Singapore GCE O Level Book, where can buy/how to buy

TSBboyDora
post Mar 6 2025, 11:55 AM, updated 9 months ago

2,358 posts

Anyone know where to get Singapore GCE O Level book?

Singapore school syllabus book. I tried Shoppee and Lazada Sg but do not send to Malaysia.

I searched Amazon. few types only. not the one I want.

would like to know from any of the teacher who teach Singapore syllabus here. thank you
iSean
post Mar 6 2025, 05:07 PM

iz old liao.
4,496 posts

QUOTE(BboyDora @ Mar 6 2025, 11:55 AM)
Anyone know where to get Singapore GCE O Level book?

Singapore school syllabus book. I tried Shoppee and Lazada Sg but do not send to Malaysia.

I searched Amazon. few types only. not the one I want.

would like to know from any of the teacher who teach Singapore syllabus here. thank you
What syllabus you looking for?
They now migrating to G1/G2/G3 system.

TSBboyDora
post Mar 8 2025, 12:28 AM

2,358 posts

QUOTE(iSean @ Mar 6 2025, 05:07 PM)
What syllabus you looking for?
They now migrating to G1/G2/G3 system.
Start when?

Im looking Higher Malay
GCE O level 1117
iSean
post Mar 8 2025, 12:39 AM

iz old liao.
4,496 posts

QUOTE(BboyDora @ Mar 8 2025, 12:28 AM)
Start when?

Im looking Higher Malay
GCE O level 1117
Higher Malay is not Cambridge Syllabus ya. It is based on Singapore's own syllabus.

I think you can check the Specimen Paper.
Otherwise, I think you are just aiming for the TYS Past Year Paper series.

G1/G2/G3 - 2024 (Sec 1) training, Examinations maybe in 2027. But books are available.
As of now still old system.

This post has been edited by iSean: Mar 8 2025, 12:42 AM
TSBboyDora
post Mar 8 2025, 12:44 AM

2,358 posts

QUOTE(iSean @ Mar 8 2025, 12:39 AM)
Higher Malay is not Cambridge Syllabus ya. It is based on Singapore's own syllabus.

I think you can check the Specimen Paper.
Otherwise, I think you are just aiming for the TYS Past Year Paper series.
G1/G2/G3 - 2024 (Sec 1) training, Examinations maybe in 2027. But books are available.
As of now still old system.
Not IGCSE.

GCE O Level as attached

iSean
post Mar 8 2025, 12:50 AM

iz old liao.
4,496 posts

QUOTE(BboyDora @ Mar 8 2025, 12:44 AM)
Not IGCSE.

GCE O Level as attached
yes.

Mothertongue papers are typically SEAB (Singapore Exam Board), with some years Collabs with UCLES.
I think you are aiming for past year papers?

Not aiming for their workbooks right? I don't think they have official textbooks.

TSBboyDora
post Mar 8 2025, 09:08 AM

2,358 posts

QUOTE(iSean @ Mar 8 2025, 12:50 AM)
yes.

Mothertongue papers are typically SEAB (Singapore Exam Board), with some years Collabs with UCLES.
I think you are aiming for past year papers?

Not aiming for their workbooks right? I don't think they have official textbooks.
Past year question also can. Im looking for the set test papers.

yeah. not their book. their tatabahasa, kefahaman etc etc I ady got.

0.0129sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 11:03 PM