UK reviewer don’t know why Nezha 2 so successful, Gave 1 star review only
motodiary
Mar 20 2025, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(ciwi1166 @ Mar 19 2025, 04:49 PM) angmoh like that la. always delusional and think world revolves around them. focus on what the reviewer actually said and not what he is.. going by your basis, everyone who express an opinion think the world revolves around them, including yours. so you are also delusional ?
motodiary
Mar 20 2025, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(bigwolf @ Mar 19 2025, 12:46 PM) Yeah, for me the animation style is too pixar/hollywoodish, china should develop its own style. But story wise is solid la. I really loved the part where the father willingly sacrifice himself for his child but nz rather take the lightning himmself coz he don't want his parents to suffer. Really choked me up that scene. Will be going to watch nz2 this weekend despite the ugly animation style it is very obvious the producer/studio is using PIXAR/HOLLYWOOD productions as their source of inspiration there is totally no originality in style and direction, something the Japanese anime is capable and can be proud of., but the similarity is so blatant. it is hard not to snicker when you see the overnight fanboys pronouncing that Chinese animation has now taken over the world blah blah blah..
motodiary
Apr 2 2025, 10:33 PM
QUOTE(30624770 @ Mar 20 2025, 06:47 PM) Everything Japanese good. Everything China just poor copycat, right? There us no everything China because China DOES NOT have an animation and anime industry like Hollywood and Japan..even if you are butthurt come back and talk after China has the same active industy with the same amount of creative freedom as the rest of the world..otherwise even if you are buttburt you should shut the fook up for being ignorant
motodiary
Apr 2 2025, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(30624770 @ Mar 20 2025, 06:47 PM) Everything Japanese good. Everything China just poor copycat, right? Let me make myself clear..China certainly many talented and capable people but they are still at their early stage and will forever stay at their infancy under the current governance system of China which is top down father know best. Beijing simply dont give a fook about creative freedom and they only allow something to happen t maintain social stability..Hollywood and Japan are mature and highly developed and sophisticated and their subject matters can involve criticizing and making fun of Government and authority. Try this in a manner that the Beijing find unfavourable and you will soon find yourself blacklisted and your online existence totally removed..no it no but...Chinese entertainment industry is at kindergarten level and will stay that way under the current system....
motodiary
Apr 2 2025, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(bansheelipsx @ Apr 2 2025, 11:27 PM) i laughed at "early stage" and "infancy".... please open ur eyes la.....dont stay in the past You laughed because you are deluded..or you dont know shit about cinema and movie making..you think what? Dumping lots of money to make movie will going to make it a success? I challenge and calling you out. Name a series of recent movies from China that you can acclaim and be proud ? You want to talk cock with me about history of movies? Nezha js not original and is just copying the cinematic language of the West...all you deluded people suddenly talk lanciau big is like 水鬼星成王。。even as recent as 2021 the mainland Chinese were lamenting that China can not make something that is globally appealing as Squid Game and can only make cliched and predictable drama and your kind is too even deluded to know or acknowledge this This post has been edited by motodiary: Apr 2 2025, 11:58 PM
motodiary
Apr 3 2025, 12:01 AM
QUOTE(sakaic @ Apr 2 2025, 11:53 PM) Basically he is saying that if you mature enough, when your government is having old man moment and you rightfully tell him to f off then you considered matured cos you can think for yourself. Maybe not acceptable for traditional Asian mindsets. But for someone whose command of Chinese is Bahasa pasar level, a lot of the verbal jokes cannot catch and the subtitles can be too fast. Also the slapstick humour not to everyone's taste. The final battle also meh. Not enough focus on individual fighting and the big picture fight. Dont you lump all Asian together..Koreans, Japanese and Chinese in Taiwan and Hongkong have been pretty free making all sort of movies expressing their personal sentiments and vision's..it js only the mainland Chinese govt who are restrictive and afraid of their own shadows in the name of social stability This post has been edited by motodiary: Apr 3 2025, 12:02 AM