27 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

OnePlus 13-Snapdragon 8 Elite, Never Settle

TScheehoong91
post May 7 2025, 01:04 AM

435 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ May 6 2025, 10:20 PM)
Nowadays Shopee sellers say will unbox unlock the network lock before shipping
Actually no big deal. If you know how to go about it it's easy to get it unlocked without paying. Only if you know how to contact customer service in China directly.
badboy77
post May 7 2025, 01:07 AM

1,927 posts

QUOTE(cheehoong91 @ May 7 2025, 01:04 AM)
Actually no big deal. If you know how to go about it it's easy to get it unlocked without paying. Only if you know how to contact customer service in China directly.
I think there is no region lock as I saw flossy carter did a review didn't mention anything about region lock. So can buy 😇
TScheehoong91
post May 7 2025, 01:10 AM

435 posts

QUOTE(badboy77 @ May 7 2025, 01:07 AM)
I think there is no region lock as I saw flossy carter did a review didn't mention anything about region lock. So can buy 😇
China set or global set?

badboy77
post May 7 2025, 01:40 AM

1,927 posts

QUOTE(cheehoong91 @ May 7 2025, 01:10 AM)
China set or global set?
He review 1 is china set bro. Go check it out flossy carter video.
SUSSyok Your Mom
post May 7 2025, 03:12 AM

Dupe!? Who what dupe? I'm a Senior Member now DUDE!
3,112 posts

QUOTE(cheehoong91 @ May 7 2025, 01:04 AM)
Agreed, for realme China ROM Fon the sellers will provide a Whatsapp to call to ask for the network unlock code. Very easy simple solution but need to wait few days
TOMEI-R
post May 8 2025, 09:01 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(eveready @ May 4 2025, 02:43 PM)
Update:
Sent to service centre at IOI mall putrajaya about 2 weeks ago.
Just received the phone yesterday.
No need to pay as still under warranty.
Also no question asked when sent to the service centre.
Nice. The advantages of buying My set.

QUOTE(Levi21 @ May 6 2025, 03:27 PM)
RM2580 for 512/16 CN set on shopee, quite a good deal.
Very good deal. If they sorted out the update issue it would be great.

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ May 6 2025, 10:14 PM)
buy first make sure the region lock is disable
Region is unlock by all sellers. They already know about this already.
fjoru103
post May 9 2025, 11:36 AM

645 posts

Maybe a bit out of topic, was looking at the compact phones, drill down to Oneplus 13T, Vivo X200 pro, Oppo Find X8s, disregard the price, and all these 3 need import instead of globally available, I wish to ask if anyone can share the China OS experience on these 3 phones? i.e Delay notification, smooth OS?
SUSSyok Your Mom
post May 9 2025, 04:44 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(fjoru103 @ May 9 2025, 11:36 AM)
Maybe a bit out of topic, was looking at the compact phones, drill down to Oneplus 13T, Vivo X200 pro, Oppo Find X8s, disregard the price, and all these 3 need import instead of globally available,  I wish to ask if anyone can share the China OS experience on these 3 phones? i.e Delay notification, smooth OS?
For China ROM Fon Color OS 15 all Whatsapp WeChat telegram Facebook messenger notification is working, for Gmail notifications you need to go to app battery management & allow background activity. But on my Oppo Find X6 Pro I can't get bank notifications from my UOB & affin app during FPX online banking. Previously no problem but after dunno which update screw up the Bank notifications
byt112000
post May 10 2025, 04:13 AM

41 posts

anyone know where to buy braided supervooc cable for oneplus?

This post has been edited by byt112000: May 10 2025, 04:14 AM
SUSSyok Your Mom
post May 10 2025, 06:29 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(byt112000 @ May 10 2025, 04:13 AM)
Have you tried Shopee?
TScheehoong91
post May 10 2025, 10:10 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(byt112000 @ May 10 2025, 04:13 AM)

I bought from tb oneplus official store. The whole set come with ori 100w charger.
SUSSyok Your Mom
post May 11 2025, 11:03 AM

3,112 posts

News says OnePlus is launching OnePlus 13s as the global version of OnePlus 13T. Coming soon
fjoru103
post May 11 2025, 11:25 PM

645 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ May 11 2025, 11:03 AM)
News says OnePlus is launching OnePlus 13s as the global version of OnePlus 13T. Coming soon
Let's wait n see, though I felt unlikely enter Malaysia, still contemplating on 13T or Vivo x200 peo mini or Find x8s, almost identical price, just need have a look on OS and hardware spec
cruzzmz
post May 12 2025, 12:03 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(fjoru103 @ May 11 2025, 11:25 PM)
Let's wait n see, though I felt unlikely enter Malaysia, still contemplating on 13T or Vivo x200 peo mini or Find x8s, almost identical price, just need have a look on OS and hardware spec
13T or 13S they cut some corner to get it cheap ... but most likely will be CN & ID first or only.
see later how they gonna market it

fjoru103
post May 12 2025, 12:41 AM

645 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ May 12 2025, 12:03 AM)
13T or 13S they cut some corner to get it cheap ... but most likely will be CN & ID first or only.
see later how they gonna market it
I am ok on the CN set price lol so far all 3 looks more or less that range.
My main concern now is the OS, since all 3 were CN OS, any personal experience on any of them?
More concern on notification delay, any bank apps not usable or maybe even nfc?
cruzzmz
post May 13 2025, 04:20 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(fjoru103 @ May 12 2025, 12:41 AM)
My main concern now is the OS, since all 3 were CN OS, any personal experience on any of them?
I think no issue.. maybe need to ask anyone here that is on CN
Well India 13s will be out soon I think and it will be around the 2.3k baseline
TScheehoong91
post May 14 2025, 01:03 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(fjoru103 @ May 12 2025, 12:41 AM)
Notification delay is bound to happen for global app. You need to lock it and turn off battery optimisation for the app that you don't want to experience notification delay.

fjoru103
post May 15 2025, 01:26 PM

645 posts

QUOTE(cheehoong91 @ May 14 2025, 01:03 PM)
Notification delay is bound to happen for global app. You need to lock it and turn off battery optimisation for the app that you don't want to experience notification delay.
Hey thanks, well if all these just need do one time off, i felt is ok.
TScheehoong91
post May 15 2025, 07:55 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(fjoru103 @ May 15 2025, 01:26 PM)
Hey thanks, well if all these just need do one time off, i felt is ok.
Yeap it's only one time off.. Global set by default will auto on notification. But for cn set it's the other way round 😅
soyusa
post May 15 2025, 11:12 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ May 3 2025, 06:48 PM)
You will regret saving the 1k when the phone got issues

Just get official unit since you're spending 3k+ for a phone already. Warranty is important
QUOTE(Neptern @ May 3 2025, 08:21 PM)
Just use zero percent instalment and pay for it. You won't feel the 1k difference and you get proper warranty and support.
QUOTE(wolf1991 @ May 4 2025, 12:09 PM)
It's not exactly different 1k. With coin and voucher during platform sales the price will be lower than 4k. Somemore cn set are prone to delay notification, some face Android auto problem and without after sales service and warranty.

Yes you did save a little but it come with a price. For me it's not worth the hassle.
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Okay sure... I already bought MY set for RM3888 just now via Shopee. smile.gif
Hope they give free power adapter (I doubt), else I shall get from Taobao (Oneplus official store).

27 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0178sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:00 PM