5Gb data gone in SECOND, 5Gb longer validity internet

TSmakky
post Mar 14 2025, 06:14 PM, updated 9 months ago

314 posts

hi, recently I purchased 5Gb longer validity internet from hotlink and never got the chance to use it and 80% gone in 5second ( if minus the time for system to send sms notification, maybe within 4second ). So I explained my problem to maxis and were not helping, since they said its my usages... But what kind of 4G device will use that kind of data within seconds, max speed of hotlink from google search only 225mbps and for my case is over 800mb use per second ( 1000mb per second if minus the sms notification time around 4 second ). So fast ah the hotlink 4g plan able to achieve that speed?? My test speed normally around 10-20mbps, and been long time user of the plan so I do know my usage patterns.

contoh
post Mar 14 2025, 06:43 PM

73 posts

Maybe betul betul time system update or apps update
WaCKy-Angel
post Mar 14 2025, 06:57 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

Report to MCMC lor
TSmakky
post Mar 14 2025, 07:26 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(contoh @ Mar 14 2025, 07:43 PM)
Maybe betul betul time system update or apps update
that why lo, never experience this with maxis before.They think I have 2- 8k tv with fibre meh. This only hotlink 4G leh..Google stated that highest hotlink 4g speed is just under 225mbps..5G not sure cause my kampung doesn't have 5G yet.
TSmakky
post Mar 14 2025, 07:30 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Mar 14 2025, 07:57 PM)
Report to MCMC lor
ya, already. Need to spend few hours b4 maxis give me case id to report...4.09pm to 6.35pm, so frustrating over this Rm10 5gb data.
contoh
post Apr 21 2025, 12:45 PM

73 posts

Got any update?

QUOTE(makky @ Mar 14 2025, 06:14 PM)
hi, recently I purchased 5Gb longer validity internet from hotlink and never got the chance to use it and 80% gone in 5second ( if minus the time for system to send sms notification, maybe within 4second ). So I explained my problem to maxis and were not helping, since they said its my usages... But what kind of 4G device will use that kind of data within seconds, max speed of hotlink from google search only 225mbps and for my case is over 800mb use per second ( 1000mb per second if minus the sms notification time around 4 second ). So fast ah the hotlink 4g plan able to achieve that speed?? My test speed normally around 10-20mbps, and been long time user of the plan so I do know my usage patterns.

poh880
post Apr 28 2025, 05:11 PM

529 posts

Seem like you are using the sim inside a 4G router. What devices have connected to it? Any PC or laptop? Maybe one of the device tried to do update or large downloads in the background?
westlife
post May 1 2025, 09:05 AM

14,245 posts

Personally experience when I use hotlink vs digi, data ran out significantly faster than digi.
hashtag2016
post Sep 15 2025, 12:07 PM

501 posts

ever face this issue one time ealier this year, I believe the system gone wrong at that moment.
btw, I didn't file any complaint, too busy to do that at that specific moment, unfortunately.
danielmckey
post Sep 15 2025, 12:11 PM

1,049 posts

Go back to basic. Devices belongs to you & as a user. You use it.

0.0161sec    0.78    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:41 PM