China based company in Malaysia, safe to work?, Regarding working in China company in M.

kesvani
post Feb 27 2025, 03:27 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(OrangeGamer @ Feb 27 2025, 03:06 PM)
prepare yourself to be worked to max!
Dont have to be their slave . If work max for few months due to projects then it still acceptable. If continue like this few month and ad hoc/small projects also work max with no end in sight then can plan exit already or prepare unplan resignation.

Based on my own experiences after first time working in China company for 1 1/2 year and I am the only employee with no epf though salary kinda match the workload. But now with constant OT it no longer worth it

This post has been edited by kesvani: Feb 27 2025, 03:28 PM
kesvani
post Feb 27 2025, 03:33 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(Mr_47 @ Feb 27 2025, 03:28 PM)
absolutely no

chinaman company micromanage like a fark
E🤣🤣🤣 damm true but got problem just taichi. I wanna see how long my current Co can last keep taichi and argue MNC customer. They think just because their customer in China support them they think its the same in Malaysia.

QUOTE(keyser soze @ Feb 27 2025, 03:31 PM)
for fast money maybe ok. Don't expect to long term. If they wanted to send you to Thailand or Myanmar, please don't go.
How about jakarta 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
kesvani
post Feb 27 2025, 03:58 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(keyser soze @ Feb 27 2025, 03:38 PM)
don't go. They won't apply work permit for you. Indonesia like to catch people without working permit. Like our famous titda master Chris also kena lockup because no permit and "ugh ugh' people at hotel ballroom.

https://www.nst.com.my/news/nation/2019/03/...indonesian-jail
Already go and come back if you read my earlier tered🤣🤣
kesvani
post Feb 27 2025, 05:30 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(OrangeGamer @ Feb 27 2025, 04:11 PM)
every day OT, even if task finish also better act busy and stay longer than off time, if not maniger sure bo song. usually pay is good
Your how many hour OT. What time left?
kesvani
post Feb 27 2025, 08:22 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ Feb 27 2025, 07:23 PM)
Malaysia registered company name wor....they can don't give you EPF? If no EPF....I need to demand 15% on top of my asking salary ady
Offer letter said got but until now also don't have but atleast salary increase another 2000+ after one year so I think they just add bodoh and quietly add into my salary increment so I also add bodoh since advantage on me but now with constant it no longer worth. Planning exit now.

With the way my boss run company sure cannot hire people. If they do hire then have to do they have to do epf and it will more advantage to me since more epf contribution on top current salary
kesvani
post Mar 12 2025, 11:15 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(Jigoku @ Mar 10 2025, 07:14 PM)
MNC China company, first month sudah OT sampai 8/9pm

My direct superior workaholic, family all in china weekends he will be in office, why? Nothing to do at home so he go office.

Can't plan go out on weekends cuz anytime he will message to ask for xx report and it's always "emergency"

Pay is good but if you start calculate the OT then it's not worth it anymore. Worst case is I can't read Chinese and all of their platform documents all in Chinese and they expect you to understand all of them.

Once I had to leave friend convocation halfway just to give him his report.
Like this you still work. Even though now mine salary still kinda worth it but plan resigning already. Crazy everyday rush rush work type. Though they cant do much push to me for now as my work is highly technical and already one year they still cannot find other workers.
kesvani
post Mar 18 2025, 11:32 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Mar 18 2025, 10:39 PM)
hahahaha, I once have a China boss (not from my dept) give me just RM 5 for Ang Pau.

I was thinking...what? so cheapskate one.
You said its angpao. Each country have their own definition.Malaysia treat angpao as pocket money. Others might just think it as token only and you based your boss on angpao alone shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

0.0169sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:09 AM