Enquiries/Recommendations Brand new high spec Dell laptop selling low price, 3 years warranty, is this trustable?
myway1985
Feb 18 2025, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(adam_lew85 @ Feb 16 2025, 05:05 PM) hi guys, my friend recently bought a brand new Dell high end laptop for half price than its original market price, my friend cod with the seller, the seller give 3 years warranty and has his own shop. my friend ask why the laptop's price is so cheap, the seller explain it is from America US stocks. so far 1 month already didn't have any issue yet with the laptop. what do u guys think of this deal? is it trustable? I have strong interest to buy it because the laptop really comes with latest high spec with low price.  DELL USA GOT NO LOCAL WARRANTY UNLESS U GOT THE USA receipt to transfer ownership..
myway1985
Feb 18 2025, 09:31 PM
QUOTE(pandera999 @ Feb 16 2025, 09:28 PM) is it refurbished? which shop is this confirm DFO USA... got influx of 2 container of scrap from DELL USA
myway1985
Feb 18 2025, 09:32 PM
QUOTE(dcheah @ Feb 18 2025, 04:45 PM) The 3yrs warranty by Dell directly or by the seller himself ? Is the box opened or sealed box ? A way to check, is the Serial Number. Visit --> https://www.dell.com/support/contractservices/en-myKey-in the so called "Service Tag" and it will reveal tons of information, including the original specifications, warranty expiry date etc. If the Serial Number are not found, then try switch to America website and try search again. If everything checks out to be OK, please do share his contact and shop location... I might be interested too... Hope this helps...  DELL DFO local cheap oso lo.. u wan buy wat?? latitude or precision local oso got half price la
myway1985
Feb 18 2025, 09:37 PM
DELL Malaysia got no retail program in Malaysia.. either DFO Or commercial its available on the market..
DFO wise only me ,sns network, and 1 more at ara damansara are legal active distributor of the stock.. the rest they so lucky to get enrolled into the system oso cant sell at our price
myway1985
Feb 19 2025, 10:11 PM
QUOTE(dcheah @ Feb 19 2025, 02:51 PM) Didn't see any thus far... maybe they also no idea... At least I know & have contact if any of my frens wanted to get something at cheap, then I can recommend. May also buy 1 for myself if the price is right... hahahaha.... Cheers...  i authorised DELL DFO local distributor
myway1985
Feb 20 2025, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(adam_lew85 @ Feb 19 2025, 10:28 PM) Hi guys, what is Dell DFO? The 3 years warranty are from the seller shop, not from the Dell Would you guys recommend to buy? Hmm... shop warranty dog oso dun wan.. dell spare part very hard to find nowadays.. india n sri lanka sapu all the scrap parts.. u can order from me.. i authorised dell dfo distributor. price same as online 1 (other than monitor, tat 1 got to mark up.. coz need fight for stock) This post has been edited by myway1985: Feb 20 2025, 02:19 PM
myway1985
Feb 20 2025, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(chkwong @ Feb 20 2025, 08:14 AM) Just go buy direct from Dell DFO online. Save the hassle. And get original warranty from Dell. i got warranty PWP n extra 3 months warranty.. same stock
myway1985
Feb 21 2025, 05:17 PM
QUOTE(adam_lew85 @ Feb 16 2025, 05:05 PM) hi guys, my friend recently bought a brand new Dell high end laptop for half price than its original market price, my friend cod with the seller, the seller give 3 years warranty and has his own shop. my friend ask why the laptop's price is so cheap, the seller explain it is from America US stocks. so far 1 month already didn't have any issue yet with the laptop. what do u guys think of this deal? is it trustable? I have strong interest to buy it because the laptop really comes with latest high spec with low price.  u means price like this joker? https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4960775/+100#entry111241615