OnePlus 13-Snapdragon 8 Elite, Never Settle

1024kbps
post Jul 5 2025, 08:04 PM

李素裳
6,013 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Jul 5 2025, 02:19 PM)
New OnePlus Fon launching this 8th July 4.30pm but not sure which model

If you look at the camera arrangement, it look like ACE series.

High end series probably will share the same design as old op12/13 with round "visor" + Hasselblad
1024kbps
post Jul 13 2025, 01:06 PM

李素裳
6,013 posts

QUOTE(Feliex @ Jul 13 2025, 08:59 AM)
Bro do you know why onePlus recently not hype like previous 10 years ago in Malaysia.? I keep wonder why
no longer a "flagship killer"
expensive, share a lot of "selling points" with their brethren from BBK https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/BBK_Electronics
Camera so-so, some are defective, my Op10t photo become yellow tinted if focus adjust to certain level
op11 google wallet nfc sometimes will just stop working lol, have to relies on spare phone....

now i dont really buy phone at launch price, i wait for deep discount

This post has been edited by 1024kbps: Jul 13 2025, 01:09 PM
1024kbps
post Jul 14 2025, 10:04 PM

李素裳
6,013 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jul 14 2025, 09:50 PM)
How many hours SOT and standby time?
Unless OP is going backward in tech evolution, i would say SOT may be improved further.

My OP11 when idle, the screen refresh rate can go down further to 10hz.
IIRC tab s10 ultra does the same thing to save power.

Idle and SOT for op11 is much longer than Op10t, i can do a lot stuff with it vs op10t, my old phones all are charger dependent lol.
Especially banking app sucks a lot of battery juice

This post has been edited by 1024kbps: Jul 14 2025, 10:09 PM
1024kbps
post Jul 14 2025, 11:04 PM

李素裳
6,013 posts

QUOTE(coconutxyz @ Jul 14 2025, 10:37 PM)
around 2.2k is quite tempting for CN set but the headache
you might run into network compatibility issue
CN and international set most likely have different network bands support, international set always support mode bands
plus more CA (Carrier aggregation) bands for LTE-A
and more band for 5GNR, unless you dont really care about them lol
1024kbps
post Jul 14 2025, 11:40 PM

李素裳
6,013 posts

QUOTE(coconutxyz @ Jul 14 2025, 11:06 PM)
yea i never have a need for 5g but those band especially for western country

also google making rooting a PITA
For LTE, 1, 3, 7, 8 are important,
SG and Msia telco mostly support 3, 7 and 3-7 CA, there are other CA but 3-7 is the most common CA
B28 is the newest but my phone is local set, CN set will have different CA

1024kbps
post Oct 7 2025, 11:30 PM

李素裳
6,013 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Sep 30 2025, 01:37 PM)
Look like same design as oppo findx9 ?

Oppo be like, you can copy my homework, just don't too obvious lol
1024kbps
post Oct 25 2025, 02:39 PM

李素裳
6,013 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Oct 16 2025, 09:04 PM)
1 downside of linking your hotmail account to gmail is the data size on your hotmail email account will be counted on your google drive storage.

I now using K-9 Mail for my gmail and hotmail account and disable gmail app, this way I can still have 1 app for both emails without using my google drive storage for hotmail.
just use outlook, personally not much difference since both are ad supported lol

imho, i use gmail for main gmail account, plus vivaldi, yahoo.co.jp mail
for hotmail/outlook just stick with the outlook.
1024kbps
post Nov 15 2025, 10:52 AM

李素裳
6,013 posts

QUOTE(GuyM @ Nov 15 2025, 10:37 AM)
Await new thread….
snip
I heard it's hot

My OP8, 10 and 11T when updating game such as genshin, it's already become too hot to use
though i have to say it's partially hoyo fault, when downloading patch, the task should be runs on background

but genshin design is running full screen scene, downloading large patch, patching and building shaders = the damn phone will melt lol
stoopid sheet hasn't fixed the issue yet.

0.0246sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:40 PM