Today I finally became a US citizen! 🇺🇸

smsid
post Mar 20 2025, 09:51 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(bismaximus @ Mar 20 2025, 09:45 AM)
Nothing much has changed in terms of race or religion news in the last 10 years. In fact, we have regressed in every aspect as Malaysians.

On a brighter note, your story would most def be movie worthy, time to start writing that book.
We are still much safer than US, school shooting, mall shooting, dindu nuffin shooting, buttsekk by gay in the toilet, gangsters violence, etc.

Our tax is lower, our public transport is much better, and not to forget cheap food and tongkat kkm 1 ringgit.

This post has been edited by smsid: Mar 20 2025, 09:52 AM
smsid
post Mar 20 2025, 10:38 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(GiganticBird @ Mar 20 2025, 10:31 AM)
tbh i dont think DHS attorney had any malicious intent in deliberately framing you as the provocator in tht incident, because to be fair, what they claimed was kinda true, pretty sure u knew how 'extra' sensitive they were about things like this back then yet u still went ahead and poke kao them with content like that lol

but but, god damn u were lucky to meet a judge who was open minded and probably thought like some of us, like whats the big deal about this actually, otherwise if you had been deported, today to this very date you would still be stuck in jail here man, the bold move you made back then took some serious balls that no one in tht situation wouldve even thought of to save themselves or wouldnt have had the steel balls to pull off lol, truly a life changing move tht certainly only a smart one could come up with

not saying you were totally innocent and werent wrong but, had to congrats you man, what a legend lol biggrin.gif
He will be fine to criticize anyone including the president himself Donald Trump but except for one topic, Israel/Palestine.

Green card also can get kidnap and deported if say anything about the super sensitive issue there.

Just shows every country has sensitive topic, including China.
smsid
post Mar 20 2025, 12:32 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(GiganticBird @ Mar 20 2025, 12:19 PM)
youre right, even on individual everyone has their own sensitivities tht shouldnt be touched let alone an entire country

as for a muslim country like malaysia, if some moron burn the quran publicly for whatever reason end up being burned alive, jailed for 20 years or even shot dead like the case of the sorhai in swedan who did and was later shot dead i would also say they asked for it and fully deserved it

but a BKT escalated into such a big deal? i kenot mang, even to this day, BKT is still a controversy over its name and ingredients doh.gif
He did it during Ramadan month, suggesting people to buka puasa with BKT if I remember it correctly.

Correct me if I'm wrong, lazy to dig out past event, it was embarrassing to most people to see some people can't take a joke at all.

0.0123sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:47 AM