Driving License Renewal (How many years?), Which one you will choose if renew now
rtk73
Feb 11 2025, 09:15 AM

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Feb 11 2025, 08:40 AM) physical plastic card will cost u an extra 20 BolehLand rupees @JPJ. https://www.carlist.my/news/planning-to-dri...-135280/135280/I didn't pay any extras
Autocountstick
Feb 11 2025, 09:17 AM
when renew road tax meanwhile renew license as well
TSwestlife
Feb 11 2025, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(touristking @ Feb 11 2025, 09:14 AM) Do you really need a physical car? I think screenshot can do also. prefer to have physical card, sometimes, certain place requires to provide ID as deposit or whatever, i can provide license instead of my IC for better safety... particularly in overseas... even within bolehland, when visiting ppl staying in G&G/apartment/condo, i can give license instead of IC. This post has been edited by westlife: Feb 11 2025, 09:23 AM
andyng38
Feb 11 2025, 12:16 PM
QUOTE(rtk73 @ Feb 11 2025, 09:15 AM) neither did i
andyng38
Feb 11 2025, 12:19 PM
QUOTE(westlife @ Feb 11 2025, 09:22 AM) prefer to have physical card, sometimes, certain place requires to provide ID as deposit or whatever, i can provide license instead of my IC for better safety... particularly in overseas... even within bolehland, when visiting ppl staying in G&G/apartment/condo, i can give license instead of IC. When i have to enter restricted/protected areas to get to certain offices, I give driving license as well. Physical card is good to have.
TSwestlife
Feb 18 2025, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(andyng38 @ Feb 11 2025, 12:19 PM) When i have to enter restricted/protected areas to get to certain offices, I give driving license as well. Physical card is good to have. exactly..
TSwestlife
Feb 18 2025, 10:24 AM
i renewed my license via the app for 10 years (rm270). no physical license, the app only shows the front and rear license. but since the faq said that i can still request for a physical one when i am going overseas. i will go and request for physical one during my next travel. This post has been edited by westlife: Feb 18 2025, 10:28 AM
acbc
Feb 18 2025, 10:35 AM
Renewed 5 years online.
Will print out and laminate the license at the printing shop later.
omong
Feb 18 2025, 10:38 AM

Renewed mine in 2020 for 5 years. Will expire this mid year
TSwestlife
Feb 18 2025, 01:58 PM
QUOTE(acbc @ Feb 18 2025, 10:35 AM) Renewed 5 years online. Will print out and laminate the license at the printing shop later. but this will not be recognised in overseas... if it is meant for local use, actually quite redundant, becos digital is good enough...
TSwestlife
Feb 18 2025, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(omong @ Feb 18 2025, 10:38 AM) Renewed mine in 2020 for 5 years. Will expire this mid year can consider to renew 10 years this round, mine expired in 2035.. save rm30 by opting for 10 years. unless next time change gahment, and policy change, which the renewal free becomes free or cheaper... else should be quite ok to renew 10 years to save the trouble...