employees tak suka dia tak datang kerja how?

TSwawasan2200
post Mar 24 2025, 12:47 PM, updated 9 months ago

189 posts

can employer pay incentive for attendance?

some employees taking emergency leave unpaid leave (suka suka emergency, annual leave habis guna so apply unpaid leave) like no tomorrow causing operational distruption

those staff who have good attendance fed up to back up them

fire them is illegal
deduct salary also cannot

for new hiring, can company comes out salary package like

salary RM1700
if no unpaid leave or MC will pay incentive RM3300

for those existing staff, can offer them new package, if dont take up new offer forever no increment? is it legal?

SUSSihambodoh
post Mar 24 2025, 12:51 PM

436 posts

How you know they suka suka? What if it's a real emergency? What if one day you need to take emergency but your boss denies you saying you suka suka
Prometric
post Mar 24 2025, 12:53 PM

434 posts

Give 3 warning letter, than ask them get lost.
anakkk
post Mar 24 2025, 12:54 PM

2,111 posts

I know some china company give RM50 per month if no MC or take leave, OT ada duit
Satori 14118a
post Mar 24 2025, 01:02 PM

1,005 posts

why would they pay extra on top of your salary for attendance when its expected for you to turn up in the first place?

the rest ponteng or whatever is up to management to take action on.
C_ST
post Mar 24 2025, 01:12 PM

313 posts

If ur company can afford to give some extra incentives, yes, rewards for no MC/EL, sikit sikit also good.
Since in bolehland, our kawan suka suka MC, siapa sakit siapa mati siapa masuk hospital, yet u cannot fire them
netmatrix
post Mar 24 2025, 01:12 PM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,727 posts

QUOTE(Satori 14118a @ Mar 24 2025, 01:02 PM)
why would they pay extra on top of your salary for attendance when its expected for you to turn up in the first place?
Getting paid to show up also tak mau. Damn of find this kind of employees....
desmond2020
post Mar 24 2025, 01:13 PM

906 posts

deduct salary

should be enough to persuade him come to work
das99990428
post Mar 24 2025, 01:23 PM

119 posts

I thought if you were taking a certain number of days of unpaid leave, your monthly salary will be deducted and that is the standard practice.
akidos
post Mar 24 2025, 01:26 PM

606 posts

QUOTE(wawasan2200 @ Mar 24 2025, 01:47 PM)
can employer pay incentive for attendance?

some employees taking emergency leave unpaid leave (suka suka emergency, annual leave habis guna so apply unpaid leave) like no tomorrow causing operational distruption

those staff who have good attendance fed up to back up them

fire them is illegal
deduct salary also cannot

for new hiring, can company comes out salary package like

salary RM1700
if no unpaid leave or MC will pay incentive RM3300

for those existing staff, can offer them new package, if dont take up new offer forever no increment? is it legal?
yep - I offer monthly - 300 Incentives , a deduction of Rm 50 for MC and unpaid leave / EL .

We too give an additional RM 150per day at year end ( this month, for unused MC , and availability is used less than 30 % )
ShadowR1
post Mar 24 2025, 01:30 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,880 posts

QUOTE(Satori 14118a @ Mar 24 2025, 01:02 PM)
Because they think that is their hak. Welcome to Malaysia.
Staff lek lu sap kok lu time sembang how many days mc they still have and how to finish it ... rclxm9.gif

If everyone have this mind set , Myr1 = Sgd1.
keybearer
post Mar 24 2025, 01:32 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(das99990428 @ Mar 24 2025, 02:23 PM)
I thought if you were taking a certain number of days of unpaid leave, your monthly salary will be deducted and that is the standard practice.
It becomes problematic if the employee treat it as as a way to force parttime job schedule for themselves (datang bila suka, pay as per attendance, casual employee but full time benefit)

Laying flat is here lol.
ShadowR1
post Mar 24 2025, 01:32 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,880 posts

QUOTE(akidos @ Mar 24 2025, 01:26 PM)
yep - I offer monthly - 300 Incentives , a deduction of Rm 50 for MC  and unpaid leave / EL .

We too give an additional RM 150per day at year end ( this month, for unused MC , and availability is used less than 30 % )
rclxms.gif

I kerja at ur company, kaya lor.
Since I joint this comp (3 year+) no mc, no el.
COOLPINK
post Mar 24 2025, 01:35 PM

3,657 posts

Yearly salary review increment and bonus incentive kan sudah ada......
das99990428
post Mar 24 2025, 01:39 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(keybearer @ Mar 24 2025, 01:32 PM)
It becomes problematic if the employee treat it as as a way to force parttime job schedule for themselves (datang bila suka, pay as per attendance, casual employee but full time benefit)

Laying flat is here lol.
I think the problem will happen if the salary is the minimum wage salary of RM 1700 per month. Equivalent to RM 85 per day, some gig jobs or freelance can generate more than RM 85 per day.

If that's the case, then the employer should issue warning letter. Employer can do that, especially if it affects productivity or violates company policies.

EDIT:

Also, if that's the case in TS company, then can start retract the full-time benefits.

This post has been edited by das99990428: Mar 24 2025, 01:40 PM
Thebestscammer
post Mar 24 2025, 01:43 PM

310 posts

one of the SME i worked for did this
got attendance bonus but small amount like rm30 / 50
the entry level people like it but they are also the ones that take the most mc or leave lol
for me the amount so little that its not worth it to not take mc when im sick
no way to solve this issue
lots of company in msia have tried to solve it for decades
i still remember when i onboarded a M and in the first month he took 2 days of leave already lmao
he is contract summore, dunno where he getting the leaves to take lol
but i suspect the boss also got play under the table
i think the employee give verbal to the boss and got approved but he didnt apply it in the leave system and just take leave like that
dunno is boss stupid or boss didnt know
but i left after that, cant be bothered to carry this kind of dead weight
ScooterBoi
post Mar 24 2025, 02:08 PM

1,372 posts

Hello,
Unpaid leave is no-pay leave. Can deduct daily wage for each non-attendance day, for unapproved leaves, including emergency leave, if annual leave is exhausted.

How to calculate daily wage... monthly (basic) salary divided by 26 days.

Non attendance for 2 straight days... it's valid reason for job termination. When employee turns up to work on 3rd day, you keep the punch card, employee goes to the office to find/enquire missing punch card, you ask what (valid and reasonable) answers he got.

If not to your satisfaction, straight on the spot give him his salary for each attendance day this month and tell him he is fired.

knwong
post Mar 24 2025, 03:49 PM

3,559 posts

What role and industry is this?
Koranshita
post Mar 24 2025, 04:53 PM

435 posts

Why fired is illegal.
As long as they breach the agreement to fullfil they job requirements HR can give warning and fire. Go to buruh also can't win.
YoungMan
post Mar 24 2025, 07:53 PM

6,793 posts

Make the incentive a yearly thing, not monthly. But it is also totally boolshit to expect no MC, like you are super hero never get sick.
For example, those who took no more than 2 MC and never punch in late for 12 months, you give them Rm2000 bonus.

0.0177sec    0.75    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:27 AM