Public Mutual to launch Public China Ittikal Fund, Promotional period from 20NOV-10DEC

iamyuanwu
post Nov 10 2007, 03:53 PM

2,425 posts

QUOTE(beginner @ Nov 10 2007, 03:36 PM)
i think otherwise, maybe they will keep increasing the size of the fund like what they did to far east property&resorts?

seems like Public bank is very very very busy launching new fund lately,
every 3 weeks got new fund, once a promotion for a certain fund ends, another comes up, and PB and Public are taking turns. currently lagi keng, two funds launch together, Sector Fund and Islamic Sector Fund
tongue.gif

Added on November 10, 2007, 3:37 pm

kawan, whats DDI?
DDI = direct debit instruction
Every month potong from your savings account. If you invest within the promotional period, the DDI is also entitled for the promotion.

I don't think they'll increase the size for this fund lah. Doesn't look like it, anyway.

----------
Achtung: Blatant self promotion ahead! whistling.gif
Who wants to buy PM funds from me?

iamyuanwu
post Nov 11 2007, 01:52 PM

2,425 posts

QUOTE(Jordy @ Nov 11 2007, 01:09 AM)
It relies too much on China equities, so the investment is very concentrated and focused.
I prefer an investment in a variety of markets, so the fund managers can adjust their portfolio accordingly.
-----
Correction. I believe China market has grown too big for its size.
We cannot just say it will be one of the best funds, just because of PCSF.
You must remember, past performance is not an indication of future performance.
Times change, and tides change smile.gif
It's focus is on Greater China (China, Taiwan, HK). But the money will go anywhere that has China related firms, this includes US, Europe, HK, Taiwan & Singapore.
As long as the main company is China based, it will invest in it regardless of the location of its listing.

I think past performance is a good indication of future performance. Surely, they must be doing something right if the funds are doing well all along.

On a side note, the size of the fund is comparitively small. Which means it may be easier to achieve record profits compared to large funds.
OF course, it is just my opinion. We'll still have to see it's performance when the time comes.
iamyuanwu
post Nov 12 2007, 09:18 PM

2,425 posts

I suspect the fund is gonna reach its size within the first 3 days itself. Fund size of 375 million is not a lot.

Market is in correction now. This new fund may be able to take this opportunity to enter cheap into the markets.

*disclaimer: this is just one man's opinion.

0.0186sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:13 AM