QUOTE(C_ST @ Jan 21 2025, 10:38 AM)
One of the reason probably coz you do not have any on-going loans, less one factor to monitor your payment habbit/record.
Go get a Credit Card, nil or minimize usage, but pay on time, SST RM25 give it jer in return for a better scoring.
Btw, banks here don't really quote u interest rate based on ur CTOS score, its mostly based on the property's type, geographic, bank's linkage/panel (if its new project), and ur age, income, networth, or somesay ur job (risk)
CTOS is a reference tool jer
Credit card will do. I don't have loans for years. Just credit card, CTOS still tip top. Just pay full amount every month before due date.Go get a Credit Card, nil or minimize usage, but pay on time, SST RM25 give it jer in return for a better scoring.
Btw, banks here don't really quote u interest rate based on ur CTOS score, its mostly based on the property's type, geographic, bank's linkage/panel (if its new project), and ur age, income, networth, or somesay ur job (risk)
CTOS is a reference tool jer
Side note:
I have a question to ask.
I am planning to get a small car loan for my son's car in near future ( i will b paying lah, i act as his guarantor). Since loan put his name and i act as his guarantor, does it helps to build his CTOS score?
Jan 21 2025, 11:04 AM

0.0127sec