Old Dating Memories, Memories
parisiansky
Apr 8 2025, 12:33 PM

QUOTE(PoorButHumble @ Mar 28 2025, 11:07 AM) actually there's a reason behind AA thingy. when girl offers AA, it means she doesn't vibe with you. if the guy gentleman enough to pay the first bill (well, that's what mostly guys being practicing like probably 8/10), girl will give u another chance to get to know more in details by suggesting second round place like dessert/ coffee. This time girl take initiative to settle the bill. High possibility get to clear the wrong impression about the guy also. hold on a minute, indirectly reveal the trade secret to you guys liao. now the ladies gonna hate me for doing this. Sis, why u gotta expose us like that? 🤣 Last time I used to propose AA whenever I didn't vibe with the guy n didn't wanna feel like owing him anything. Now I propose AA for a different reason...it just feels empowering to pay for my own meals.
parisiansky
Apr 8 2025, 05:02 PM

QUOTE(Jason @ Apr 8 2025, 04:51 PM) Don’t AA lah. It strip us of our chivalry. I mean if the guy’s intention is towards a romantic relationship… then yeah should pay. If friends then of course AA loh. My female friends don’t expect me to pay. The real question is do most Malaysian guys actually wanna pay for our meals? I saw a lot of them complaining women want equality but we keep quiet when the check comes. I don't wanna hear that kinda shit anymore so I prefer to pay for my share.
parisiansky
Apr 8 2025, 06:21 PM

QUOTE(Jason @ Apr 8 2025, 06:09 PM) That’s your experience? Interesting Maybe an age group thing. I’m ancient. I think it has more to do with their upbringing n our culture. Maybe some guys started out as gentlemen but when they see that girls keep on using them to get free meals, they start to get mad n say that we girls should pay for our meals bla bla bla. Here's the the thing... A lot of guys on dating apps love asking the girls to meet them immediately without getting to know them better. If they're patient enough to learn more abt those girls b4 meeting up, they can more or less have a rough idea on whether the girl is really into them or using them for free meals.
parisiansky
Apr 8 2025, 06:32 PM

QUOTE(Jason @ Apr 8 2025, 06:27 PM) I’ve not used any dating apps. lol. So it’s just friends of friend whom I met in person and went from there. Malaysia culture also very odd to chat up random person on the street — that’s easy to do in Australia. Malaysians don't dare to talk to strangers coz there are too many scammers out there lol. How does a person normally chat up a stranger in Aust though? Like "Hi, how are you going?"
parisiansky
Apr 8 2025, 07:26 PM

QUOTE(Jason @ Apr 8 2025, 07:17 PM) We talk about the weather Nah kidding Go to city often? What’s a nice place to grab food etc. ask for recommendations, really genuinely wanting to know. Chat normally. The ones who are introvert will be on their books or phones - usually Asians. How interesting. Must be fun answering those questions. Which type of Asian were u referring to? The FOBs or those who were born there?