[2025]iPhone 16E Discussion Thread | V1

BuKeYi
post Mar 13 2025, 11:17 AM

Dame Dame
909 posts

I would like to know the battery life as well, thinking about this or Honor 200 5G pro for my mom.
BuKeYi
post Mar 13 2025, 01:14 PM

Dame Dame
909 posts

my mom won't go for those accessories one. One black soft casing can last her like few years XD

Just convenience and UI wise, thinking to change iphone for her since it is easy to use. So if battery wise, can last her throughout the day without charging since she browse alot of live. That's why thinking either
BuKeYi
post Mar 13 2025, 02:07 PM

Dame Dame
909 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 13 2025, 01:45 PM)
if always under wifi usually can last a lot longer. but if mobile data consume more battery so depends.
retired housewife xD, always at home one. Current phone I think more than 5years already, that's why plan to change for her even thou she didn't complaint anything.
BuKeYi
post Mar 13 2025, 04:57 PM

Dame Dame
909 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Mar 13 2025, 04:31 PM)
Definitely she will cook special food for her laling aarr
🍲😍πŸ”₯
my mom la, aiyoyo
BuKeYi
post Mar 14 2025, 09:52 AM

Dame Dame
909 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Mar 14 2025, 02:51 AM)
For casing ive seen there is a few brand such as spigen, uniq.. Is there any other brand should i go for? Any recommendations?
Plus any good screen protectors? Glass or film? Any brands?
🐼🐨🐼🐨🐼
For me, i preferred spigen. Sleek & minimalist, uniq also quite okay but if compare both, price abit higher and about the same for both (my opinion la)
As for SP, I macam also using spigen one. Not sure if they will out for 16e. Depends on what you preferred, as many type of SP tech now.
BuKeYi
post Mar 24 2025, 03:27 PM

Dame Dame
909 posts

made in where doesn't matter, but compare China VS India infrastructure development. No offense, but I'm more lean to China even thou they had the same SOP.
BuKeYi
post Mar 28 2025, 10:23 AM

Dame Dame
909 posts

No go for me, the OLED really cannot pakai...

With that price, I think will opt for other for my mom. Haha
BuKeYi
post Apr 2 2025, 10:36 AM

Dame Dame
909 posts

QUOTE(vin39 @ Mar 28 2025, 01:19 PM)
what about the oled? the refresh rate or the brightness?
my mom wont bother by the refresh rate, but the brightness. I dunno how to explain, it just didn't gimme the enough brighness. 800nits should be bright enough but macam no leh....
BuKeYi
post Apr 3 2025, 10:49 AM

Dame Dame
909 posts

QUOTE(Gold_Moderator @ Apr 2 2025, 05:58 PM)
Just messager only.

[attachmentid=11511852]

Use this for gaming.
wah, how much u bought for redmagic 10 pro?
BuKeYi
post Apr 3 2025, 05:53 PM

Dame Dame
909 posts

QUOTE(Gold_Moderator @ Apr 3 2025, 05:05 PM)
3.1k . Now i think can get it rm2.7k

The screen is better than samsung. And the fan is so cold. I can play game in room temperature.
Ic, can dual screen?
BuKeYi
post Apr 7 2025, 03:42 PM

Dame Dame
909 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Apr 7 2025, 02:09 PM)
Hope the resell trade in value is good for this 16e, thinking to trade in back to Android which I prefer better than iOS. Maybe wait few days or next week got Android Fon launching or not. This 16e not to my liking. iOS is over hyped & under whelming. The resident evil games are nice though, I didn't purchase them, just play the demo levels just to look & feel at the console quality graphics on a mobile Fon.
since online platform can buy cheaper with some voucher, the resell value might drop significant. but who knows, you might found a willing buyer ASAP.
if u wait few more weeks, the price won't be nice to u as well.

If you're keen to android, try and look for the phone u like asap lo. don't wait until the price drop further. since the price itself aint cheap compare with the price of SE previously.
BuKeYi
post Apr 8 2025, 11:08 AM

Dame Dame
909 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Apr 8 2025, 06:03 AM)
No laa, my 16e 128gb only
If like this I better keep the 16e for few more months
Bro, mine is 128gb white, but if sell using courier I scared item stolen cos last time I postage a SSD & it was stolen by the courier staffs
if can don't courier la, stolen liao no insured one. Some more you report police also cant do anything.

BuKeYi
post Apr 8 2025, 01:51 PM

Dame Dame
909 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Apr 8 2025, 01:24 PM)
Today managed to grab :

iPhone 16 Pro Max 256GB Black Titanium
iPhone 16 Pro 128GB Natural Titanium

[attachmentid=11512191]

πŸ˜ƒπŸ”₯
bro, ur whole phone number didn't sensor (if you wan to keep private)
BuKeYi
post Apr 25 2025, 11:54 AM

Dame Dame
909 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Apr 21 2025, 02:01 PM)
actually as long as u download from official APK , no matter android or iOS , u are safer , iOS seen safer because it can't be install 3rd party APK which android when u installing 3rd party APK , there is notification or warning pages came out , so if the user die die want to install , that mean the user have to bear the risk

android user with official APK is as safe as iOS user , there is nothing iOS more safer than android  biggrin.gif  , its all about user error / greedy
Not really, official APK from android might have malware too. Even thou they got google protect, still can slip through especially like provide new update. Last time got such case.

IOS still safer because Android still can accidentally install malware without ur knowledge especially when you tap on the suspicious link. While IOS already filtered those as they cant penetrate into the IOS (well, not entirely foolproof as security nv will 100% guarantee safe) but at least as of now IOS is harder to penetrate/infiltrate.

IOS is preferable especially like our parent, whenever they received link from group chat/ F&F ke. They just tap on it only without much suspicious.
BuKeYi
post Apr 25 2025, 03:20 PM

Dame Dame
909 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Apr 25 2025, 03:02 PM)
Well i didn't installed anything during at the hospital, it just that the consultant + the surgeon was my first cousin on my dad side, it's seems some of the staff there not comfortable with it, so they pishing my phone to monitor my communication from facebook email sms and even voice calls, they afraid if im communicating with my cousin, cuz they love to provoke behind my back, as i can hear what they talking about since day one
They even managed log in to my google account cuz they read the username and password thru note apps
Even my phone already set a password, number password, they managed to get it within minutes, tried to change but later they can get it
Later a day before the surgery, i do set fingerprint id, then switch it off.. 2 days after the surgery, turn on then that night ive heard they talk to each other mentioned can't go thru as required fingerprint, they got mad and keeping knocks my door at random until 5am
Then after discharge from hospital, i did check somewhere i forgot, but it did mentioned motorola forgot the model was paired with my honor 90 5g, finally i knew they got such device to pishing someone phone
they can easily open ur phone due to the malware they installed on ur phone I guess, what you had typing/ tapping will have a record and send a copy to them. That's why when u enabled finger print, they can't open it already. Biometric is a good way so no other user can open it other than you.
BuKeYi
post Apr 28 2025, 09:27 AM

Dame Dame
909 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Apr 26 2025, 09:43 AM)
that is "LAST TIME" my friend , as long as you download any apps thru playstore is safer for now 2025 , really rarely heard about phone get hacked by official APK ,  Yes android is open source compared to iOS which android will be more easier to attack, but android do actually improving alot thru the year , most of the time 99% people phone get hacked is they download from 3rd party APK thru whatsapp , scammer link , or email link.

Not sure which android u using but at least my android phone that i bought from 2023 already have a auto Security Scan on it and it do regularly monitor my apps and phone

Your last time is when my friend?

https://tech.yahoo.com/phones/articles/2-an...-164724464.html

Yes, you got the security scan. Which is for known virus/malware/trojan and etc but it won't detect for unknown/new types of viruses. I'm not saying Android didn't improve, but still compare with Iphone, Android more prone to kena compare with Iphone. I'm using both Iphone and Android (pixel 8 and xiaomi rednote 14 pro), the link I provided only happened on last year.

That's why I said nothing is 100% guarantee safe, even Iphone also.

BuKeYi
post Apr 28 2025, 11:10 AM

Dame Dame
909 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Apr 28 2025, 10:53 AM)
The Necro Trojan which they found on Wuta camera have been solved very quickly and they push the next update to remove it  , other than that there is few apps effected which is most those MOD apps that they downloaded from unofficial web such as the Spotify PLUS plugin MOD and Whatsapp plugin MOD and it's not what official and been mod by user.
I mean just use the way you use on your iOS same the way u use with android , then both wont really bring problem to you ,unless your hand gatal go option for any MOD apk.
For us, won't bring much issue.

For older generation, that is the problem. Not to say any MOD Apk for now, for those malicious link from the email/chats especially. Older generation tend to click/tap on it without much thinking.
If you compare both, IOS already filtered those first hand. You can't install anything with that link (as of now), unless from Testflight which unlikely will happen unless you're the one apply to test those app.

While Android can easily install those malware without u notice once you click the link. Like last time, documents like word/excel/pdf also can have malware in there and once you click it, it will auto install the malware.

That's why will think to buy for parent if have the budget, at least to get a peace of mind for such issue.
BuKeYi
post Apr 29 2025, 12:00 PM

Dame Dame
909 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Apr 28 2025, 04:24 PM)
For android phone , i think it wont like iOS that will prompt you to keyin your password when you download new apps , but if to purchase Apps , then u can set biometric.

On my android , if i wanna avoid other or for my kid to simply open my working or personal apps , i always set Finger Print or Face Unlock on it , been using this feature for long time ago and i know iOS 18 just release it for Lock apps with Face ID  blush.gif , my eWallet , banking , Email  , SMS apps all locked with Face Unlock + Biometric , so if i accidentally unlock my phone and pass to my friend or i lost it while i unlock my phone , the thief wont be able to open all my important apps , so basically if hacker hacked my phone , i not sure they can bypass my biometric to open those apps or my SMS to read  biggrin.gif , i hope it wont

It wont, biometric is one of a kind. If it can get hack, u can sue Apple already.
Anyway, biometric is stored on device only. Won't go online as of now.
BuKeYi
post Jun 3 2025, 09:40 AM

Dame Dame
909 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Jun 1 2025, 07:15 PM)

iOS also facing problem recently lol
Ya, that's why I said from security wise. there won't be 100% guarantee safe. Especially when there's new update, hacker might find an exploit and infiltrate the OS.
BuKeYi
post Jun 11 2025, 10:19 AM

Dame Dame
909 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jun 10 2025, 03:52 PM)
Not about jump, more like it based on the year, easy to remember 😊πŸ”₯
they want to centralize the OS version for all apple products

so no more different OS version for each product
MacOS 26
IOS 26
WatchOS 26
ipadOS 26
and etc

0.0247sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled