24 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Today I finally became a US citizen! 🇺🇸

SUSNajibaik
post Mar 20 2025, 03:18 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(St0rmFury @ Mar 20 2025, 02:02 PM)

Probably because of this tongue.gif
now this brings back memories lmao
SUSNajibaik
post Mar 20 2025, 03:21 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Mar 20 2025, 02:50 PM)
Rootbeer
Brush
Hotdog
oh yea the beer word
brush i did not follow
hotdog is more the obvious reason like ham sandwich
TSboeing777
post Mar 20 2025, 03:21 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Mar 20 2025, 02:54 PM)
boeing777 congratulations. hope you celebrate with a good steak or bkt, red wine and sundae ice cream.
I didn't have steak, I had something more American.

St Louis style ribs!

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Mar 20 2025, 02:55 PM)
Is it true if you leave America, you still need to pay American income tax?
Yes, but there's a foreign earned income exclusion, which means the first $150k or so is free, so long as you can prove you live abroad for more than 6 months in that year.

QUOTE(damonlbs @ Mar 20 2025, 03:04 PM)
south america....?
Nope, that's too close.

Europe actually.

QUOTE(ipohps3 @ Mar 20 2025, 03:05 PM)
can explain what so bad about this?
Child support is punitive in the US, and here's why:

1. If DNA test reveals that the child isn't yours, you still have to pay.

2. Even if you lose your job, you still have to pay.

3. Go to jail, you still have to pay.

4. Even if you voluntarily paid child support, the mother can take you to court and officially make you pay, including BACK-PAY FROM THE TIME THE BABY WAS BORN, and past payments don't count.

5. Fall back on child support? They'll garnish your wages, impound your car, take away your driver's license, take away your passport, put you in jail, etc.

The government is so complicit in making men pay women child support, because they get a cut from all child support payments.

The incentives are perverse, and it's definitely "not in the best interest of the child."
JohnL77
post Mar 20 2025, 03:22 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(Najibaik @ Mar 20 2025, 03:21 PM)
oh yea the beer word
brush i did not follow
hotdog is more the obvious reason like ham sandwich
They said the brush use oink oink hair.
SUSNajibaik
post Mar 20 2025, 03:23 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Mar 20 2025, 02:58 PM)
You are the naive one if you think he was so naive.
nope im more naive to think puak butthurt wouldn't be that butthurt

never underestimate how butthurt u ppl can get rolleyes.gif
The Retailer
post Mar 20 2025, 03:27 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(boeing777 @ Mar 20 2025, 02:00 PM)
Yup, people don't understand what life is like for people like me.

I'm walking on eggshells all the time.

For the rest, they can just go back to their home country if anything happens in the US.

For me, I have nothing -- it's the US or just be a ghost, stateless and without home.

As long as I was on work permit, asylum, PR, I constantly felt like I was on parole.

A little mistake, and they'll just revoke everything and send me back, and I can't risk that ever.

This is why my criminal record is so clean in the US, even traffic tickets I've only ever had 2 in 10 years.

No arrests, no charges, no nothing.

Now that I'm a citizen, I can never be deported anymore, but that doesn't mean I start acting like a fool and start courting trouble.

It's a good idea to stay on the good side of the law, citizen or not, deportable or not.
So eventually you are watered down “Alvin Tan” yang budak baik there.

Not fair le, try la post something as naughty as bkt to test the freedom there😆 something anti left like Merry Christmas everyone (except anti christ like jews, m**lim & LGBTQ”)

I want to believe they have better freedom

TSboeing777
post Mar 20 2025, 03:30 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(leftycall9 @ Mar 20 2025, 03:15 PM)
Have you got yourself a gun? Is it that easy to buy a gun there?
How about dental care? Issit super duper expensive for simple fix like cavity or scaling?
Have you met famous Hollywood celebrities yet? What do they look like in RL?
So far what's your favourite American cuisine there? Southern dishes? New York styles? Midwest?

Btw congrats getting Murican citizenship. 👏 🎉
1. There's a waiting period for guns, but it's not hard. I could have legally purchased one even as a PR.

2. Dental care is fully covered if you have good insurance. I did 4 wisdom tooth extractions plus a root canal + crown, it was all covered and completely free.

3. Celebrities I met while working in F&B include Kristen Stewart, Kendall Jenner, Jack Black, Steve Martin, and a shit ton of NBA and MLB players. I think there must be more, just can't remember. They're just normal human beings. They become less mystical and special when you literally live in the same city as them, shop in the same supermarkets as them, drive on the same roads as them, eat at the same restaurants as them, etc.

4. I love Louisianian Cajun cuisine for sure. It's unique and delicious. Southern food is cool, but I love Southern seafood boil the most. Tex-Mex is also damn good. There are some regional specials that are honorable mentions, like Philly cheese steak, NY pizza, Chicago deep dish pizza.

But the best American food that one should never miss out on is barbecue. Try southern barbecue, try Texas brisket, and then try St Louis-style ribs. They're all magnificent. Slightly different from one another, but they're all tantalizing.

cityman
post Mar 20 2025, 03:31 PM

Congrats. U've earned it.
mick84
post Mar 20 2025, 03:44 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(boeing777 @ Mar 20 2025, 02:00 PM)
Yup, people don't understand what life is like for people like me.

I'm walking on eggshells all the time.

For the rest, they can just go back to their home country if anything happens in the US.

For me, I have nothing -- it's the US or just be a ghost, stateless and without home.

As long as I was on work permit, asylum, PR, I constantly felt like I was on parole.

A little mistake, and they'll just revoke everything and send me back, and I can't risk that ever.

This is why my criminal record is so clean in the US, even traffic tickets I've only ever had 2 in 10 years.

No arrests, no charges, no nothing.

Now that I'm a citizen, I can never be deported anymore, but that doesn't mean I start acting like a fool and start courting trouble.

It's a good idea to stay on the good side of the law, citizen or not, deportable or not.
Yup. Appreciate current life. Life goes on, in a good way.
R0ADTAX
post Mar 20 2025, 03:47 PM

89 posts

were you the one that said USA is more racist than Malaysia? goddamn
WinkyJr
post Mar 20 2025, 03:51 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(boeing777 @ Mar 20 2025, 03:21 PM)
I didn't have steak, I had something more American.

St Louis style ribs!
Yes, but there's a foreign earned income exclusion, which means the first $150k or so is free, so long as you can prove you live abroad for more than 6 months in that year.
Nope, that's too close.

Europe actually.
Child support is punitive in the US, and here's why:

1. If DNA test reveals that the child isn't yours, you still have to pay.

2. Even if you lose your job, you still have to pay.

3. Go to jail, you still have to pay.

4. Even if you voluntarily paid child support, the mother can take you to court and officially make you pay, including BACK-PAY FROM THE TIME THE BABY WAS BORN, and past payments don't count.

5. Fall back on child support? They'll garnish your wages, impound your car, take away your driver's license, take away your passport, put you in jail, etc.

The government is so complicit in making men pay women child support, because they get a cut from all child support payments.

The incentives are perverse, and it's definitely "not in the best interest of the child."
damn
what if u have totally 0?, become a homeless or maybe fentanyl zombie, how they expect u to pay?
9m2w
post Mar 20 2025, 03:52 PM

Victoria Concordia Crescit
1,035 posts

QUOTE(das99990428 @ Mar 20 2025, 02:27 PM)
Your point is?

To clarify, should the point have been overlooked — TS has no intention of departing from this forum. Had such a decision ever been considered, particularly after his move from Malaysia, he would have logged out permanently rather than continue to visit periodically.
Actually this alvin doesn really shit on MY as much as those sinkie celups bragging about exchange rate and that druggy Afraidigotban. Non stop talking about his (imaginary) PRC wife how UK sucks MY sucks kesian but yet comes backs here non stop to post for validation

Alvin comes when tagged, comments and just leaves in peace most of the time

Those sinkie celups and afraidigotban are the more serious gtfo to hardwarezone and reddit offenders
das99990428
post Mar 20 2025, 04:11 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(9m2w @ Mar 20 2025, 03:52 PM)
Actually this alvin doesn really shit on MY as much as those sinkie celups bragging about exchange rate and that druggy Afraidigotban. Non stop talking about his (imaginary) PRC wife how UK sucks MY sucks kesian but yet comes backs here non stop to post for validation

Those sinkie celups and afraidigotban are the more serious gtfo to hardwarezone and reddit offenders
Yes, I agree with you. My reply was to that ktard that suggesting Alvin should stop posting about Malaysia and log out of this account. If Alvin truly intended to leave /k, he would have done so long ago rather than engaging with the tags.

Anyhow, compared to Alvin and the other ktards who are shitposting about Malaysia here, I would welcome the 'new' Alvin anytime—provided he doesn't bring back his old self.
Similanjau
post Mar 20 2025, 04:21 PM

13 posts

fuhhh parking in legen tered.
ieatchickens
post Mar 20 2025, 04:36 PM

111 posts

2020 till today, averaged out 840 dropped citizenship per mth, taking up indo 45%, thai 17% and ind 7% citizenship.

looking bleak
SUShamsterdam
post Mar 20 2025, 04:36 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(boeing777 @ Mar 20 2025, 07:45 AM)
Oh believe me, he was.

He couldn't believe they made such a huge hoo-ha over a picture.

He also agreed with my lawyer that "sedition" is a BS law.

If he agreed with the DHS prosecutor that I was a sh*t-stirrer, I would have been deported instead. 😭
blanket84Remember what you said yesterday? so is Alvin a sh*t-stirrer to you?

How ironic it is that Alvin Tan's thread telling how he got asylum pop up a day after lmao biggrin.gif
ahhann
post Mar 20 2025, 04:52 PM

Lim Peh
545 posts

Legend. When produce more movie?
leftycall9
post Mar 20 2025, 04:56 PM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

QUOTE(9m2w @ Mar 20 2025, 03:52 PM)

Afraidigotban will stay just like how /k infamous jobless turd mpkl sticking out like sore thumb.
backspace66
post Mar 20 2025, 04:58 PM

2,139 posts

Bright future ahead for this pornstar
7thSeal
post Mar 20 2025, 05:12 PM

hahahaha farking legend this guy

QUOTE(St0rmFury @ Mar 20 2025, 02:02 PM)

Probably because of this tongue.gif

24 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.57    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:47 AM