News M4 Macbook Air starting at RM 4,499
Gargamel_gibson
Mar 6 2025, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(Baconateer @ Mar 6 2025, 12:03 PM) what i like the most about Macbook is the speakers and screen quality even the webcam is miles better thn many windows laptop out there but MacOS takes a long time to get used to Speaker alone is worth it. So much better than the rest. And battery life
Gargamel_gibson
Mar 6 2025, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(brkli @ Mar 6 2025, 04:01 PM) windows laptop nowadays the ram also soldered in already, just left ssd is expandable only now.. Windows laptop, thin and light category is same price or more expensive as MacBook. Only cheapo plastic Lenovo is 2.5k, full metal is same price as Mac. Might as well buy Apple.
Gargamel_gibson
Mar 7 2025, 04:21 PM
QUOTE(projectnew @ Mar 7 2025, 10:50 AM) I heard the new MBA made is made in Malaysia leh.. Possible. Mac Mini already made in Malaysia.
Gargamel_gibson
Mar 7 2025, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(soonwai @ Mar 7 2025, 03:27 PM) Very good deal. mbam1 still very good. Wife and I both using mbam1. My excuse/reason to get the m4 is bcos I plan to pass the m1 to my kid. Main PC is macminim1. Secondary is 12400f (for games.) M1 still going strong. Battery still 90% health. No reason at all to upgrade, just want to take advantage of high used price for M1 and sell off first.
Gargamel_gibson
Apr 9 2025, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(walkmanphone @ Apr 9 2025, 01:59 PM) once cuba macbook for work, never gone back, even my m1 air still decent, intuitive to use even without mouse, never worry about battery, its just reliable. Not sure about Windows laptop nowadays, other than gaming, my experience with them not great, sometimes blue screen and the frequent updates are unnecessary and take so long which i cant tolerant for work purpose Ask around who still using 2020 windows laptop? M1 still very strong in battery too until now