Hi looking to change my big bike tyres, any recommended shops around Selangor/KL area that changes the tyre and wheel bearing?
Good Shops to get Big Bike Motorcycle Tyre
Feb 20 2025, 02:47 AM, updated 10 months ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
5 posts Joined: Jan 2023 |
Hi looking to change my big bike tyres, any recommended shops around Selangor/KL area that changes the tyre and wheel bearing?
Feb 20 2025, 03:12 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
10,530 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Petaling Jaya & Mid Valley |
Feb 20 2025, 10:50 AM
2,003 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
for kl area I personally go to sunny cycle in sentul
subang/pj area you can look for premium sportcycles both can be found in google maps with contact number |
Feb 20 2025, 11:33 AM
2,484 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
What do you mean by good?
If it's a "good" shop, will you bitch that the prices are expensive? Hahahaha. There are many reputable shops around. Sunny cycles come to mind. |
Feb 28 2025, 09:21 AM
58 posts Joined: Oct 2012 From: Serendah |
KS Motorcycle always gives cheaper by 50-100 from other places that i have compared. You can try checking there as well cawan liked this post
Mar 1 2025, 03:22 PM
194 posts Joined: Jul 2022 |
Mar 1 2025, 03:55 PM
2,003 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Mar 2 2025, 03:37 PM
The difference between a good shop and a cheap shop sometimes isn't apparent until you see the work they put into it.
A good shop will be more careful mounting the tyres correctly and then spend the time to balance the wheels properly. Everything removed gets torqued back into spec with a torque wrench. The chain properly adjusted and alignment checked. Tyre pressures checked to make sure it's correct for you. I've had experienced shops that didn't balance the tyre, didn't mount the tyre properly (some tyres have a marking which you need to align to the valve stem) and everything was tightened "by feel" and left me with 40psi instead of the 30psi I usually run. I would personally pay 100 extra for it to be done properly. Sometimes if you want the job done properly, you just need to be prepared to pay a little more |
Mar 2 2025, 03:42 PM
1,281 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Mar 2 2025, 03:37 PM) The difference between a good shop and a cheap shop sometimes isn't apparent until you see the work they put into it. I was watching this YouTube video of a guy changing his tyre for his RSX in Cheras, where the shop was recommended to him by Roka Roki.A good shop will be more careful mounting the tyres correctly and then spend the time to balance the wheels properly. Everything removed gets torqued back into spec with a torque wrench. The chain properly adjusted and alignment checked. Tyre pressures checked to make sure it's correct for you. I've had experienced shops that didn't balance the tyre, didn't mount the tyre properly (some tyres have a marking which you need to align to the valve stem) and everything was tightened "by feel" and left me with 40psi instead of the 30psi I usually run. I would personally pay 100 extra for it to be done properly. Sometimes if you want the job done properly, you just need to be prepared to pay a little more The shop put in 40 psi for his tyres... |
Mar 2 2025, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(JustForFun @ Mar 2 2025, 03:42 PM) I was watching this YouTube video of a guy changing his tyre for his RSX in Cheras, where the shop was recommended to him by Roka Roki. That's what happens with kapchai shops. Or shops that were kapchai shops or done by service techs that did kapchai previously. The shop put in 40 psi for his tyres... A proper SBK shop will usually do things better.... This post has been edited by jaycee1: Mar 2 2025, 04:26 PM |
Mar 4 2025, 08:09 AM
194 posts Joined: Jul 2022 |
Me bike noobs, after experiencing first tire change on my scooter, realized it's not a simple job like changing tire on a car.
Find a shop that has the right mindset to change your tire is important. |
Mar 13 2025, 12:17 PM
265 posts Joined: Jun 2015 |
Anyone went to Huat Motor Kajang Sdn Bhd to change your bike tyre?
Can I have your feedback? Okay ke? |
Apr 7 2025, 01:56 PM
130 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
QUOTE(static_365 @ Mar 13 2025, 12:17 PM) Anyone went to Huat Motor Kajang Sdn Bhd to change your bike tyre? If you're nearby kajang/bangi area this place recommended. Price wise +- same with other kedai mentioned here. Replace Michelin Road 6 on CB650r and Pirelli Angel GT on SV650 here before.Can I have your feedback? Okay ke? |
Jun 21 2025, 02:36 PM
202 posts Joined: Mar 2020 |
any good shops to recommend in pj area? but im guessing price will be expensive?
Jun 21 2025, 05:11 PM
233 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
Kedai kangkang (KS) opposite Dynasty hotel Jalan Ipoh..
https://maps.app.goo.gl/jftPXC72LsKaTnNN6 This post has been edited by ajaibman: Jun 21 2025, 05:11 PM |
Jun 24 2025, 09:38 AM
116 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Feb 20 2025, 03:12 AM) seconded, chan bikers. |
Aug 4 2025, 05:58 PM
677 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Mar 2 2025, 03:37 PM) The difference between a good shop and a cheap shop sometimes isn't apparent until you see the work they put into it. Im one of few who cares about the smaller details that some shop put into their craft. Do you happen to know one or two? Im looking to change my tyres asap since a brother brought up how bald my front tryre was this noon.A good shop will be more careful mounting the tyres correctly and then spend the time to balance the wheels properly. Everything removed gets torqued back into spec with a torque wrench. The chain properly adjusted and alignment checked. Tyre pressures checked to make sure it's correct for you. I've had experienced shops that didn't balance the tyre, didn't mount the tyre properly (some tyres have a marking which you need to align to the valve stem) and everything was tightened "by feel" and left me with 40psi instead of the 30psi I usually run. I would personally pay 100 extra for it to be done properly. Sometimes if you want the job done properly, you just need to be prepared to pay a little more Kinda shocked with how short supercorsas thread life is. 😅 |
Aug 5 2025, 09:30 AM
QUOTE(wanttotree @ Aug 4 2025, 05:58 PM) Im one of few who cares about the smaller details that some shop put into their craft. Do you happen to know one or two? Im looking to change my tyres asap since a brother brought up how bald my front tryre was this noon. If you have a big bike, go to the more established big bike shops like Sunny Cycle or Welly. They are usually more expensive but they know what they are doing. Kinda shocked with how short supercorsas thread life is. 😅 Just bring your shop manual with the torque specs with you so they know you are serious in getting the job done properly. This post has been edited by jaycee1: Aug 5 2025, 05:09 PM |
Aug 5 2025, 10:44 AM
1,878 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Medan, ID |
QUOTE(wanttotree @ Aug 4 2025, 05:58 PM) Im one of few who cares about the smaller details that some shop put into their craft. Do you happen to know one or two? Im looking to change my tyres asap since a brother brought up how bald my front tryre was this noon. front is around 3~5k?Kinda shocked with how short supercorsas thread life is. 😅 |
Aug 5 2025, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(alexei @ Aug 5 2025, 10:44 AM) now im curious what bike he has that is running on supercorsas. hahahaha alexei liked this post
| Change to: | 0.0150sec
5 queries
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:27 AM |