested in M3... i spot 2 great versions of M3 in Kyosho times square... RM310!!! price is quite reasonable for a kyosho... thumbup.gif
Jasonist
post Jan 3 2008, 10:23 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

well... i leave some teasers here... they are minichamps are autoart... for the autoart i can say this is the best and most affordable model i purchase... although it might not be popular in malaysia... but RM50 for a 1/18 scale autoart??? laugh.gif stay tuned! rclxms.gif
Jasonist
post Jan 3 2008, 10:35 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

wil unveil soon... clue is tat its not a popular car, KL Nikko here oso got, but the package is very bad... the model should be from year 1998...
Jasonist
post Jan 3 2008, 10:42 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

6 including an f1 car...
Jasonist
post Jan 3 2008, 11:12 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

??? RM350???? no le... only 1 aa tat costs tat much... other aa sells there oso cost quite standard and some are quite high compare to msian mkt...
Jasonist
post Jan 3 2008, 11:30 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

zefflodo: those cars like jaguar, aston martin they sell high there... only those old stock they sell cheap nia... nikko sg there have this offer - when u purchase one model, u will get another model 50% discount... but hidden t&c is tat the second model should be old stock le...

Mclaren: i got myself a Jordan Toyota EJ15 of Narain... been waiting for this model till my neck long oredi for KL Nikko until i spot one there... and i juz simply cant resist the temptation! laugh.gif
Jasonist
post Jan 3 2008, 11:37 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

yayaa... but not here yet... u got see ya??? i got news saying tat singapore there oredi got stock liao... they even have the midnight purple skyline... these are my most wanted models so far... drool.gif
Jasonist
post Jan 4 2008, 01:13 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

cawan: yea... a couple of teaser pics here... enjoy! biggrin.gif btw who's gonna marah u??? blink.gif juz post anything related to diecast here... flex.gif btw, nice skyline there... the plate number for real??? blink.gif

cam5229: not 7 le... got 6 of them = 5 cars and 1 f1 car... nod.gif

pics after the jump

btw, i spot the CMC SLR in Nikko Atria tat bearbear mentioned last time... price is RM1000 sth!!! too bad the guy there told me tat this one cant sell coz theres some defect on it... previously they come blue and grey all sold out... only left this dark red nia...

This post has been edited by Jasonist: Jan 5 2008, 04:55 PM
Jasonist
post Jan 5 2008, 12:29 AM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

zefflodo: if convert to RM should be around RM300... lolzzz... superb is superb... dpends on ur wallet n conversion... oso ur mental alertness to fight against the temptation there... tongue.gif bout the minichamps model i can say i failed... laugh.gif

Mclaren: yup... the nikko shops there all selling high end models and enzo was spotted too... very high in quality and the scale should be 1/12... i went to the milenia walk branch to get the f1 car and aa car... the taukenio was frenly and pretty... biggrin.gif oso happen to find a couple of Golf GTi 30th anniversary edn from Norev in Motorsports there...

-vip3rleon9-: from wat i do the currency exchange in my place is 1 Sing$ = RM2.34... there are some work to do before shopping in sing... see the price in local market then see the price there... sometimes the price there could be lower than those sell in local market after the conversion... heard tat sing has no tax on toys or models, so sometimes things can be cheaper there... unless when u talk bout makan or minum there then expensive le... smile.gif
Jasonist
post Jan 5 2008, 09:16 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

this is an unexpected haul... teasers... rclxm9.gif

brows.gif
brows.gif
brows.gif
Jasonist
post Jan 6 2008, 08:59 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

guys... pls give some time for photoshooting... btw, i will update all these models once a week in order to keep the thread going... so pls be patient ya... thanks! icon_rolleyes.gif

first up, the Toyota Corolla WRC 1998 from Autoart... an old stock which i paid around RM50 after half price discount in Nikko Milenia Walk... biggrin.gif

phew... sweat.gif half way to go! tongue.gif
Jasonist
post Jan 6 2008, 09:33 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

aikss... don faint!!! (CPR applied) biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Jasonist: Jan 6 2008, 10:20 PM
Jasonist
post Jan 6 2008, 11:38 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

well.. to be exact the amount should be RM57 if according to http://www.xe.com/ucc/... originally the car is priced SGD50... but since its the 2nd car i purchased there, they gave a half price so it became SGD25... the taukenio there oso told me tat this is their first time having such offer tat if u purchase a car model, u will get 50% off for second model... but hidden t&c is tat the 2nd model should be an old stock model i guess...
Jasonist
post Jan 7 2008, 06:12 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

the red of the scuderia F430 is simply stunning... sth like chromy red... drool.gif sweat.gif good thing is tat hotwheels makes the half open window glasses... easy to open the door yet can slightly reduce dust (better than no side windows mah laugh.gif )...

22 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.5546sec    1.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:05 PM