recond or used harrier turbo

TSVoreus
post Mar 10 2025, 09:31 PM, updated 10 months ago

86 posts

been eyeing harrier turbo for a while
after some rough surveying the recond ones (2019~2020, without sunroof, mileage less than 40k km dunno real or not) are around 150k, while the used ones are around 130k (2018/2019, mileage around 60k km), prices are overall more reasonable in the west malaysia (im from east malaysia)

heard lots of stories about recond dealers faking mileage (sometimes not even scrut can see pass that), parts missing on delivery (am from east malaysia so im not sure i have the time to fly to the west and visit lots of dealers)...and getting lemon used units

decided on the turbo at model instead of the newer na+direct shift cvt model because...i thought the at is more durable, no?

want to know what yall sifus think, thanks!
GamersFamilia
post Mar 10 2025, 11:37 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,880 posts

Buy from carsome, better
metalfire
post Mar 10 2025, 11:40 PM

1,310 posts

can engage professional car mech to check the car out whether lemon or not.
melt
post Mar 11 2025, 10:21 AM

974 posts

recond buy from those reputable one normally they wont fake mileage you can approach other platform to check also the car instead of just based on what they show you..

other than that like what metalfire say engage a mech to check. If the recond/second hand dealer dont allow walk away
littlefire
post Mar 12 2025, 01:56 PM

2,736 posts

Yes, no matter recon or used car get a professional mechanic to check the car overall. A professional mechanic can give advice interm of engine/gearbox, chassis, suspension condition, if got any flood or serious accident they can help identify as they are used to fixing different condition cars.

Engine mileage not really accurate nowadays, as if the previous owner did not take care even low mileage the engine can gg also. A professional mechanic just open the oil cap, listen to engine noise and check the ECU system using OBD reader they can know how good is it.

This post has been edited by littlefire: Mar 12 2025, 01:58 PM

0.0153sec    0.66    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:11 AM