tax filling refund amount issue

TSdragon528
post Mar 17 2025, 04:35 PM, updated 9 months ago

532 posts

I have file for my tax as per usual last week, yesterday suddenly received few hundreds in my bank account and check who send it. Found that it from LHDN.

This is the first time I have received the amount not same as the expected amount in my e-BE receipt form. Does anyone encounter this before?

The amount is not few hundreds lesser but is few thousands lesser! icon_question.gif

Edit: I did double check my account, the refunded amount show in the main page match the amount bank in to me but it still does not match the eBE receipt.

This post has been edited by dragon528: Mar 17 2025, 04:36 PM
brutalsoul
post Mar 17 2025, 04:37 PM

A goal without a plan is just a wish
1,484 posts

i also received email indicating that "Tarikh Transaksi: 17/03/2025"..but chk chk no masuk wo
TSdragon528
post Mar 17 2025, 04:42 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(brutalsoul @ Mar 17 2025, 04:37 PM)
i also received email indicating that "Tarikh Transaksi: 17/03/2025"..but chk chk no masuk wo
I also received the email and the amount match but as I said, not the big amount from the eBE receipt cry.gif

I hope it is a mistake from LHDN.
Autocountstick
post Mar 17 2025, 04:44 PM

664 posts

check the ledger
poweredbydiscuz
post Mar 17 2025, 04:45 PM

3,832 posts

Have you check the e-lejar? Maybe got some tunggakan before.
TSdragon528
post Mar 17 2025, 05:00 PM

532 posts

bangwall.gif

Just notice that I received a message in my account stated that there is a NOTICE OF ADDITIONAL ASSESSMENT.

And no reason is given, then get deducted.
Juggerballz
post Mar 17 2025, 05:39 PM

348 posts

QUOTE(dragon528 @ Mar 17 2025, 05:00 PM)
bangwall.gif

Just notice that I received a message in my account stated that there is a NOTICE OF ADDITIONAL ASSESSMENT.

Yes, means you got negative amount (means you owe LHDN until you can prove you filed honestly).

Then the most current refund amount will be contra-ed with the negative amount.

In short, anything LHDN deem you dishonest, hutang and pay back first. Claim back later with solid proof.
fantasy1989
post Mar 17 2025, 08:35 PM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(dragon528 @ Mar 17 2025, 05:00 PM)
bangwall.gif

good luck ..high chance kena audit

i kena once years ago ..very mahuan 1
TSdragon528
post Mar 18 2025, 12:46 AM

532 posts

QUOTE(Juggerballz @ Mar 17 2025, 05:39 PM)
Yes, means you got negative amount (means you owe LHDN until you can prove you filed honestly).

Then the most current refund amount will be contra-ed with the negative amount.

In short, anything LHDN deem you dishonest, hutang and pay back first. Claim back later with solid proof.
QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Mar 17 2025, 08:35 PM)

Thanks everyone, it seems that the case. Need to find some old receipts to proof myself now. Hopefully, it went well.
gashout
post Mar 18 2025, 03:05 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Mar 17 2025, 08:35 PM)

Yes. Very mahuan

Usually I just pay up. Than go office show them receipt by receipt
Avangelice
post Mar 18 2025, 08:59 AM

5,272 posts

Why open a new thread when we have the main thread?
gashout
post Mar 18 2025, 11:05 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Mar 18 2025, 08:59 AM)
Why open a new thread when we have the main thread?
Main thread won't get so many replies...

0.0145sec    0.39    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:49 PM