Help I need help on my ipod video, LCD and keypad problem,wat can i do?

TSahseng84
post Nov 10 2007, 08:45 PM, updated 19y ago

alvin gan
786 posts

i jz bought a 2nd hand ipod video 30gb from a fren,

then i didnt used ipod b4,when i connect to pc,i didnt use itones to disconnect it,

i direct remove it from usb port,after tat d ipod hang oredi...

i dunno wat happen,so i open d cover to trying take out d battery2 restart,

after i on bek,i found at d right hand side of LCD hv a serious problem as d pic show as below,

then d keypad oso no function,wat happen ya?

anyone can tell me wat can i do now? icon_question.gif

need send2 repair o wat? icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by ahseng84: Nov 10 2007, 08:46 PM
Peanutz
post Nov 11 2007, 01:02 AM

423 posts

Woah dude..

Why did you open it in the first place? That is a major no-no..

First, there is a reset option for all iPods if it does crash. Visit here to learn how.

Most likely now, you basically screwed your iPod. When you opened it, you might have misaligned the cover and pressed too hard to close it. Thus causing stress to the LCD and cause it to leak.

For the click wheel, I'm not sure why it is not responding as I'm not sure how it works. Most probably caused by you opening the product as well.
sonnettech-asia
post Nov 20 2007, 02:07 PM

602 posts

I am sorry to hear that. you have broken the LCD.

we have ready stock if you want to replace a brand new.
it will cost you RM280.00 including labor fee.

yoketee@sonnettech-asia.com

0.0168sec    1.29    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:16 AM