post Jan 20 2025, 08:37 AM, updated 11 months ago

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Any thoughts?
Barricade
post Mar 9 2025, 11:01 PM

4,142 posts

Wow, nobody interested at all? Is Nintendo Switch dead?
steventan85
post Apr 2 2025, 10:50 AM

6,446 posts

what is the expected price ? RM2k ?

im waiting for it !
hafez13
post Apr 3 2025, 08:23 AM

excited nintendo switch fanboi
1,274 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Mar 9 2025, 11:01 PM)
Wow, nobody interested at all? Is Nintendo Switch dead?
Not dead, just dead in this forum, they all go to discord/fb now
TruthHurts
post Apr 3 2025, 11:23 AM

653 posts

I waited and wanted to buy Switch 2 but the downside is the game cost like USD80 ~ 90 PERGAME. WTFagget. Thats RM300-400 !!

Console price (RM2K) + 4 pcs AAA game (RM2K) = 4K. In the future, will get another 4 games. Overtime it cost more.

Now i'm looking into MSI Claw 8AI.. Worth to get when your steam library has 500+ games and CHEAP AAA titles during steam sale.
Zaszo
post Apr 4 2025, 11:52 AM

231 posts

The price for the console is not good although Switch 2 is bigger but my main problem is Switch 2 cartridge will not include the full game unlike Switch 1 cartridge.
clieman
post Apr 9 2025, 09:36 PM

730 posts

With the trade war USA is having with the rest of the world, we might get the Switch 2 earlier.
hiyyl
post Apr 24 2025, 09:48 AM

Flying panda~
690 posts

The micro sd express card are relatively new. Gonna cost a bomb too. Anyway, im holding off to buy ns2 cuz there's still some ns1 game that's gonna come out later this year n next.
ticke
post Apr 24 2025, 02:19 PM

****E***y*u***i***@**
1,682 posts

no pre-order from official nintendo website (M)?
deathninjax
post May 23 2025, 12:06 AM

124 posts

going to buy the console from JB Hifi in Australia. Have a feeling the price in Malaysia is going to be more than RM2k. good example is the PS5 Pro.
thankyou
post Jun 6 2025, 01:56 PM

1,941 posts

Seems like it's not sold out worldwide... Ppl reporting physical store like Walmart is available at day 2
kumhoo
post Jun 7 2025, 02:06 PM

739 posts

Got it at HK. HKD 3,750 = RM 2,030. Free Mario Kart game
greyshadow
post Jun 9 2025, 09:14 AM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

guess Nintendo produced plenty of stocks this time, and no more scalpers pushing the price up and stocks down

maybe the high price is keeping most away too hmm.gif
Neptern
post Jun 15 2025, 07:27 PM

518 posts

I wonder when is the MY release. Hope have regional pricing.
LeoLilieno
post Jun 18 2025, 06:15 PM

542 posts

I am waiting for MY version as well. Any seller here that can offer good package?
mhs87
post Jun 18 2025, 08:02 PM

88 posts

soon? https://www.lowyat.net/2025/355964/nintendo...pears-in-sirim/
XeactorZ
post Jun 19 2025, 11:42 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

3rd July 2025

https://www.nintendo.com/my/hardware/switch...neup/index.html
TongCN
post Jun 19 2025, 03:55 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,598 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 19 2025, 11:42 AM)
The price ...
zad78
post Jun 19 2025, 04:27 PM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Jun 19 2025, 03:55 PM)
The price ...
25xx to 26xx wooooo
TongCN
post Jun 19 2025, 04:33 PM

6,598 posts

QUOTE(zad78 @ Jun 19 2025, 04:27 PM)
25xx to 26xx wooooo
And look back at JP Switch 2 pricing 49,980 yen compare to international ...

One has international language pack and such huge gap
XeactorZ
post Jun 19 2025, 07:36 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Jun 19 2025, 03:55 PM)
The price ...
2488 for switch, 2688 with mario bundle
Neptern
post Jun 19 2025, 07:46 PM

518 posts

Is pre order necessary this time round?
Convael
post Jun 20 2025, 09:22 PM

1,108 posts

QUOTE(Neptern @ Jun 19 2025, 07:46 PM)
Is pre order necessary this time round?
likely not , most ppl who wanted it already bought it from somewhere else.

I got it 1 year warranty from Shopee during 6/6 , HK Mario bundle around RM1950 with stacked coins and discount.

Although it is worth mentioning that the MY Mario bundle actually has the Game Cart and all data loaded up so you dont need to download the game from estore At this point I have no doubt even some of the oversea gamers will end up buying the MY edition they are collecting physical games.The warranty also seem to mention they offer 1:1 replacement within the warranty period .
Neptern
post Jun 20 2025, 09:29 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(Convael @ Jun 20 2025, 09:22 PM)
likely not , most ppl who wanted it already bought it from somewhere else. 
I got it 1 year warranty from Shopee during 6/6 , HK Mario bundle around RM1950 with stacked coins and discount.
Although it is worth mentioning that the MY Mario bundle actually has the Game Cart and all data loaded up so you dont need to download the game from estore At this point I have no doubt even some of the oversea gamers will end up buying the MY edition they are collecting physical games.The warranty also seem to mention they offer 1:1 replacement within the warranty period .
Yes that 1 to 1 replacement for 1 year seems worth it for the slight premium price. Game cart with data seems to be the thing as well.

My hands getting itchy as i never owned anything from nintendo before this.
wallance0113
post Jun 21 2025, 09:19 AM

It looks like Malaysia finally getting its own eShop. Hopefully the prices not too crazy. The Japan eShop still cheapest and able to top up with gift cards.
pinky.dress.lady P
post Jun 21 2025, 09:51 PM

Probation
24 posts

Goooooooooooool.......
chtan
post Jun 23 2025, 01:10 PM

2,353 posts

Bought my last night. Was not planned to buy, but during shopping, I don't know why I suddenly bought it sweat.gif

It's way thinner than my ROG Ally X and hence more convenient to bring around. Also, if you planned to buy Zelda Tears of the Kingdom Switch 2 version, don't. Just bought the Switch 1 version and got the upgrade pack from eShop. It's way cheaper this way.
johnny82
post Jun 23 2025, 01:15 PM

831 posts

QUOTE(chtan @ Jun 23 2025, 01:10 PM)
Bought my last night. Was not planned to buy, but during shopping, I don't know why I suddenly bought it sweat.gif

It's way thinner than my ROG Ally X and hence more convenient to bring around. Also, if you planned to buy Zelda Tears of the Kingdom Switch 2 version, don't. Just bought the Switch 1 version and got the upgrade pack from eShop. It's way cheaper this way.
ayam jeles... ayam really want but cannot justify buying it knowing other country selling it for Rm500 cheaper..
yangkuo
post Jun 23 2025, 02:26 PM

90 posts

How much was ToTK for Switch 1 selling for ?

chtan
post Jun 23 2025, 02:33 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(yangkuo @ Jun 23 2025, 02:26 PM)
How much was ToTK for Switch 1 selling for ?
RM209, plus the RM43 (USD9.99) upgrade pack, so about RM252. TOTK from the eshop directly is USD79.99.

This post has been edited by chtan: Jun 23 2025, 09:03 PM
Neptern
post Jun 23 2025, 05:56 PM

518 posts

I thought long and hard about it and finally pre ordered the MY edition. Definitely no impulse purchase from me.

Just have to be careful of my wallet for a few months.

pinky.dress.lady P
post Jun 23 2025, 08:38 PM

Probation
24 posts

How much wallet burned? Bundled with MKW?
chtan
post Jun 23 2025, 09:02 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(pinky.dress.lady @ Jun 23 2025, 08:38 PM)
How much wallet burned? Bundled with MKW?
RM2499, free tempered glass and carrying pouch.
pinky.dress.lady P
post Jun 24 2025, 12:08 PM

Probation
24 posts

QUOTE(chtan @ Jun 23 2025, 09:02 PM)
RM2499, free tempered glass and carrying pouch.
No MKW? Or you already have it? Bundle with MKW is cheaper
chtan
post Jun 24 2025, 01:37 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(pinky.dress.lady @ Jun 24 2025, 12:08 PM)
No MKW? Or you already have it? Bundle with MKW is cheaper
Yup, it came with MKW. My mistake, forgot to mention it.
ben3003
post Jun 29 2025, 12:05 PM

10,859 posts

Retailers offering cheaper than MSRP, way to go for hitting scalpers hard.
shawlife
post Jun 29 2025, 04:26 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 29 2025, 12:05 PM)
Retailers offering cheaper than MSRP, way to go for hitting scalpers hard.
How much. Looking to get one.
ben3003
post Jun 30 2025, 01:34 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(shawlife @ Jun 29 2025, 04:26 PM)
How much. Looking to get one.
Impulse selling 2199? Not sure exact amount but u can check out, at least plenty stock now. Shopee sell grey market also 2k like tat
Neptern
post Jul 1 2025, 12:43 PM

518 posts

So nobody excited? Like no hype at all.

What games you guys playing on nsw 2?
johnny82
post Jul 1 2025, 06:53 PM

831 posts

QUOTE(Neptern @ Jul 1 2025, 12:43 PM)

local pricing killed all the hype.. they could have sold 100 x RM2000. Instead they choose 10 x RM2499.
Gluck to them in this economy. rolleyes.gif
Neptern
post Jul 1 2025, 08:44 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(johnny82 @ Jul 1 2025, 06:53 PM)
local pricing killed all the hype.. they could have sold 100 x RM2000. Instead they choose 10 x RM2499.
Gluck to them in this economy.  rolleyes.gif
I believe the preorders are way more than 10.

If people can afford expensive iphones, this is nothing.
johnny82
post Jul 1 2025, 09:54 PM

831 posts

QUOTE(Neptern @ Jul 1 2025, 08:44 PM)

just a figure of speech. of cos its more than 10.. but at the same time they could have gotten a whole lot more if they werent that greedy. Oh well, what do i know.. hahah
Neptern
post Jul 1 2025, 10:33 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(johnny82 @ Jul 1 2025, 09:54 PM)
just a figure of speech. of cos its more than 10.. but at the same time they could have gotten a whole lot more if they werent that greedy. Oh well, what do i know.. hahah
They already got 5.4 million units sold and counting.

At least we get official support and eshop this time.
johnny82
post Jul 1 2025, 11:25 PM

831 posts

QUOTE(Neptern @ Jul 1 2025, 10:33 PM)
They already got 5.4 million units sold and counting.

At least we get official support and eshop this time.
yeah thats overseas. u were asking why there isnt any hype in malaysia...
Neptern
post Jul 2 2025, 05:19 AM

518 posts

QUOTE(johnny82 @ Jul 1 2025, 11:25 PM)
yeah thats overseas. u were asking why there isnt any hype in malaysia...
Market too small but it is a good start.
mhs87
post Jul 2 2025, 08:06 AM

88 posts

im just gonna wait until malaysian eshop is up and see between this or steam/windows handheld
Illsense
post Jul 2 2025, 02:23 PM

177 posts

one thing for switch 2 console to be more expensive, but even for games to be higher priced, ie mario kart world 80USD~RM340 while in MY is RM398 is just BS. while steam games are actually cheaper compared to buying them overseas.
LegendLee
post Jul 2 2025, 04:24 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,718 posts

Picked it up last week.
Loaded up pokemon arceus.
Played for 10 minutes.
Put it down and have not touched it since lol.

At this point it will just be a other display item on my table

This post has been edited by LegendLee: Jul 2 2025, 04:25 PM
johnny82
post Jul 2 2025, 06:59 PM

831 posts

QUOTE(LegendLee @ Jul 2 2025, 04:24 PM)
Picked it up last week.
Loaded up pokemon arceus.
Played for 10 minutes.
Put it down and have not touched it since lol.

At this point it will just be a other display item on my table
my switch 1 was mainly for mario kart and fifa... i like odyssey as well but really struggling to find time to play it.
i just feel like i need to perfect every stage and its taking too much time lol
Convael
post Jul 2 2025, 08:43 PM

1,108 posts

QUOTE(Neptern @ Jul 1 2025, 08:44 PM)

That is a very naive take on product from 2 completely different category.
Ppl see iphones as a symbol of status. Carrying expensive, highest Iphone models that could cost up to 5 digits as bragging rights.

Even years later , some of these phones can still retain their price tag.

But the same cannot be said for Nintendo switch ( or switch 2 ) , they are seen as kid toys . ( No offense to gamers but you know how the MY public see videogames in general ).

Second hand / Used Switch doesn't really sell for much . Not to mention the price isn't just high , it is extra ordinarily high .
Not exactly hard to choose when I can literally pick up 3 games + the console with the MSRP from Mario Kart bundle.

On top of that , Mario Kart World has already dropped to 150-160 on shopee .

One more thing , Switch 2 literally has no games if you are not obsessed with Mario Kart , Cyberpunk ? Released years ago. SF6 ? Played and "beaten" on both PC and PS5. Switch games upgrade ? Cool but You can already play both of these Zelda games on Ryujinx years ago with High res texture and HDR Mods . So yea , Switch 2's launch so far is quite a disappointing experience.

I was atleast expecting a new xenoblade game , a new zelda game and a pokemon game . Unfortunately theres 0 news on the former 2 and the next pokemon game doesnt release until the end of the year.

This post has been edited by Convael: Jul 2 2025, 08:51 PM
Neptern
post Jul 2 2025, 11:00 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(Convael @ Jul 2 2025, 08:43 PM)
That is a very naive take on product from 2 completely different category.
Ppl see iphones as a symbol of status. Carrying expensive, highest Iphone models that could cost up to 5 digits as bragging rights.

Even years later , some of these phones can still retain their price tag.
But the same cannot be said for Nintendo switch ( or switch 2 ) , they are seen as kid toys . ( No offense to gamers but you know how the MY public see videogames in general ).

Second hand / Used Switch doesn't really sell for much . Not to mention the price isn't just high , it is extra ordinarily high .
Not exactly hard to choose when I can literally pick up 3 games + the console with the MSRP from Mario Kart bundle.

On top of that ,  Mario Kart World has already dropped to 150-160 on shopee .
One more thing , Switch 2 literally has no games if you are not obsessed with Mario Kart , Cyberpunk ? Released years ago. SF6 ? Played and "beaten" on both PC and PS5. Switch games upgrade ? Cool but You can already play both of these Zelda games on Ryujinx years ago with High res texture and HDR Mods . So yea , Switch 2's launch so far is quite a disappointing experience.
I was atleast expecting a new xenoblade game , a new zelda game and a pokemon game . Unfortunately theres 0 news on the former 2 and the next pokemon game doesnt release until the end of the year.
I see where you are coming from but let's just enjoy it as it is.

Anyways tomorrow is the official release date!
yangkuo
post Jul 2 2025, 11:51 PM

90 posts

never understood why hype is important to begin with when it comes to one’s enjoyment of playing games - unless the joy of talking about it is more significant

But I digress… to answer the 2nd question I was busy clearing my Switch 1 backlog of games (and occasionally playing permanent features like Splatoon 3) plus two NS2 games - Bravely Default and Kunitsu-gami

greyshadow
post Jul 3 2025, 11:52 AM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

So the Malaysia e-store also launched today?
pinky.dress.lady P
post Jul 3 2025, 12:08 PM

Probation
24 posts

Anyone got the NS2 already?
TongCN
post Jul 3 2025, 01:01 PM

6,598 posts

No excited mode , lol ...
sohlican
post Jul 3 2025, 01:40 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(pinky.dress.lady @ Jul 3 2025, 12:08 PM)
Anyone got the NS2 already?
Got mine at 12:04 just now smile.gif
Neptern
post Jul 3 2025, 01:56 PM

518 posts

I only got time to pickup tmr.
yangkuo
post Jul 3 2025, 01:56 PM

90 posts

it is still unclear whether there will be only 1 eShop for all the SEA regions or one for each country but either way the SG or MY region still don’t have access to eShop when tested on the console

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jul 3 2025, 11:52 AM)
So the Malaysia e-store also launched today?
This post has been edited by yangkuo: Jul 3 2025, 01:57 PM
minmin
post Jul 4 2025, 04:48 PM

203 posts

hi all, i had my switch 2 (sg version) for a week

noticed SG and MY also no ESHOP

how normally u guys get games? phsiycal card or other eshop?

New to switch and my expectation was like PS5 can buy and download easily.
mhs87
post Jul 4 2025, 06:09 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(minmin @ Jul 4 2025, 04:48 PM)

physical and other countries' eshop

iinm they planning to open local eshop, but no date yet

for digital, be ready for the "nintendo tax" even if there's local eshop because buying on other platforms are normally cheaper even in other countries
Neptern
post Jul 5 2025, 11:16 AM

518 posts

No local eshop, cannot buy upgrade pack and membership directly.

Very annoying.
minmin
post Jul 5 2025, 12:54 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(mhs87 @ Jul 4 2025, 06:09 PM)
physical and other countries' eshop

iinm they planning to open local eshop, but no date yet

for digital, be ready for the "nintendo tax" even if there's local eshop because buying on other platforms are normally cheaper even in other countries
which country you recommend or have to best rate?
mhs87
post Jul 5 2025, 04:47 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(minmin @ Jul 5 2025, 12:54 PM)
which country you recommend or have to best rate?
I mostly shopped with US and UK depends on sales. Normally I use dekudeal.com for price history and alerts.

Some countries like Argentina / Turkey / South Africa i believe is cheaper based on currency conversion.

yangkuo
post Jul 5 2025, 04:53 PM

90 posts

Welcome to the Nintendo SEA owner community.

Base on experience of how Nintendo stuff are handled around our region… I wouldn’t put too much hope especially in terms of pricing and operations (eg good value game sales) even if there was a local eShop service.

If you really need to purchase something immediately I’d suggest you temporarily stick to the common regions eg US. For memberships you might want to
look out for some trusted party who is sharing a family Subscription plan with other strangers/friends

QUOTE(Neptern @ Jul 5 2025, 11:16 AM)
No local eshop, cannot buy upgrade pack and membership directly.

Very annoying.
TongCN
post Jul 7 2025, 11:08 AM

6,598 posts

Switch 2 pricing like dropping fast ?

Now standalone Maxsoft set with discount voucher shopee , can see less than RM2k already.

MK bundle like 2.1k also
Neptern
post Jul 7 2025, 11:39 AM

518 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Jul 7 2025, 11:08 AM)
Switch 2 pricing like dropping fast ?

Now standalone Maxsoft set with discount voucher shopee , can see less than RM2k already.

MK bundle like 2.1k also
Console price will drop, to a certain price, but game prices not so much.
jmtstan
post Jul 7 2025, 11:40 AM

77 posts

sad that local eshop still not yet available.
TongCN
post Jul 7 2025, 01:27 PM

6,598 posts

QUOTE(Neptern @ Jul 7 2025, 11:39 AM)
Console price will drop, to a certain price, but game prices not so much.
Yea, but within 1 month launch

It's a good thing also judging that JAP version's RRP so low (but lottery)
Wonder how they decide the price of oversea
Language pack so pricey ...
TongCN
post Jul 7 2025, 02:15 PM

6,598 posts

QUOTE(minmin @ Jul 4 2025, 04:48 PM)

Bro, ur SG is bought Mario Kart bundle or Standalone ?

And if it is MK bundle, it comes with physical copy ?
minmin
post Jul 7 2025, 06:09 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Jul 7 2025, 02:15 PM)
Bro, ur SG is bought Mario Kart bundle or Standalone ?

And if it is MK bundle, it comes with physical copy ?
physical copy
TongCN
post Jul 9 2025, 10:13 AM

6,598 posts

At first really dun wanna join NS2 but yesterday this Lazada app poison me ...

FYI, this is HK Standalone set after deduction of LazCoin which i checked max can discount till 1.3k (25%) but later change to 1.4k (20%)

This post has been edited by TongCN: Jul 9 2025, 10:14 AM
johnny82
post Jul 10 2025, 02:10 PM

831 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Jul 9 2025, 10:13 AM)
At first really dun wanna join NS2 but yesterday this Lazada app poison me ...

FYI, this is HK Standalone set after deduction of LazCoin which i checked max can discount till 1.3k (25%) but later change to 1.4k (20%)

wahlao how much coin u collect oh? haha time for me to start collecting coin
TongCN
post Jul 10 2025, 02:33 PM

6,598 posts

QUOTE(johnny82 @ Jul 10 2025, 02:10 PM)
wahlao how much coin u collect oh? haha time for me to start collecting coin
I should be able to collect accumulative up to RM500 + but i didn't (lazy for 3 months +) and kinda regret d bangwall.gif

The max coin discount i see was RM450 (the seller has this 25% coin banner) somewhere but i only have RM255 worth of coins that time sweat.gif

Yea, now i rajin collect coins also daily

Add on: Most other seller from 1% ~ 9.5% on the day i bought

This post has been edited by TongCN: Jul 10 2025, 02:34 PM
johnny82
post Jul 10 2025, 03:07 PM

831 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Jul 10 2025, 02:33 PM)
I should be able to collect accumulative up to RM500 + but i didn't (lazy for 3 months +) and kinda regret d  bangwall.gif

The max coin discount i see was RM450 (the seller has this 25% coin banner) somewhere but i only have RM255 worth of coins that time sweat.gif

Yea, now i rajin collect coins also daily

Add on: Most other seller from 1% ~ 9.5% on the day i bought
shopee any limit on using coins? how long did u collect for?
TongCN
post Jul 10 2025, 03:37 PM

6,598 posts

QUOTE(johnny82 @ Jul 10 2025, 03:07 PM)
shopee any limit on using coins? how long did u collect for?
Shopee coin max RM30 / 24 hours only.

Laz Coin i think i collected like 200+ days? On and off got utilised for others too
RM0.50 check-in for 200 days also RM100 already.
johnny82
post Jul 10 2025, 06:41 PM

831 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Jul 10 2025, 03:37 PM)
Shopee coin max RM30 / 24 hours only.

Laz Coin i think i collected like 200+ days? On and off got utilised for others too
RM0.50 check-in for 200 days also RM100 already.

ok i better start saving lazada coins from now on.. haha
TongCN
post Jul 10 2025, 07:02 PM

6,598 posts

QUOTE(johnny82 @ Jul 10 2025, 06:41 PM)
ok i better start saving lazada coins from now on.. haha
Price of NSW2 like getting reduced :\

Standalone now can see 2k for HK set and 2.1k for MY Set
XeactorZ
post Jul 10 2025, 08:22 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Jul 10 2025, 07:02 PM)
Price of NSW2 like getting reduced :\

Standalone now can see 2k for HK set and 2.1k for MY Set
MY set seems got 2 pricing
impulse selling for mario world bundle 2449 while some selling for 2688
TongCN
post Jul 11 2025, 08:52 AM

6,598 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jul 10 2025, 08:22 PM)
MY set seems got 2 pricing
impulse selling for mario world bundle 2449 while some selling for 2688
2688 normally is those Retail store such as Harvey Norman, Toys"R"Us

Impulse gaming, Otakuya them you saw normally after some "discount" form shopee platform ?
XeactorZ
post Jul 11 2025, 09:19 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Jul 11 2025, 08:52 AM)
2688 normally is those Retail store such as Harvey Norman, Toys"R"Us

Impulse gaming, Otakuya them you saw normally after some "discount" form shopee platform ?
No idea for otakuya as seems don't have its own website

but impulse gaming their facebook page mentioned selling 2488, if applied shopee voucher I think can get around 2.1k
TongCN
post Jul 11 2025, 09:39 AM

6,598 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jul 11 2025, 09:19 AM)
No idea for otakuya as seems don't have its own website

but impulse gaming their facebook page mentioned selling 2488, if applied shopee voucher I think can get around 2.1k
Next round probably mid month sales or month end sales
But from my experience, dun buy on exact date/day of each sales

Discount value before/after big sale normally better than actual day
(Actual day example 06.06, 07.07, 08.08 )
XeactorZ
post Jul 11 2025, 03:59 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Jul 11 2025, 09:39 AM)
Next round probably mid month sales or month end sales
But from my experience, dun buy on exact date/day of each sales

Discount value before/after big sale normally better than actual day
(Actual day example 06.06, 07.07, 08.08 )
not planning to buy this year icon_idea.gif

my nintendo switch and ps5 had been collecting dust for few months, lot of pc game backlog to play laugh.gif
TongCN
post Jul 11 2025, 06:58 PM

6,598 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jul 11 2025, 03:59 PM)
not planning to buy this year icon_idea.gif

my nintendo switch and ps5 had been collecting dust for few months, lot of pc game backlog to play laugh.gif
Same, my PS5 really collecting dust

Xbox Series X still got touch Call of Duty sometime

Mainly play handheld PC

Switch ... Pokemon Scarlet bad optimisation makes me stopped playing (Gonna resume play once have Switch 2)
Xenoblade Chronicles X also 30 fps feels bad.
XeactorZ
post Jul 11 2025, 10:50 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Jul 11 2025, 06:58 PM)
Same, my PS5 really collecting dust

Xbox Series X still got touch Call of Duty sometime

Mainly play handheld PC

Switch ... Pokemon Scarlet bad optimisation makes me stopped playing (Gonna resume play once have Switch 2)
Xenoblade Chronicles X also 30 fps feels bad.
pokemon scarlet dlc didn't dlc, other than that done already, optimize too bad really cause me not really want to play sweat.gif

waiting next year buy switch 2 only continue to play

upcoming pokemon z-a wait for review on switch 1 1st before purchase laugh.gif
yangkuo
post Jul 13 2025, 01:38 PM

90 posts

Just a heads up for anyone using 8bitdo controllers on Switch2

If you choose the “update controllers” option in the system menu, it will really attempt to connect to the 3rd party controller and update it (wirelessly too). Of course it can’t do that successfully but just wait forever with the updating pop up dialog on screen.

Only way to return to home is switch off the 8bitdo controller to let it lose connection from the console

TongCN
post Jul 14 2025, 09:56 AM

6,598 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jul 11 2025, 10:50 PM)
pokemon scarlet dlc didn't dlc, other than that done already, optimize too bad really cause me not really want to play sweat.gif

waiting next year buy switch 2 only continue to play

upcoming pokemon z-a wait for review on switch 1 1st before purchase laugh.gif
Lol .. finally complete Scarlet in Switch 2 during weekend biggrin.gif

Must say that Switch 2 battery life really bad

Pokemon Scarlet (table top mode, not docked) with 50% brightness & Volume, Wi-Fi & BT on, connecting switch pro controller (1st one) draining 30~35% per hour

I also find that idle/sleep mode battery draining also quite big issue, literally 1~2% per hour without airplane mode
Neptern
post Jul 15 2025, 11:47 PM

518 posts

I do agree that the battery life is quite weak. Need to plug in for long sessions.
ukiya21
post Jul 17 2025, 07:33 AM

755 posts

What region u guys normally set for the nintendo account? Just got it yesterday
TongCN
post Jul 17 2025, 08:54 AM

6,598 posts

QUOTE(ukiya21 @ Jul 17 2025, 07:33 AM)
What region u guys normally set for the nintendo account? Just got it yesterday
Normally go US account

But HK eshop will have cheaper pricing now

USD80 vs HKD449 (equivalent USD57.20)

You may refer here : https://eshop-prices.com/games/17843-the-le...on?currency=USD
TongCN
post Jul 18 2025, 08:26 AM

6,598 posts

N.Switch 2 battery really awful in sleep mode

Tested few nights that last 6~8 hours updown with total poweroff, airplane and non-airplane mode

Poweroff overnight drained 2~3%
Airplane mode overnight drained 2~3%
Without airplane mode (WiFi, BT on) overnight drained 12~16%
ikram_p
post Jul 21 2025, 10:20 PM

995 posts

[attachmentid=11516330]

Got it from impulse kl. The standart my version gone in 60 sec. Only the mario version got many units.

Just learn from anywhere:
1.you can get ban using mig card forever
2.you can get ban online forever use second hand original game, that has been piratey.
3.you can buy an unknown ban console online
4.ringfit game need joycon 1

This post has been edited by ikram_p: Jul 21 2025, 10:21 PM

shawlife
post Jul 22 2025, 06:22 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(ikram_p @ Jul 21 2025, 10:20 PM)
[attachmentid=11516330]

Got it from impulse kl. The standart my version gone in 60 sec. Only the mario version got many units.

2.you can get ban online forever use second hand original game, that has been piratey.
How much the damage?
ikram_p
post Jul 22 2025, 09:07 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(shawlife @ Jul 22 2025, 06:22 PM)
How much the damage?
Rm26xx. For stanrd rm22xx for mario set rm24xx.
My ps5 is eating dust, this game console is really suitable for maybe 30+ 40+ age with family gaming, or little kid still around.
TongCN
post Jul 23 2025, 01:47 PM

6,598 posts

QUOTE(ikram_p @ Jul 21 2025, 10:20 PM)
[attachmentid=11516330]

Welcome to the Club smile.gif

celciuz
post Sep 18 2025, 08:33 AM

14,033 posts

I just got my Switch 2 recently, looking for another dock. Is the official dock set the best so far? or is there a cheaper alternative?

Previously I use Skull and Co Jump gate... but yeah that don't work now for Switch 2.
dreamthief
post Sep 28 2025, 05:06 PM

Banned
2,644 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 18 2025, 08:33 AM)
I just got my Switch 2 recently, looking for another dock. Is the official dock set the best so far? or is there a cheaper alternative?

Previously I use Skull and Co Jump gate... but yeah that don't work now for Switch 2.
I'm using Jemdo supports 4k 144hz.. be careful to buy the correct model. It's not a dock, more like adapter since it can be portable usage and putting case on switch 2, most dock style won't fit.

【淘宝】https://e.tb.cn/h.S4Pgk20pqpOWmpU?tk=LTbU4C06IIG MF287 「锦读Jemdo适用任天堂switch投屏线ns2代便携底座高清HDMI转接显示器steamdeck连接电视转换采集卡配件一线通」
点击链接直接打开 或者 淘宝搜索直接打开
GravityFi3ld
post Oct 10 2025, 02:58 PM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

the official Nintendo store on lazada has the MY set (console only) going at 1,800 atm after all the vouchers and whatnot - good price to get it, or ... nah?
johnny82
post Oct 15 2025, 05:44 PM

831 posts

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Oct 10 2025, 02:58 PM)
the official Nintendo store on lazada has the MY set (console only) going at 1,800 atm after all the vouchers and whatnot - good price to get it, or ... nah?
gonna wait 11.11 see got good deals or not
GravityFi3ld
post Nov 13 2025, 09:26 AM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

QUOTE(johnny82 @ Oct 15 2025, 05:44 PM)
gonna wait 11.11 see got good deals or not
saw any? laugh.gif
best i got was 1,835 sweat.gif
johnny82
post Nov 17 2025, 04:59 PM

831 posts

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Nov 13 2025, 09:26 AM)
saw any?  laugh.gif
best i got was 1,835  sweat.gif
not really.... i see its more expensive haha. wait for 12.12 i guess
Neptern
post Nov 18 2025, 06:01 AM

518 posts

Thought MY eshop is today? Anyone can access?

Not hoping for much but more for convenience.
zad78
post Nov 19 2025, 12:16 AM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

QUOTE(Neptern @ Nov 18 2025, 06:01 AM)
Thought MY eshop is today? Anyone can access?

Not hoping for much but more for convenience.
It's available now. I've made my nintendo account Malaysian region and access the Nintendo eshop using this account.

Neptern
post Nov 19 2025, 12:46 PM

518 posts

I think quite a few games still missing, last checked last night.

0.0424sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:43 AM