239 posts

Ok based on ktards maybe its not that bad

This post has been edited by Raddus: Apr 7 2025, 03:14 PM
Tamiya
post Apr 5 2025, 01:19 AM

321 posts

Just back from the movie.. I think its quite okay.. the kids enjoyed it ... i guess most of the kids / young teens in the cinema enjoyed it
:3mushy:3
post Apr 5 2025, 05:26 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

Ehh it was okay. From a video game POV, yes could have done better but as a movie itself, it's alright, the kind of movie where you just watch. I guess Jack Black is up there with Nicholas Cage and Adam Sandler with their one trick pony.
ZeroSOFInfinity
post Apr 5 2025, 07:16 AM

3,703 posts

Still better than Snow Brown and the 7 Midgets
p4n6
post Apr 5 2025, 07:28 AM

5,974 posts

I think it is okqy … minecrafters will like it …
DarkNite
post Apr 5 2025, 07:36 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Apr 5 2025, 07:16 AM)
Still better than Snow Brown and the 7 Midgets
Correct!
Rotten Tomatoes -
Minecraft 49% 82% vs Snow Brown 40% 73%
xpole
post Apr 5 2025, 07:56 AM

Rain on me baby
1,410 posts

I watched the movie last night.

You need to throw your brain out of the cinema hall.

Overall it's an okay movie and I like it

This post has been edited by xpole: Apr 5 2025, 07:57 AM
7up
post Apr 5 2025, 08:11 AM

129 posts

only for kids
Rusty Nail
post Apr 7 2025, 02:45 PM

Why am I still here?
4,883 posts

QUOTE(p4n6 @ Apr 5 2025, 07:28 AM)
I think it is okqy … minecrafters will like it …
yeah everything referenced to the game, game mechanics, NPCs, youtubers.
my children loved it. turns way better than live action super mario bros 1993
TSRaddus
post Apr 7 2025, 02:48 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(Rusty Nail @ Apr 7 2025, 02:45 PM)
yeah everything referenced to the game, game mechanics, NPCs, youtubers.
my children loved it. turns way better than live action super mario bros 1993
so can say the movie writers done their research?
CeDhhVss
post Apr 7 2025, 02:58 PM

92 posts

the movie ok2 jer

enjoyable

sometimes no need perfect
SUSfuzzy
post Apr 7 2025, 03:08 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

LOS ANGELES, April 7 — Warner Bros. new video game-based film A Minecraft Movie smashed records in its opening weekend in North American theatres, digging up an estimated US$157 million (RM701.5 million) in ticket sales, analysts said yesterday.

That total for the film, made along with Legendary Pictures and starring Jack Black, Jason Momoa and Jennifer Coolidge, far surpassed expectations, making it the year’s biggest domestic release.

It was also the most successful adaptation ever from a video game, bettering the US$146 million opening of 2023’s Super Mario Bros. Movie.

With US$144 million in overseas ticket sales, film’s estimated US$301 million take more than doubled its non-paltry US$150 million production budget, Variety reported, crediting in part the huge popularity of the video game, which has sold more than 300 million copies.

Okay jer jack black, kekal tenang no kena tariff boycott.
StupidGuyPlayComp
post Apr 7 2025, 03:13 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

I watched yesterday, if you are this gamer you can go for it. If not, better dont. lack of story based, quite a kids fun movie
9m2w
post Apr 7 2025, 03:14 PM

Victoria Concordia Crescit
1,035 posts

Its ok for kids

But the first we mine then we craft lets minecraft didnt get any laughs in my hall full of kids

Tough crowd kek
Rusty Nail
post Apr 7 2025, 03:18 PM

Why am I still here?
4,883 posts

QUOTE(Raddus @ Apr 7 2025, 02:48 PM)
so can say the movie writers done their research?
yes. it's for a very niche market tho.
if you are going in totally blind, you may not like it. for a jack black movie, i'd still rate school of rock the best.
TSRaddus
post Apr 7 2025, 03:18 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(9m2w @ Apr 7 2025, 03:14 PM)
Its ok for kids

But the first we mine then we craft lets minecraft didnt get any laughs in my hall full of kids

Tough crowd kek
Oldfags that played it years ago during beta release will enjoy?
karazure
post Apr 7 2025, 03:19 PM

70 posts

better than saji putih
9m2w
post Apr 7 2025, 03:22 PM

Victoria Concordia Crescit
1,035 posts

QUOTE(Raddus @ Apr 7 2025, 03:18 PM)
I never played it. Ever

My gen's so corny its good video game adaptation was Streetfighter

Raul Julia as M Bison was fucking underrated. And he was terminally ill at that time to boot

SUS*lightbringer*
post Apr 7 2025, 03:28 PM

259 posts

Its great for people, especially kids that grew up or still playing minecraft. My kids love it, keep on explaining the movie to me. We watched the movie on last saturday, and they still talking about it on breakfast this morning.

Personally I dont play minecraft, but I know a little since my boy is crazy with it. And i think its great they included Technoblade in the movie too.
Rusty Nail
post Apr 7 2025, 03:39 PM

Why am I still here?
4,883 posts

QUOTE(Raddus @ Apr 7 2025, 03:18 PM)
kinda hard tho, minecraft has changed allot since the beta days

0.0167sec    0.22    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:28 PM