1,136 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Mar 16 2025, 06:55 PM)
How big is the unit...
Small 90sqm only.
TSmalz89
post Mar 16 2025, 07:19 PM

1,136 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Mar 16 2025, 07:13 PM)
I think most replies here are referring to Malaysia property 😭
Haha yes, but I would like to see a general consensus on selecting a floor. Their respective pro and cons.
TSmalz89
post Mar 16 2025, 08:54 PM

1,136 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Mar 16 2025, 08:19 PM)
i live on 26th floor in my condo, so far the ones in my owners group biggest complaint are from lower levels regarding noise, insects, view etc. my perks are views are better, and im more insulated from the usual rempit motor sounds. plus being higher my water pressure stronker. bad news is i once had elevator prob and i had to walk all the way down...

but they are also much happier being at lower floor since nearer to car park and less waiting around/inside elevators unlike me which needs a solid 5min to walk from my unit to car
I think my view wouldn't be interesting aside from concrete jungle .. basically a city area. Haha
TSmalz89
post Mar 16 2025, 09:46 PM

1,136 posts

QUOTE(ysc @ Mar 16 2025, 09:21 PM)
Lift also makes a difference, you may stop at many floors on the way up/down during peak hours

If you're comparing condos, consider the number of lifts vs. number of floors and number of units per floor
If construction has been completed, then visit the actual unit to see how good is the sound insulation of windows/sliding doors.
Nowadays better quality ones can be quite good until u hear nothing when they're closed
But most importantly... Which are the floors the water pump is located ?
How many pumps would they usually have? Is it better to stay below the pump?
TSmalz89
post Mar 16 2025, 10:53 PM

1,136 posts

QUOTE(Selectt @ Mar 16 2025, 10:47 PM)
oh btw, low to mid floor u dont expect sunlight on your yard/kitchen coz top floor will block it entirely. You even have to turn on your lights on a broad daylight.

And if your condo is landlocked by surrounding condo, you do not expect to have a good ventilation. The worst of the worst unit is where u live in the centre of low floor. You have little to zero natural ventilation. Dont mention good view, you will have zero view.

High floor unit have 1 additional ventilation, from the inner building where cooler air will come from top of the building. The high first few unit will be cooler than the lower floors for absolute certainty. by the time, cooler air came down from top, it will be dissipated before reaching lower floor.
Ah crap, mold issue. How to deal with that ah?
TSmalz89
post Mar 16 2025, 11:33 PM

1,136 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Mar 16 2025, 11:23 PM)
Singapore?
Haha yes
TSmalz89
post Mar 16 2025, 11:44 PM

1,136 posts

QUOTE(Acoen @ Mar 16 2025, 11:42 PM)
If Singapore, should have less or no kapcai unlike here.

Those modified kapcai exhaust is very irritating.
Still .. next to CTE, which is one of the busiest expressway.
TSmalz89
post Mar 16 2025, 11:44 PM

1,136 posts

QUOTE(wawasan2200 @ Mar 16 2025, 11:35 PM)
go for landed
Can't afford .. poorfag here
TSmalz89
post Mar 17 2025, 10:23 AM

1,136 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Mar 17 2025, 02:07 AM)
Lifts in Singapore are well-maintained. I prefer higher floors for better airflow. In the afternoon, I can open the windows and enjoy the breeze.
Haha yes they are. Not worried about lift issue. More on the sound and dust given that it's next to an expressway. Went to the side, it was really noisy at night especially with the cars driving pass. But that's outside, so wanna know what is it like to be inside instead.
TSmalz89
post Mar 17 2025, 10:24 AM

1,136 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Mar 17 2025, 02:30 AM)
That and Malaysia very different.

Asking here doesn't give you best opinion. You say general feedbac

Your side town planning vs Malaysia Town planning.
People characteristics
House design
Air quality

All different.

Anyway. Congrats. Gonna be one of your biggest purchases in life so far? 🎉
Yes, likely to stay till I die. So, wanna make sure I get the best unit possible. Hence the questions .. haha
TSmalz89
post Mar 17 2025, 10:25 AM

1,136 posts

QUOTE(KitZhai @ Mar 17 2025, 08:19 AM)
Low floor Vs high floor differentiate in price how much
TSmalz89
post Mar 17 2025, 10:28 AM

1,136 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Mar 17 2025, 08:54 AM)
Get the highest floor that you can afford, and are willing/able to walk up and down when the elevators can't be used.

Speaking for myself, i'd avoid any building that's next to an expressway.
Beggars can't be choosers. Too poor to get a resale, which are valued around 1m .. for a new unit you can get as cheap as 550k. The drawback is next to an expressway.
TSmalz89
post Mar 17 2025, 10:29 AM

1,136 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Mar 17 2025, 09:27 AM)
higher floor very hot during day time
get somewhere in between
Then lift crowding issue during peak hour .. haha
TSmalz89
post Mar 17 2025, 10:30 AM

1,136 posts

QUOTE(dongmush @ Mar 17 2025, 10:26 AM)
lower prefer if got grocery shop at G ~
I lv3, beside my unit is emergency exit can escort to G very fast ~
KK, supermart 99 , restaurant,  mynews , mamak
But wouldn't it be noisy then? Especially at night since there's a mamak
TSmalz89
post Mar 17 2025, 10:37 AM

1,136 posts

QUOTE(jojolicia @ Mar 17 2025, 10:34 AM)
Mt Pleasant? Your concern PIE
Nope .. Mt pleasant will be out on July bto not last year. I'm on kallang/whampoa .. next to CTE
TSmalz89
post Mar 17 2025, 12:43 PM

1,136 posts

QUOTE(KitZhai @ Mar 17 2025, 11:48 AM)
Go low floor. That different can buy U a low cost flat edi
But the huge difference is for top floor la .. mid floor maybe around 70k only. Each level about 3 to 7k
TSmalz89
post Mar 17 2025, 07:52 PM

1,136 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Mar 17 2025, 07:46 PM)
Nothing to worry about lah then. Even my place five lifts high density ok je

Those twenty floor with two slow lifts are an annoyance.
Waiting for lift can be leceh especially need to shiit

0.0174sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:25 PM