US Visa application

Robottoes
post Feb 23 2025, 09:15 AM

434 posts

I got my US tourist visa 2 years back

Basically just follow what the website require to the teeth.

i got my employment letter, bank statement, utility bills, car grant etc

do not book flight tickets as that is not a guarantee that you will get.

on the day of interview, just answer all truthfully but that depends on the officer in charge. luckily for me they only ask like 1-2 questions.

the lady besides me wasnt too lucky as i overheard and they had to convince the officer that they're coming back until the showed the utility bills under her name and that even took some convincing to the officers
TSdeejay_krish
post Feb 24 2025, 03:12 PM

You're Just Another Part Of Me
1,015 posts

finally all done and paid, now wait next month interview icon_idea.gif
ticke
post Feb 25 2025, 09:00 AM

****E***y*u***i***@**
1,682 posts

Feb 25 2025, 11:29 AM
This post has been deleted by deejay_krish because: stop trolling in serious topic

TSdeejay_krish
post Mar 23 2025, 03:03 PM

1,015 posts

guys, do you wear like formal to the interview or casual smart is fine too? and 1 more question, where to park nearby? any place top suggest? my interview is tomorrow rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by deejay_krish: Mar 23 2025, 03:06 PM
LDP
post Mar 23 2025, 05:49 PM

626 posts

QUOTE(deejay_krish @ Mar 23 2025, 03:03 PM)
guys, do you wear like formal to the interview or casual smart is fine too? and 1 more question, where to park nearby? any place top suggest? my interview is tomorrow  rclxm9.gif
No need wear formal..interview shld be over in 30 seconds...mine was really short as I was applying for a business visa...Smart casual ok lar...Where to park ? I didnt drive ler, pakai LRT ....
miuk
post Mar 23 2025, 06:26 PM

768 posts

QUOTE(deejay_krish @ Mar 23 2025, 03:03 PM)
guys, do you wear like formal to the interview or casual smart is fine too? and 1 more question, where to park nearby? any place top suggest? my interview is tomorrow  rclxm9.gif
When I was claiming, Menara See Hoy Chan is just next door and prob the closest.
If not just take LRT there
TSdeejay_krish
post Mar 23 2025, 06:37 PM

1,015 posts

QUOTE(LDP @ Mar 23 2025, 05:49 PM)
No need wear formal..interview shld be over in 30 seconds...mine was really short as I was applying for a business visa...Smart casual ok lar...Where to park ? I didnt drive ler, pakai LRT ....
ok smart casual it is then

QUOTE(miuk @ Mar 23 2025, 06:26 PM)
When I was claiming, Menara See Hoy Chan is just next door and prob the closest.
good idea, its 5 bucks per hour, ill just park there
TSdeejay_krish
post Mar 23 2025, 06:54 PM

1,015 posts

QUOTE(miuk @ Mar 23 2025, 06:26 PM)
QUOTE(LDP @ Mar 23 2025, 05:49 PM)
Any pointers on what are the questions they will ask

This post has been edited by deejay_krish: Mar 23 2025, 06:55 PM
stormer.lyn
post Mar 23 2025, 08:58 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(deejay_krish @ Mar 23 2025, 06:54 PM)
Any pointers on what are the questions they will ask
They going to ask you how long your pee pee is.

No lah! You're overthinking this already!! Clear the mind and go for the interview. Good luck okay.
Joe1997
post Mar 23 2025, 09:02 PM

158 posts

If you can speak fluent English, it will not be a problem. Usual question such as what are you going to do there, where do you plan to visit, return flights, what do you do for a living, any relatives there etc.

TSdeejay_krish
post Mar 23 2025, 09:39 PM

1,015 posts

QUOTE(stormer.lyn @ Mar 23 2025, 08:58 PM)
They going to ask you how long your pee pee is.
No lah! You're overthinking this already!! Clear the mind and go for the interview. Good luck okay.
QUOTE(Joe1997 @ Mar 23 2025, 09:02 PM)
If you can speak fluent English, it will not be a problem. Usual question such as what are you going to do there, where do you plan to visit, return flights, what do you do for a living, any relatives there etc.
haha ok tq
ValityMental
post Mar 23 2025, 10:01 PM

I live my own life.
1,298 posts

Through my interview experience, just be yourself. Answer everything very truthfully.

I am currently still in the states working as an expatriate for my company. Do let me know if you have any enquiry.
TSdeejay_krish
post Mar 24 2025, 08:35 AM

1,015 posts

QUOTE(ValityMental @ Mar 23 2025, 10:01 PM)
Through my interview experience, just be yourself. Answer everything very truthfully.

I am currently still in the states working as an expatriate for my company. Do let me know if you have any enquiry.
thank you thumbsup.gif
TSdeejay_krish
post Mar 24 2025, 12:32 PM

1,015 posts

Thank you all for all the info and guidance shared, appreciate it. Was quite nervous in the beginning. But was ok shortly while waiting in the waiting room, interview lasted 1 minute, thank god i got a friendly guy who was smiling all the time. Everything was smooth, approved and outta there already, phewww biggrin.gif
SUSHasukiiXrd
post Mar 24 2025, 02:28 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(deejay_krish @ Mar 24 2025, 12:32 PM)
Thank you all for all the info and guidance shared, appreciate it. Was quite nervous in the beginning. But was ok shortly while waiting in the waiting room, interview lasted 1 minute, thank god i got a friendly guy who was smiling all the time. Everything was smooth, approved and outta there already, phewww  biggrin.gif
Make sure ur social account don't say anything stupid
U still have border/custom officers to go through.

They have right to deport you or deny entry even u have visa

TSdeejay_krish
post Mar 24 2025, 02:30 PM

1,015 posts

QUOTE(HasukiiXrd @ Mar 24 2025, 02:28 PM)
Make  sure ur social account don't say anything stupid
U still have border/custom officers to go through.

They have right to deport you or deny entry even u have visa
LOL, ill uninstall everything before i go laugh.gif
SUSHasukiiXrd
post Mar 24 2025, 02:33 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(deejay_krish @ Mar 24 2025, 02:30 PM)
LOL, ill uninstall everything before i go  laugh.gif
Lol, good one And dont cum back. Lol

Viva murica !!!
TSdeejay_krish
post Mar 24 2025, 02:52 PM

1,015 posts

QUOTE(HasukiiXrd @ Mar 24 2025, 02:33 PM)
Lol, good one And dont cum back. Lol

Viva murica !!!
hahaha no lah, i still gotta come back. I wish im super rich to start a business there and stay there. Wanna keep a clean record on the visa.
Joe1997
post Mar 25 2025, 11:59 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(ValityMental @ Mar 23 2025, 10:01 PM)
Isn't it working as expat in the US has different sorts of questions and even tougher? My colleague got transferred there 2 years ago. The company cover legal fees and and have a lawyer to do all the paperwork and drill some interview questions, something like you need to justify to the custom why US team need to hire you from malaysia rather than hire the locals.
TSdeejay_krish
post Mar 25 2025, 12:27 PM

1,015 posts

QUOTE(Joe1997 @ Mar 25 2025, 11:59 AM)
Isn't it working as expat in the US has different sorts of questions and even tougher? My colleague got transferred there 2 years ago. The company cover legal fees and and have a lawyer to do all the paperwork and drill some interview questions, something like you need to justify to the custom why US team need to hire you from malaysia rather than hire the locals.
maybe he has the specialties that no local interested or want to do?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0178sec    0.74    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:34 PM