ðŸ‡¨ðŸ‡³, 🇰🇷, 🇯🇵 Meet In KL, Likely To Discuss US, Tariffs, Countermeasures

brkli
post Apr 8 2025, 12:47 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(pobox @ Apr 8 2025, 11:46 AM)
Wah. Malaysia is taiko now?
because it is cheaper to host it here compare to beijing, tokyo or seoul.. owai..
brkli
post Apr 8 2025, 12:50 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Apr 8 2025, 12:33 PM)
no need imagine, they already did
3 sworn enemies shaking hands is like WTF to america rclxub.gif  laugh.gif

so what are they going to do? just dun sell to US, no need make money? is not like they going to trade sell to each other (specially china)

This post has been edited by brkli: Apr 8 2025, 12:50 PM
brkli
post Apr 8 2025, 01:05 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ Apr 8 2025, 12:51 PM)
The only way for CN KR JP talks to work is if CN is willing to give up some of their manufacturing and market pricing practices to accommodate the koreans and japs. otherwise the koreans and japs are not stupid, they know the chinese many of them have this thinking "what can you sell me I cant make cheaper? you go eat dust!". even non PRC chinese have this thinking egs:
china working "ethics" how to accommodate other? it is just like the USA of asia.. only they make money, no other..
brkli
post Apr 8 2025, 01:13 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(y500 @ Apr 8 2025, 11:52 AM)
Imagine CN KR JP all united against murika..
CN like.. hey KR and JP, u see the US tariff? yes we have that as well to protect ourself from your industries. but it is ok, we just ignore that and focus on US ok?
brkli
post Apr 8 2025, 01:20 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ Apr 8 2025, 01:15 PM)
wumao: blasphemy! there is nothing (almost) they can make that we cant make cheaper and better!
you are right on the cheaper part, for a country, not hard to make some thing cheaper. just like how atuk proton is "cheaper" than toyotas..

This post has been edited by brkli: Apr 8 2025, 01:21 PM
brkli
post Apr 8 2025, 01:45 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(pobox @ Apr 8 2025, 11:46 AM)
Wah. Malaysia is taiko now?
KL is a good place for meeting. even terrorist come here for meeting.
brkli
post Apr 8 2025, 02:10 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Apr 8 2025, 01:49 PM)
The solution is to just be competitive, work 997, get chronic illness at young age and die.
Should have taken the clot shot.  sad.gif
yup.. takan u want laid back, minum petang, friday like half days, everything also tongkat etc...

0.0193sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:46 AM