to buy or not to buy a living space, shop apartment studio upstairs unit

KenM
post Mar 19 2025, 03:30 AM

185 posts

QUOTE(poco loco @ Mar 17 2025, 10:31 AM)
i got  a plan if i still renting if owner scared to rent to old ppl.....offer 1-2 years payment upfront jer,i bet they will take it
reverse the situation… would you accept 2 years advance from an old tenant?… in fact, i would be very suspicious…
just buy within your means… every property will have its value… 20-40 years from now, another poco will be looking for a similar property!
SUSredic
post Mar 19 2025, 03:40 AM

330 posts

don't buy the highest floor

if got leaking, or any maintenance needed gonna be a headache to you.

all the unit's water tank should be above your ceiling too.
GamersFamilia
post Mar 19 2025, 11:47 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,766 posts

QUOTE(redic @ Mar 19 2025, 03:40 AM)
don't buy the highest floor

if got leaking, or any maintenance needed gonna be a headache to you.

all the unit's water tank should be above your ceiling too.
Well said 😎
The best stay at 3rd or 4th floor or in the middle not too high and not too low 🔑😎🔥
snimple
post Mar 19 2025, 01:33 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(poco loco @ Mar 16 2025, 04:48 AM)
hello, i really need advise to buy or countinue rent a unit...
i am 41years old,got no more family,wife,kids and wanna maintain that way till i die,

the unit i wanted to buy is rm 90k shop apartment studio upstairs (highest floor) 3rd floor NO LIFT just 400 sq.ft (approximately)

and the unit i renting currently is a room rm320 rent + tnb n water rm170 total up about rm 490 a month..landed property

sometimes i wonder y buy a  property when i die it will not be pass to anyone, (just a piece of my mind)
but in the mean time,i really like to live in peace aka senyap enviroment,the room i renting got other tenant with kids n near diswahing area,which can jolt me up from sleep when in use,eventhough its for few minute..

pls just advice me (buy or not to buy)

i am kindda unsure,
thank you in advance
Rent or buy no big deal actually just like many said no right or wrong as most of the pro and cons can be easily countered

What you really need in your life is .....

A partner who have the same mindset as yours (bf/gf you decide)
As you grow older and become senior many things become a disadvantage to you so no matter what you need a stay together partner to balance out things

Companionship is a need not a want (sex included) and its not hard to find someone with the same mindset/thinking like you

So yea... Just chill and open your eyes bigger try mix around with ppl you are comfortable with who knows the person is there all the while
TSpoco loco
post Mar 19 2025, 01:50 PM

610 posts

QUOTE(snimple @ Mar 19 2025, 01:33 PM)
Rent or buy no big deal actually just like many said no right or wrong as most of the pro and cons can be easily countered

What you really need in your life is .....

A partner who have the same mindset as yours (bf/gf you decide)
As you grow older and become senior many things become a disadvantage to you so no matter what you need a stay together partner to balance out things

Companionship is a need not a want (sex included) and its not hard to find someone with the same mindset/thinking like you

So yea... Just chill and open your eyes bigger try mix around with ppl you are comfortable with who knows the person is there all the while
if got same mindset ladies that i like that would be cool......
GTA5
post Mar 19 2025, 02:03 PM

1,411 posts

QUOTE(poco loco @ Mar 19 2025, 01:50 PM)
if got same mindset ladies that i like that would be cool......
Sure got one, have to be open minded and mingle around, join more social activities, don't close the door yet.

My brother in law didn't get married until he was in his early 40s.

Now he has a cute little daughter 10 years old liao
dudester
post Mar 19 2025, 02:12 PM

1,225 posts

41 years old now and forever alone
target to live to 70 = 30 years
assume average rental rm2k for 30 years
30 x 12 x 2000 = 720K
after 70 forever alone, should check in old folks home.

buy 3 rd floor no lift 90k
you probably can climb till 60 and will complain

by then if you will need to have another plan...
SUSredic
post Mar 19 2025, 02:48 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(dudester @ Mar 19 2025, 02:12 PM)
30 x 12 x 2000 = 720K

so true

10-20 years later knee or whatever body part got problem

or fall from the stairs, habis
gashout
post Mar 19 2025, 02:49 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(dudester @ Mar 19 2025, 02:12 PM)
30 x 12 x 2000 = 720K

his rental less than rm400.

400x12x30= 144k, but at least no all types of bills to pay

later this rosak that rosak, leaking, fixing....
dudester
post Mar 19 2025, 03:23 PM

1,225 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Mar 19 2025, 02:49 PM)
his rental less than rm400.

400x12x30= 144k, but at least no all types of bills to pay

later this rosak that rosak, leaking, fixing....
400 but he wants to upgrade living condition... round up 2000 constant for next 30 years.
by 2055, rm400 rental maybe rm4000 in 30 years.
gashout
post Mar 19 2025, 03:29 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(dudester @ Mar 19 2025, 03:23 PM)
400 but he wants to upgrade living condition... round up 2000 constant for next 30 years.
by 2055, rm400 rental maybe rm4000 in 30 years.
he doesnt mind living in kajang...

cheras also has rm750 per mth rental, 900 sqft, shop apartment... won't need 2k...
dudester
post Mar 19 2025, 03:48 PM

1,225 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Mar 19 2025, 03:29 PM)
he doesnt mind living in kajang...

cheras also has rm750 per mth rental, 900 sqft, shop apartment... won't need 2k...
OK YOU SO RIGHT. all you need is 750x12x30.
gashout
post Mar 19 2025, 03:53 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(dudester @ Mar 19 2025, 03:48 PM)
OK YOU SO RIGHT. all you need is 750x12x30.
he cannot afford 250k property (loan: 1.25k/mth), what makes you think he can afford 24k/ year on rental.

nothing right or wrong.

the 750 is 3 bedroom some more. past 5 years, price never changed. with our property situation, do you think price will UUU? Maybe for those near MRT station, but majority no.
dudester
post Mar 19 2025, 04:11 PM

1,225 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Mar 19 2025, 03:53 PM)
he cannot afford 250k property (loan: 1.25k/mth), what makes you think he can afford 24k/ year on rental.

nothing right or wrong.

the 750 is 3 bedroom some more. past 5 years, price never changed. with our property situation, do you think price will UUU? Maybe for those near MRT station, but majority no.
I didnt ask him to do anything but think for himself.
darkmusses
post Mar 19 2025, 04:47 PM

595 posts

My personal advise, buy first .. when time come just sell it and take that lump sum and monthly payment to nursing home ..

This is how I get my shop lot house smile.gif

BOTAK_WAI
post Mar 19 2025, 06:04 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,147 posts

QUOTE(poco loco @ Mar 16 2025, 04:48 AM)
hello, i really need advise to buy or countinue rent a unit...
i am 41years old,got no more family,wife,kids and wanna maintain that way till i die,

the unit i wanted to buy is rm 90k shop apartment studio upstairs (highest floor) 3rd floor NO LIFT just 400 sq.ft (approximately)

and the unit i renting currently is a room rm320 rent + tnb n water rm170 total up about rm 490 a month..landed property

sometimes i wonder y buy a  property when i die it will not be pass to anyone, (just a piece of my mind)
but in the mean time,i really like to live in peace aka senyap enviroment,the room i renting got other tenant with kids n near diswahing area,which can jolt me up from sleep when in use,eventhough its for few minute..

pls just advice me (buy or not to buy)

i am kindda unsure,
thank you in advance
buy property for own space, yes.

3rd floor w/o lift, NO!

sidthesloth
post Mar 23 2025, 02:52 PM

174 posts

Go buy cheap property at rawang, Bukit beruntung la. Rm90k can get single landed house
TSpoco loco
post Mar 23 2025, 03:02 PM

610 posts

QUOTE(sidthesloth @ Mar 23 2025, 02:52 PM)
Go buy cheap property at rawang, Bukit beruntung la. Rm90k can get single landed house
ya bukit beruntung got so many under rm50k

but no see any landed house for 90k at beruntung pulak..
anyway i saw 2 unit i like not in beruntung chat a bit with ajen then no reply liao....guess this ajen all no interest to sell/follow up pun....anyway i not urgent console.gif

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0200sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:22 PM