Free Replacement Green/Pink Line, Samsung Light Saber

TSwhycanot323
post Jan 21 2025, 10:40 AM, updated 11 months ago

384 posts

previously there is an offer for free screen replacement at Samsung Authorized Service Centre.
but not every center offer it, maybe because different center's customer service staff is lack of campaign knowledge.

called 3 centers this morning and the staff are not aware.
may I know is the free screen replacement campaign really ended? anyone done it this year 2025?
chiwawa10
post Jan 21 2025, 10:55 AM

393 posts

I have asked the ones at Gardens and Pavilion Bkt Bintang. Both does not offer free screen replacement. I am thinking if want to replace it outside or wait for such campaign. Not sure if there will be such a campaign again.
TSwhycanot323
post Jan 21 2025, 12:58 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(chiwawa10 @ Jan 21 2025, 10:55 AM)
I have asked the ones at Gardens and Pavilion Bkt Bintang. Both does not offer free screen replacement. I am thinking if want to replace it outside or wait for such campaign. Not sure if there will be such a campaign again.
They mentioned certain service centre has the free replacement campaign only, not all..
many claimed that sunway piramid and aeon cheras selatan has the free program, maybe you may call to check and update here...
i am from Penang, called 3 service center the staff said not aware has such free program.
haiz.....

been 15 years using samsung flagship , last 2 devices kena light saber ,so disappointed.
just bought other brand flagship, i will wait for 50% off or free replacement only.... asked if pay ourself need rm1100 at penang.
chiwawa10
post Jan 21 2025, 03:44 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(whycanot323 @ Jan 21 2025, 12:58 PM)
They mentioned certain service centre has the free replacement campaign only, not all..
many claimed that sunway piramid and aeon cheras selatan has the free program, maybe you may call to check and update here...
i am from Penang, called 3 service center the staff said not aware has such free program.
haiz.....

been 15 years using samsung flagship , last 2 devices kena light saber ,so disappointed.
just bought other brand flagship, i will wait for 50% off or free replacement only.... asked if pay ourself need rm1100 at penang.
Let me call them up to check. Ya, I also quoted about 900 for the screen replacement. Then screen repair is cheaper at 600, but its still not worth it considering that it is a manufacturing defect and not due to external damage. They claim that its wear and tear so cannot claim free replacement. Next phone will not be a Samsung.
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Jan 21 2025, 03:51 PM

Dupe!? Who what dupe? I'm a Senior Member now DUDE!
3,112 posts

Samsung wants you to buy & throw away & buy again every year.

Samsung secretly wants you to buy other brands that's why give you light sabre

Their SC has terms conditions. Only go there if you still have warranty.

Last time Note series bad battery life, Note7 kaboom, cheap quality battery cells Samsung using. Now screen problems.
ktek
post Jan 27 2025, 09:48 AM

小喇叭
13,209 posts

QUOTE(whycanot323 @ Jan 21 2025, 12:58 PM)
haiz.....

new pricing below 600
dad baru asked 2025
contestchris
post Jan 28 2025, 10:44 PM

5,562 posts

Just got mine done for free. GALAXY S22.

Make sure you go to Samsung Express Service Center ans get them to check first. Then write email to Samsung Malaysia CEO Office alleging a manufacturing defect.
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Feb 2 2025, 08:19 AM

Dupe!? Who what dupe? I'm a Senior Member now DUDE!
3,112 posts

Only a few very lucky folks managed to get Samsung CEO to replace FOC lol
TSwhycanot323
post Feb 7 2025, 03:18 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(chiwawa10 @ Jan 21 2025, 03:44 PM)
Let me call them up to check. Ya, I also quoted about 900 for the screen replacement. Then screen repair is cheaper at 600, but its still not worth it considering that it is a manufacturing defect and not due to external damage. They claim that its wear and tear so cannot claim free replacement. Next phone will not be a Samsung.
any good news ? haha
TSwhycanot323
post Feb 7 2025, 03:19 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Jan 27 2025, 09:48 AM)
new pricing below 600
dad baru asked 2025
which branch quote for 600?
i want to call to ask also.
TSwhycanot323
post Feb 7 2025, 03:20 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Jan 28 2025, 10:44 PM)
Just got mine done for free. GALAXY S22.

Make sure you go to Samsung Express Service Center ans get them to check first. Then write email to Samsung Malaysia CEO Office alleging a manufacturing defect.
bro i have pm you inbox...
want get your guidance how to claim FOC...
which email address ?
contestchris
post Feb 7 2025, 03:38 PM

5,562 posts

QUOTE(whycanot323 @ Feb 7 2025, 03:20 PM)
bro i have pm you inbox...
want get your guidance how to claim FOC...
which email address ?
I have created a thread, please search.

Go to Samsung website and find contact CEO Officd

0.0148sec    0.39    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:10 AM