Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Guide to sending / receiving funds via Paypal, Tips for you; Steps so you can be safe

K-o-E
post Apr 1 2008, 12:37 AM

279 posts

QUOTE(chen9wei @ Jan 16 2008, 03:42 AM)
There is no prevention for paypal, even if you have received the money, paypal will still reversed it.
i would agree with chen9wei to some degree. I was typing out the incidence but deleted back, fearing it might become an example to conmans. Just that time it wasn't paypal reversing the money, it was the issuing bank. I've yet to find a finance-related centre that is truly customers friendly when it has to deal with troubled/distressed customers.
K-o-E
post Apr 17 2008, 06:45 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(Playbook @ Apr 9 2008, 07:30 AM)
Ah - but in the instance you are describing above, it's not Paypal reversal, it's an issuing bank / credit card company reversal. That's different.

Still there are plenty of steps that you can take.
paypal will swipe the service fees both ways irrespective whether a transaction is fully completed or otherwise. Paypal can freeze accounts too. For the incident that i briefly mentioned above, a prominent seller from USA simply bans buyers from south east asia. I don't quite like paypal for many reasons but i'm still using it when required. It receives a lot of criticisms for many things but perhaps those are coming from sore competitors.

Additional horror stories are here and also here
K-o-E
post May 24 2008, 12:46 AM

279 posts

one of the chaps that i frequently make paypal payment is yosuke tani...he owns rc-champ; one of the best/cheapest and busiest online r/c shop in japan...and yet his paypal rating is like less than 200...LOL..all must be from me...LOL LOL!!!

for all intends and purposes...paypal works until you got screwed up somewhere along the e-road

0.0121sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:24 AM