Investment ESOS EXERCISE

TSbabyphie
post Jan 17 2025, 06:28 AM, updated 11 months ago

38 posts

Dear Sifus,

Newbie in share options.

I was offered ESOS by my company.

Wonder if I can use Moomoo platform to exercise it?

Wanna save the brokerage charges πŸ˜…

Thanks in advance
kelvinfixx
post Jan 17 2025, 07:25 AM

1,590 posts

Can just give your CDS account to your HR.
Arvinaaaaa
post Jan 17 2025, 07:51 AM

Peace :D
3,930 posts

QUOTE(babyphie @ Jan 17 2025, 06:28 AM)
Dear Sifus,

Newbie in share options.

Thanks in advance
Exercising esos bukan by company ka? Nothing to do with the broker/platform ma

Charges will kena only once u sell the units converted from esos je, so as long as ur cds account is linked to whatever platform ie cimb cgs, moomoo etc etc, shouldnt be an issue smile.gif

This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: Jan 17 2025, 07:52 AM
nexona88
post Jan 17 2025, 08:54 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,519 posts

Sure when you exercise the ESOS option... & Want to sell the shares...

For now, ESOS is under company previews...
togekiss
post Jan 17 2025, 09:38 AM

429 posts

Dear Sifus,

Newbie in share options.

Thanks in advance
that's a good offer from the part of your company. Congrats.
Saitama
post Jan 17 2025, 09:42 AM

308 posts

gotta contact the broker in charge of ur company esos. tell em u wanna trf to moomoo.
Wedchar2912
post Jan 17 2025, 03:21 PM

3,665 posts

Dear Sifus,

Newbie in share options.

Thanks in advance
ESOS is basically a type of option given by your firm, and it is usually not tradable.

platforms like Moomoo or the traditional brokerage usually only engage in tradable securities like say Maybank equity shares.

So, when the ESOS is exerciseable, you notify your HR (follow their process) and then after some days, the shares will appear in your cds account. Some ESOS have option for you to cash out (ie the firm help you sell it).

Just be aware that you may get taxed on the capital of your esos on the year you exercise.
dwRK
post Jan 17 2025, 04:01 PM

the consummate chartist
6,236 posts

company will have a custodian broker with your shares... you should be able to sell it directly or transfer it to moomoo...

0.0155sec    0.30    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:18 PM