Total Votes: 361
Guests cannot vote 

dudester
post Feb 24 2025, 02:39 PM

1,225 posts

QUOTE(N9484640 @ Feb 24 2025, 01:34 PM)
KUALA LUMPUR, Feb 24 — The Employees Provident Fund (EPF) will declare its 2024 dividend payout this Saturday, a source said amid expectations of higher returns following strong investment performance.

According to The Star, the source from the EPF also said a formal invitation to the media will be sent out on Wednesday.
Second Finance Minister Datuk Seri Amir Hamzah Azizan previously said EPF contributors can expect better dividend distribution for 2024 against 2023, given the fund’s strong performance last year.

For 2023, EPF declared dividends of 5.5 per cent for conventional savings and 5.4 per cent for syariah savings, slightly higher than the previous year despite global economic uncertainties.
f la. this means 5.8. I want 6.
jimbet1337
post Feb 24 2025, 07:29 PM

meh
2,670 posts

5.85% to 6.0%
TiramisuCoffee
post Feb 24 2025, 09:14 PM

1,255 posts

How can this b allowed? mad.gif We could get much much more!

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...onsecutive-year

KUALA LUMPUR: Nine Employees Provident Fund (EPF) subsidiaries had suffered losses for three consecutive years since 2021, with total losses in 2023 amounting to RM224.21 million.

The Auditor-General's report 1/2025 (AG report) stated that the nine subsidiaries suffered losses of RM76.51 million in 2022 and RM49.76 million in 2021.

The companies that suffered losses are KWASA Europe S.à r.l, which recorded the highest loss of RM158.42 million in 2023, followed by Ameen Direct Equity I, L.P (RM25.61 million), KWASA Europe-I S.à r.l (RM14.40 million), Naungan Sentosa Sdn Bhd (RM11.88 million), Kwasa Utama Sdn Bhd (RM8.61 million), YTR Harta Sdn Bhd (RM2.70 million), Kwasa Singapore Duo Pte Ltd (RM1.36 million), PPNK - Harta Sdn Bhd (RM840,000) and Common Icon Sdn Bhd (RM390,000).

According to the audit report, three EPF subsidiaries, namely KWASA Europe, KWASA Europe-I and Naungan Sentosa suffered losses due to the capital structure of the subsidiaries, which are largely in the form of shareholder loans.

"The EPF, as the sole shareholder of the company, gets a return in the form of income interest which is used to pay dividends to contributors.

"Meanwhile, Ameen Direct Equity I is a newly established fund in 2021 with a long-term investment focus and has not yet generated enough income to cover operating expenses," the report said.

According to the AG report, the EPF was audited without reprimands but the report recommended that federal agencies strengthen revenue generation efforts to continue operations based on continuous efforts and reduce reliance on government grants.

The report also recommended that federal agencies review the direction and business plans of subsidiary companies that have suffered losses for three consecutive years and have not provided proper returns.

The EPF owns a total of 55 subsidiaries, of which 34 recorded profits in 2023. - Bernama
adamhzm90
post Feb 25 2025, 03:27 PM

1,388 posts

QUOTE(TiramisuCoffee @ Feb 24 2025, 09:14 PM)
How can this b allowed?  mad.gif We could get much much more!

KUALA LUMPUR: Nine Employees Provident Fund (EPF) subsidiaries had suffered losses for three consecutive years since 2021, with total losses in 2023 amounting to RM224.21 million.

The Auditor-General's report 1/2025 (AG report) stated that the nine subsidiaries suffered losses of RM76.51 million in 2022 and RM49.76 million in 2021.

The companies that suffered losses are KWASA Europe S.à r.l, which recorded the highest loss of RM158.42 million in 2023, followed by Ameen Direct Equity I, L.P (RM25.61 million), KWASA Europe-I S.à r.l (RM14.40 million), Naungan Sentosa Sdn Bhd (RM11.88 million), Kwasa Utama Sdn Bhd (RM8.61 million), YTR Harta Sdn Bhd (RM2.70 million), Kwasa Singapore Duo Pte Ltd (RM1.36 million),  PPNK - Harta Sdn Bhd (RM840,000) and Common Icon Sdn Bhd (RM390,000).

According to the audit report, three EPF subsidiaries, namely KWASA Europe, KWASA Europe-I and Naungan Sentosa suffered losses due to the capital structure of the subsidiaries, which are largely in the form of shareholder loans.

"The EPF, as the sole shareholder of the company, gets a return in the form of income interest which is used to pay dividends to contributors.

"Meanwhile, Ameen Direct Equity I is a newly established fund in 2021 with a long-term investment focus and has not yet generated enough income to cover operating expenses," the report said.

According to the AG report, the EPF was audited without reprimands but the report recommended that federal agencies strengthen revenue generation efforts to continue operations based on continuous efforts and reduce reliance on government grants.

The report also recommended that federal agencies review the direction and business plans of subsidiary companies that have suffered losses for three consecutive years and have not provided proper returns.

The EPF owns a total of 55 subsidiaries, of which 34 recorded profits in 2023. - Bernama
Investment normal la profit n loss.

Btw 2023 epf Net investment income rm63bil.
TSronnie
post Feb 26 2025, 08:07 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Feb 24 2025, 01:16 PM)
wah dividen can withdraw ka
you need to have >RM1,000,000 balance in your EPF to do this.... by Retirement age you should aim to have that
TSronnie
post Feb 26 2025, 08:08 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(TiramisuCoffee @ Feb 24 2025, 09:14 PM)
How can this b allowed?  mad.gif We could get much much more!

The companies that suffered losses are KWASA Europe S.à r.l, which recorded the highest loss of RM158.42 million in 2023, followed by Ameen Direct Equity I, L.P (RM25.61 million), KWASA Europe-I S.à r.l (RM14.40 million), Naungan Sentosa Sdn Bhd (RM11.88 million), Kwasa Utama Sdn Bhd (RM8.61 million), YTR Harta Sdn Bhd (RM2.70 million), Kwasa Singapore Duo Pte Ltd (RM1.36 million),  PPNK - Harta Sdn Bhd (RM840,000) and Common Icon Sdn Bhd (RM390,000).

you win some, lose some
as long as WIN >> than LOSS, we are in winning position
CoffeeDude
post Feb 26 2025, 02:49 PM

1,609 posts

EPF projected to announce 6 to 6.2pc dividend for 2024, says analyst

https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/202...-analyst/168008
Savor_Savvy
post Feb 27 2025, 12:59 PM

2,776 posts

5.85% to 6.0%, I think
cckkpr
post Feb 27 2025, 02:10 PM

4,514 posts

6.05%
romuluz777
post Feb 27 2025, 02:51 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(cckkpr @ Feb 27 2025, 03:10 PM)
6.05%
Sounds plausible
contestchris
post Feb 27 2025, 03:00 PM

5,539 posts

I have shared it is 6.15%
gashout
post Feb 27 2025, 03:31 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

6.15% for me.
N9484640
post Feb 27 2025, 07:11 PM

Chasing Electric
1,282 posts

one more day of anticipation

This post has been edited by N9484640: Feb 27 2025, 08:18 PM
gashout
post Feb 27 2025, 07:27 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(N9484640 @ Feb 27 2025, 07:11 PM)
yup agree. it roughly just takes 4 years to get a million. 100k self contribution, 100k dividends, 50k for employment contributions.
the first million is the most difficult
100k dividend after 100k self contribution from which sky

My sky still far away from hitting a 100k dividend
TSronnie
post Feb 27 2025, 10:24 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

hopefully we don't over hype it !!!!
8.88%
Chanwsan
post Feb 27 2025, 11:12 PM

सोहम
1,406 posts

14% je lah
alovelyday2007
post Feb 28 2025, 12:46 AM

128 posts

MGM
post Feb 28 2025, 02:18 AM

18,409 posts

If KWAP can achieve 12% why not KWSP?
gashout
post Feb 28 2025, 06:30 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(bill11 @ Feb 20 2025, 10:43 AM)
This EPF should be more independent,
like SG or Aus, they just annouce right after 1st Jan, no need wait until end of Feb/March to announce. More like this EPF need to wait gov approval.
hanky panky, need 2 months to process results...

2 months!!!!
blmse92
post Feb 28 2025, 08:47 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(alovelyday2007 @ Feb 28 2025, 12:46 AM)
so it has started.... let's go!

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0423sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:14 PM