QUOTE(eldenring @ Feb 18 2025, 02:43 PM)
Hi Sifu sekalian,
Need ask your opinions. TLDR,
1. We paid almost RM300,000 for a renovation project for a business
2. Contractor only completed 65% and give a lot of reasons, keep on cannot deliver
3. The contractor deducted RM50,000 for it and then subsequently add another RM180,000 for different charges as new VO
4. Funny thing is, previous 'FOC' item suddenly claimed, because he keep argue he didn't earn profit from this project, despite all quotations signed initially.
5. Claiming we still owe them RM130,000 despites all the shitty works delivered
6. Electricity all substandard, we need to rework on alot of things
Long story short, lesson learnt. But what should we do now?
Please don't ask where, why so stupid etc. Just too long story that will affect your day and mood.
Thank you!
Did you sign the Variation Order? or instruct them to change via phone call/whatapps? Need ask your opinions. TLDR,
1. We paid almost RM300,000 for a renovation project for a business
2. Contractor only completed 65% and give a lot of reasons, keep on cannot deliver
3. The contractor deducted RM50,000 for it and then subsequently add another RM180,000 for different charges as new VO
4. Funny thing is, previous 'FOC' item suddenly claimed, because he keep argue he didn't earn profit from this project, despite all quotations signed initially.
5. Claiming we still owe them RM130,000 despites all the shitty works delivered
6. Electricity all substandard, we need to rework on alot of things
Long story short, lesson learnt. But what should we do now?
Please don't ask where, why so stupid etc. Just too long story that will affect your day and mood.
Thank you!
If no then consult your lawyer, most likely u don't have to pay the outstanding, after settle this lousy electrical contractor, u need to hire another one to clean up the shit left behind.
Feb 20 2025, 10:45 PM

0.0153sec