English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks

beck_ken
post May 13 2025, 08:27 AM

4,716 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ May 12 2025, 05:19 PM)
At least Ruben agree he should be sacked if next season we start the league like how we ended the season.
The only thing I feel sorry for him is that he don’t understand our pre season is a sh!tshow of non stop air travel and no rest across time zones and weather is always 🔥. There is literally no time and space to get organized…
Bro, hard for commercial club not to travel across Europe to US for those friendly cup, and at US they travel from east to west, seriously friendlies are not priority, fan meeting autographs signings are the priorities

You see this week travel to London vs Chelsea then travel to Bilbao for Europa final then come back Villa after that to Malaysia for friendly then to HK for friendly, after that international duties… aug starts the commercial tour.

We lucky we never get involve in World Club Cup championship, which happening in June

This post has been edited by beck_ken: May 13 2025, 08:30 AM
zhou.xingxing
post May 13 2025, 08:32 AM

:3
1,863 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ May 13 2025, 08:25 AM)
I expect them to pancit a bit but never tot they pancit a lot until UCL spot gone

Newcastle after Mickey Mouse cup their confidence up and they slowly climbing up, now they are at top 4, I expect them to finish top 2, just feel that Arsenal will pancit last 2 games 🤣
They lost most of their games .. maybe last 10 games they play like us in terms of results haha
lee82gx
post May 13 2025, 08:55 AM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ May 13 2025, 08:27 AM)
Bro, hard for commercial club not to travel across Europe to US for those friendly cup, and at US they travel from east to west, seriously friendlies are not priority, fan meeting autographs signings are the priorities

You see this week travel to London vs Chelsea then travel to Bilbao for Europa final then come back Villa after that to Malaysia for friendly then to HK for friendly, after that international duties… aug starts the commercial tour.

We lucky we never get involve in World Club Cup championship, which happening in June
its normal for MUFC circus, but abnormal for any new incoming manager. This is another reason why our players always injured, new tactics and formations cannot do, lacking focus to scout and sign players, everything.
All so that we can get more pennies to give to 'stars' to grace our Theatre of nightmares.

At some point you have to ask if you still want to continue a circus and spiral of death or pivot and do it smart.
IpohGuyz
post May 13 2025, 10:53 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ May 12 2025, 05:19 PM)
At least Ruben agree he should be sacked if next season we start the league like how we ended the season.
The only thing I feel sorry for him is that he don’t understand our pre season is a sh!tshow of non stop air travel and no rest across time zones and weather is always 🔥. There is literally no time and space to get organized…
Based on the interview he accused player not going all in. This i really don't understand. Since jm days and every manager after, I think players already selectively giving all in from jogba virus.

But virus already long gone. Rashy is gone. Sancho gone. The team is basically new. I guess the environment (our office) make you sick of going to work.

If under Fergie, Amas keep backpass I think he will kena slaughtered in halftime. Not to say he is not giving all in but the culture of win at all costs is already gone.
zidane28
post May 13 2025, 11:23 AM

295 posts

QUOTE(IpohGuyz @ May 13 2025, 10:53 AM)
Based on the interview he accused player not going all in. This i really don't understand. Since jm days and every manager after, I think players already selectively giving all in from jogba virus.

But virus already long gone. Rashy is gone. Sancho gone. The team is basically new. I guess the environment (our office) make you sick of going to work.

If under Fergie, Amas keep backpass I think he will kena slaughtered in halftime. Not to say he is not giving all in but the culture of win at all costs is already gone.
Probably the players really also think that there is nothing to fight for in EPL anymore, but should conserve for Europa...

I pessimistically thinking that Yoro injury will just intensify these kind of thoughts.

I not even sure on whether Amorim just being greedy, or just need to focus on Europa but need to do it in a unsubtle way hence all those comments...

Regardless, ironically, Europa is the only salvation for our disastrous season now...

This post has been edited by zidane28: May 13 2025, 11:24 AM
zhou.xingxing
post May 13 2025, 11:44 AM

1,863 posts

QUOTE(zidane28 @ May 13 2025, 11:23 AM)
Probably the players really also think that there is nothing to fight for in EPL anymore, but should conserve for Europa...

I pessimistically thinking that Yoro injury will just intensify these kind of thoughts.

I not even sure on whether Amorim just being greedy, or just need to focus on Europa but need to do it in a unsubtle way hence all those comments...

Regardless, ironically, Europa is the only salvation for our disastrous season now...
hope yoro is not glass je... so far promising. hope he can recover in time for europa. we dont have much cb..
zhou.xingxing
post May 13 2025, 03:11 PM

1,863 posts

If win europa, we will have bbq session guys....
zidane28
post May 13 2025, 03:43 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ May 13 2025, 03:11 PM)
If win europa, we will have bbq session guys....
Fair enough, even though we win europa also...just europa...

What to celebrate...

We need to win the europa just for the money now...

Perhaps something also for Amorim and the club...

This post has been edited by zidane28: May 13 2025, 03:44 PM
IpohGuyz
post May 13 2025, 04:37 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(zidane28 @ May 13 2025, 03:43 PM)
Fair enough, even though we win europa also...just europa...

What to celebrate...

We need to win the europa just for the money now...

Perhaps something also for Amorim and the club...
Win europa terus got 100m next season in ucl. Fast track transfer. Can't believe we need / focus money more than trophy now.
beck_ken
post May 13 2025, 06:19 PM

4,716 posts

QUOTE(IpohGuyz @ May 13 2025, 04:37 PM)
Win europa terus got 100m next season in ucl. Fast track transfer. Can't believe we need / focus money more than trophy now.
Thanks to Glazers and our incompetent transfer policy, we are what we are now

Every penny count, even finished at 13th also have more penny
lee82gx
post May 13 2025, 06:46 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(IpohGuyz @ May 13 2025, 10:53 AM)

One is the players are different generation now, even Rooney says it. We have too many snow flakes and strawberries.

And another thing is culture. In any organization once the "rot" or culture festers it will infect deep. Needs a very painful reset to turn this around. No one has the time or patience for this.
I was ok with ETH, provided he had something to show but seriously his signings are all C- and below. So there is really nothing to show for this. Even at the end I was saying we can afford to give him till end of the season. Except it looks very much like he wasn't even in the picture of Sir Jim.
MamulaMoon
post May 13 2025, 07:35 PM

137 posts

Good Signing?

I believe we need to qualify for Champions League first before signing Semenyo.. sweat.gif
beck_ken
post May 14 2025, 08:52 AM

4,716 posts

How low can this club goes?

Ruben Amorim has paid for 30 of his Manchester United backroom staff to take their families to the Europa League final in Bilbao after being told by the club that his coaches, physios and support team would have to pay for their own ticket. #MUFC MarkOgden_
O-haiyo
post May 14 2025, 10:17 AM

857 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ May 14 2025, 08:52 AM)

Ruben Amorim has paid for 30 of his Manchester United backroom staff to take their families to the Europa League final in Bilbao after being told by the club that his coaches, physios and support team would have to pay for their own ticket. #MUFC MarkOgden_
No wonder the glazers happy to take in this rat
IpohGuyz
post May 14 2025, 10:28 AM

160 posts

Pathetic. And it doesn't surprise me anymore. Climb 1 rank higher in epl also can cover these cost and salary of those ppl sacked.

I wonder if got ucl football these cost cutting measure still continue or not. In terms of stinginess Rat trumps Glazers
beck_ken
post May 14 2025, 10:35 AM

4,716 posts

Fun fact: the last time we won Europa, Onana was opposition keeper 😅
beck_ken
post May 14 2025, 11:09 AM

4,716 posts

On the other news

🚨🚨🌕| NEW: Tottenham fans are expected to significantly outnumber Manchester United supporters in Bilbao for the Europa League final.

It is believed that around 15,000 Spurs fans without tickets will travel to Spain, compared to around 2,000 followers of United in a similar position.

Two separate fan zones will be set up, and no issues with locals are expected.

[@MikeKeegan_D
Matchy
post May 14 2025, 11:43 AM

1,329 posts

I think covering families expenses is a bit too much (even for normal company won't cover that).
cuddlybubblyteddy
post May 14 2025, 12:16 PM

218 posts

Xavi Alonso become Real Madrid manager.

Why Man United didn’t try to sign him?
zhou.xingxing
post May 14 2025, 12:41 PM

1,863 posts

With this rat... anything is possible.. haha.

124 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0196sec    2.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:52 AM