Calculate Rental income for tax, Rental income

pisces88
post Apr 2 2025, 02:00 AM

3,968 posts

QUOTE(jucl @ Apr 1 2025, 04:16 PM)
Thanks. But declaration of rental and income are count as combine right? Not individual property. Etc Combine income of 2 rental property - combine of 2 deductions.
As my condo has been fully paid, i can use the deduction of my house to offset the rental income of my condo as well.

Etc
A) Condo rental : 12,000
Deduction: 6,000
Net Income: 6,000

B) House rental: 12,000
Deduction: 15,000
Net income: -3,000

Total net income: 3000
i kena audit before. i combined the total of all properties rental - all deductibles. its allowed.

if property A = rugi 1000

property B = untung 1000

then ur balance is 0. thumbsup.gif

This post has been edited by pisces88: Apr 2 2025, 02:01 AM
pisces88
post Apr 2 2025, 02:03 AM

3,968 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Apr 1 2025, 06:36 PM)
Tumpang, hope TS does not mind:

Q: if rental is less thanĀ  (loan interest+ maintenance fees), do we still need to report to LHDN, since we're making a "loss"?
no need to report, as the e-filing dont have 'negative' amount to key in under the rental income. Just leave it blank and keep ur calculations if they audit.

This post has been edited by pisces88: Apr 2 2025, 02:03 AM

0.0163sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:14 AM