Phone for photography
TSBL98
Feb 2 2025, 09:48 PM, updated 7 months ago
Planning to get vivo x200 pro due to its photo capability. Currently 2.2. sales can get for rm4k.
Need a phone with good photo and video capabilities. Especially photo with good telephoto. Online and YouTube reviews is raving x200 pro as excellent for its photo. Not sure if it is really that good or not.
Current realme phone is starting to lag and the photo is really not that good. Missed some important photo moment due to this.
Any advice and suggestions is appreciated. Android only.
ultra_nyamuk
Feb 2 2025, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(BL98 @ Feb 2 2025, 09:48 PM) Planning to get vivo x200 pro due to its photo capability. Currently 2.2. sales can get for rm4k. Need a phone with good photo and video capabilities. Especially photo with good telephoto. Online and YouTube reviews is raving x200 pro as excellent for its photo. Not sure if it is really that good or not. Current realme phone is starting to lag and the photo is really not that good. Missed some important photo moment due to this. Any advice and suggestions is appreciated. Android only. Best choice i think..seems like the better camera phone now even compared to other flagships
-kytz-
Feb 3 2025, 01:20 AM
The vivo x200 pro is really good. But if you take a lot of close up pictures which require more areas in focus, I'd recommend the Xiaomi 14/15 Ultra due to the variable f/4 aperture
This post has been edited by -kytz-: Feb 3 2025, 01:23 AM
meng6
Feb 15 2025, 01:24 PM

Recently a lot of people sharing Honor Magic 7 Pro, you may go check for it also.
TSBL98
Feb 15 2025, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(meng6 @ Feb 15 2025, 01:24 PM) Recently a lot of people sharing Honor Magic 7 Pro, you may go check for it also. Tried Magic 7 pro, it can take very technically good photo. But feel like x200pro takes better aesthetic photo
SUSSyok Your Mom
Feb 23 2025, 11:10 AM
X200pro bestest, if RM 4k just do it, just buy it. Now Shopee got RM 200 vouchers on 3rd party sellers the x200pro is cun cun RM 4k
TSBL98
Feb 24 2025, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Feb 23 2025, 11:10 AM) X200pro bestest, if RM 4k just do it, just buy it. Now Shopee got RM 200 vouchers on 3rd party sellers the x200pro is cun cun RM 4k The lowest I see is 4200. How to get below 4k?
SUSSyok Your Mom
Feb 24 2025, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(BL98 @ Feb 24 2025, 01:57 PM) The lowest I see is 4200. How to get below 4k? 3rd party sellers only, only when the Shopee RM 200 vouchers is available
GamersFamilia
Mar 5 2025, 02:58 PM
Honor 90 5g a good phone for photography, currently owned it and satisfied 😎🔥
TSBL98
Mar 5 2025, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Mar 5 2025, 02:58 PM) Honor 90 5g a good phone for photography, currently owned it and satisfied 😎🔥 Vivo 30 pro with Zeiss lens currently on sale for 1400. not sure how good the camera is.
GamersFamilia
Mar 5 2025, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(BL98 @ Mar 5 2025, 03:42 PM) Vivo 30 pro with Zeiss lens currently on sale for 1400. not sure how good the camera is. See the review on YouTube 🤔🔥
GamersFamilia
Mar 21 2025, 03:59 AM
Not to forget that iphone smartphones also a good phone for photography 😎🔥
TSBL98
Mar 21 2025, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Mar 21 2025, 03:59 AM) Not to forget that iphone smartphones also a good phone for photography 😎🔥 I love the iphone photos and video quality. just cannot use iphone OS. dunno why, just tak ngam with the OS. Tried using Macbook, damn hard to use. The operating system like no logic one.
GamersFamilia
Mar 21 2025, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(BL98 @ Mar 21 2025, 11:23 AM) I love the iphone photos and video quality. just cannot use iphone OS. dunno why, just tak ngam with the OS. Tried using Macbook, damn hard to use. The operating system like no logic one. The only apple product im using would be an iphone which is my second phone as my main phone would be an android 😂🔥
SUSSyok Your Mom
Jun 1 2025, 06:26 AM
Top up Abit get the x200 ultra or Oppo Find X8 ultra bro. The best camera Fon right now
TSBL98
Jun 4 2025, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Jun 1 2025, 06:26 AM) Top up Abit get the x200 ultra or Oppo Find X8 ultra bro. The best camera Fon right now x200 ultra and x8ultra not available officially in Malaysia. and it is also a lot much more expensive right?
SUSSyok Your Mom
Jun 5 2025, 08:42 AM
QUOTE(BL98 @ Jun 4 2025, 12:36 PM) x200 ultra and x8ultra not available officially in Malaysia. and it is also a lot much more expensive right? X200u is most expensive at around 4k, find X8 ultra around 3.5k, yes both are expensive 🫰 & only China ROM set are available