BREAK: Intel Appoints New CEO 🚀🚀🚀🚀🚀🚀🚀

Drian
post Mar 13 2025, 09:35 AM

4,999 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Mar 13 2025, 06:54 AM)
Malaysia's number one export is talent 👍🤭
It reflects so badly on Mahathir's policy in the past.

Take a look at Mahathir now, playing R&R and blaming nons for malays staying in kampung.
His statements are getting less and less intelligent.

This post has been edited by Drian: Mar 13 2025, 09:35 AM
Drian
post Mar 13 2025, 09:51 AM

4,999 posts

QUOTE(brkli @ Mar 13 2025, 09:37 AM)
most engineer (those that really does the ground work) in intel know that intel houses the most "power point manager", whereby all they do is talk and do presentation using power point. it add more friction to the whole working process without benefiting anything except their own pocket. they are also entitled for handsome salary and RSU(compare to engineers).
it is a dream job for those engineer with weak technical skills.
Intel has a very bloated management system. The only company that I know that has 1000++ vice presidents.

They behave more like a marketing company.Hyping up something before it is a reality.

Buy EUV machine also they need to tel the whole world about it.

They lack detail and they like to talk in very high level marketing statements which are all fluff.
Drian
post Mar 13 2025, 10:27 AM

4,999 posts

QUOTE(smsid @ Mar 13 2025, 09:48 AM)
Rather than having those tongkat being funnel to billionaires, better shared among Malaysian people.

If anyone here uses kkm 1 ringgit, you are also tongkat recipients.

Also not forgetting subsidies, everyone benefitting it, it stabilize the price better during festival too.
Rather than having those tongkat being funnel to billionaires,

Why would tongkat be funneled to billionaires?
You want to plotek tongkat system also use facts la.

This post has been edited by Drian: Mar 13 2025, 10:27 AM
Drian
post Mar 13 2025, 11:13 AM

4,999 posts

QUOTE(smsid @ Mar 13 2025, 10:32 AM)
Correct what, they don't want to spend on education, no point, brain drain either way, kkm already 1 ringgit, place full of malls, military already spend so much on invisible ships, then funnel those money to where?
To build upcoming industries.

To hire talent.

To build up education.

Why do you say tongkat must go back to billionaire?

Drian
post Mar 13 2025, 11:14 AM

4,999 posts

QUOTE(smsid @ Mar 13 2025, 10:45 AM)
Yet so many people come to this country, even tongsan also mari, why?

Because our market lacks scalper mentality, future generations can still own their home here.

It works because you guys never appreciate anything, always want more mentality, too spoil.

Got so many billionaires also not enough.

You see South Korea, Japan, Taiwan, China youth, why they can't afford home even after working like slave?

Now with A.I, many youth in China can say goodbye for future prospects.

Because scalper mentality is toxic.
That is kind of silly. The problems above is not caused by lack of tongkat.

Drian
post Mar 13 2025, 11:39 AM

4,999 posts

QUOTE(smsid @ Mar 13 2025, 11:26 AM)
Government build up industries? Already not enough they help bailout those GLC companies? Better don't, waste money feeding 200k celery perday CEO. That is funnel the money to select few.

Hire talent? A.I is here already, what kind of talent? Most white-collar job is in jeopardy due to A.I advancement.

They are not interested in education, educated people are hard to be rule, also end up brain drain..

That's what happens wherever you go, the disparity of wealth is too huge.
Caused by scalper mentality.

You guys want to hoard too much wealth at the expense of future generations.
Government build up industries? Already not enough they help bailout those GLC companies? Better don't, waste money feeding 200k celery perday CEO. That is funnel the money to select few.

That is because the company was build from race based rather than talent and merit based.

Hire talent? A.I is here already, what kind of talent? Most white-collar job is in jeopardy due to A.I advancement.
hire Industrial leaders based on Merit and qualifications rather than kulitfications.

And again whatever problems that you mentioned. It is not caused by lack of tongkat.

You are trying so hard to plotek tongkat by saying , hey you see other countries without tongkat , they cannot buy house.

correlation is not causation.

Drian
post Mar 13 2025, 11:57 AM

4,999 posts

QUOTE(smsid @ Mar 13 2025, 11:47 AM)
You go check China, Taiwan, South Korea, and Japan, why their youth hard to earn their first home?

Those countries hired based on best qualifications, no? only one race?

I'm saying disparity of wealth become obvious if we follow your way, because scalper mentality want to hoard all wealth for themselves only.

Tongkat allows us to reduce those disparity gaps.
That's like saying if you give free money to people , the disparity gap will be less.
Or saying if you remove all the rich people , all you have left is poor people and therefore disparity is less and this is a better solution?

Is that how you want to plotek tongkat?

Drian
post Mar 13 2025, 01:02 PM

4,999 posts

QUOTE(smsid @ Mar 13 2025, 12:13 PM)
Those are your own words, all I am saying tongkat is better shared among Malaysian than being funnel to few billionaires only.
I already showed that being funnel to few billionaires is wrong.

You are recycling back the same statement again and again.

This post has been edited by Drian: Mar 13 2025, 01:08 PM
Drian
post Mar 13 2025, 01:06 PM

4,999 posts

QUOTE(smsid @ Mar 13 2025, 12:08 PM)
Then why other nation citizens come here for retirement?

Because we don't allow scalper mentality to enrich themselves at expense of majority.

Tell me, those countries hired the best qualifications right?

Then why the youth are struggling there?
Because retirement here is cheaper. Are you saying retirees come here for tongkat culture?
What silly statement is this to try to plotak tongkat culture?

Because we don't allow scalper mentality to enrich themselves at expense of majority.
What does scalper mentality got to do with tongkat?

Drian
post Mar 13 2025, 01:07 PM

4,999 posts

repeat

Drian
post Mar 13 2025, 03:27 PM

4,999 posts

QUOTE(smsid @ Mar 13 2025, 01:51 PM)
Why cheaper? Because our government use tongkat to stable the price, especially during festives time.

Scalper mentality makes future generations hard to earn their fortune.

Go see in South Korea, Taiwan, China and Japan, they hired based on best qualifications, but still their youth fail to acquire home and decide not to have children.

Just a new word I coin myself.

We got tongkat mentality, which is reduce disparity.

And scalper mentality, which abuse the country wealth to enrich select few only at the expense of future generation.
You are confusing tongkat and subsidies.

Tongkat here in malaysian sense is specific money, grant, bailout, quota system, privileges and it is only reserved for people of a certain race.

This post has been edited by Drian: Mar 13 2025, 03:28 PM
Drian
post Mar 14 2025, 11:14 AM

4,999 posts

QUOTE(GoldenEra9 @ Mar 14 2025, 10:12 AM)
Fully agree with this observation.

The board is impatience.

Intel must go through a full cycle.
From new node (18A) + new product co-design ==> showcase Intel 18A is power performance area equivalent or better than TSMC ==> show that the yield has improved steadily and the cost is matching or better than TSMC ==> this will lure more SoC customers and IP providers to invest their business onto Intel foundry (I bet they also want to see Intel success in order not to be "ball squeezed" by TSMC). 

Then it can spiral up, small success build on top of small success for Intel.

But but but, the above process takes years and need patience!

That is the problem ... , if TSMC does things faster than intel , intel will never catch up.

This post has been edited by Drian: Mar 14 2025, 11:15 AM

0.0345sec    1.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:51 PM