ts health style veli unhealthy ka? tiba2 got diabetes?
Diagnosed with diabetes
Jan 10 2025, 01:21 PM
1,788 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
ts health style veli unhealthy ka? tiba2 got diabetes?
Jan 10 2025, 07:34 PM
Jan 11 2025, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(zerorating @ Jan 11 2025, 03:24 PM) you got it wrong, more fat cells improve insulin resistance. its when the fat cells become too big(in cell size, not quantity), it become a problem. so when someone is fat, he has big fat cells or more fat cells? fat cells main function is to store glucose, the others cells are pretty much rejecting to store glucose with the exception of liver. as per gemini ai: ![]() |
Jan 11 2025, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(zerorating @ Jan 11 2025, 04:04 PM) do you want to do biopsy to find out? my family got diabetes history so i want to prevent it in any way I could, I notice since primary school my dad and mum ada perut buncit ady that timeif their a1c is high, likely the cell is big, more cell or not is different matter. if someone can hit 500lbs (pure body full of fats),then pretty much they have tons of fat cells. a slight reduction of their weight can make the diabetes go away. |
Jan 11 2025, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(zerorating @ Jan 11 2025, 04:18 PM) then most likely your family genetic dont make much fat cells. you are not only alone, mine too. if i increase my weight to around 100kg pretty much fasting glucose reading will mess up and the tolerance get worse over time. I kenot allow myself become fat leh, I veli 自恋 |
Jan 12 2025, 09:54 AM
Jan 12 2025, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(fist_Aileron @ Jan 12 2025, 10:58 AM) I got pre diabetic almost 15 years back during my 20+ why you got pre diabetic so early? You eat a lot of sugary food and alcohol?Now no more diabetic sometimes pre diabetic. Hba1c 5%-5.8% yeah not optimum but okay lor. Just doing low carb 15 years back doing keto but cant sustain too long, scare die faster doing keto all the way |
Jan 12 2025, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(fist_Aileron @ Jan 12 2025, 11:58 AM) Nope its quite common nowadays than what many pipu think. Its just that i checked regularly because i have easy access to health screening and i have family history of diabetes.. A lot of undiagnose prediabetic actually. Most come at late stage irreversible damage. I used to totally quit sugar except rice, I got low sugar in blood and almost pengsan in my air flight, now i have to eat a little bit of sugarPrediabetic is the easiest stage to reverse hyperglycaemia. In4 better low sugar low carb since childhood but yeah. I agree on that. Prevention is better than cure. Check your serum insulin guys. Its better early than late diagnosis by your doctor. |
Jan 14 2025, 01:38 PM
Jan 24 2025, 02:36 PM
Jan 24 2025, 02:54 PM
Jan 26 2025, 12:28 AM
Jan 26 2025, 12:31 AM
Jan 26 2025, 10:27 AM
Jan 26 2025, 07:17 PM
QUOTE(hzmaz2017 @ Jan 26 2025, 03:40 PM) My dear, what happens in the body if we do not remove the excess glucose? agree on that, my family has diabetes history, I always find time to exercise on weekends and the only carb i eat is rice and bread in the morning. Sometimes I hv low blood sugar til I have cold sweat so I have to eat a little sweet stuff like half stick of dark chocolate kitkat. When I see TS wrote he eats cake, walao that thing I didnt touch for ages carb + lot of sugar, how is it not trigger his blood spike, which natural sugar and carb doesnt trigger glucose spike, I think his doctor either orang gila run away from tanjung rambutan pretend to be doctor or he is just apprentice doctor say stupid things to patientFirst, the body keeps increasing the amount of insulin it produces to try to force more glucose into the cells. But this only creates more insulin resistance, in what then becomes a vicious cycle. When the insulin levels can no longer keep pace with rising resistance, blood glucose spikes. That’s when the doctor is likely to diagnose type 2 diabetes. The doctor may prescribe a medication such as insulin injections, or perhaps a drug called metformin, to lower blood glucose, but these drugs do not rid the body of excess glucose. Instead, they simply continue to take the glucose out of the blood and ram it back into the body. It then gets shipped out to other organs, such as the kidneys, the nerves, the eyes, and the heart, where it can eventually create other problems. The underlying problem, of course, is unchanged. The more glucose you force your body to accept, the more insulin your body needs to overcome the resistance to it. But this insulin only creates more resistance as the cells become more and more distended. Once you’ve exceeded what your body can produce naturally, medications can take over. At first, you need only a single medication, but eventually it becomes two and then three, and the doses become larger. And here’s the thing: if you are taking more and more medications to keep your blood glucose at the same level, your diabetes is actually getting worse, my dear. QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ Jan 26 2025, 06:47 PM) I remember he mentioned he is overweight but I dun specifically know his exact weight |
Jan 26 2025, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(rtk73 @ Jan 26 2025, 08:54 PM) Yes bro, to date ady I've lost 2.5kg in 2. 5 weeks got walk daily as exercise is a good start, bravo on that Generally walk 8k per day, now doing 15-20k perday Swim whenever I can The test are done so I know whether fructose, lactose, maltose, galactose are bumping up the issue. Unfortunately had to kill off gut bacteria biome when I took antibiotic for H. Pylori. Maybe it's linked maybe it's not. So best to look into it properly so I can plan the diet. Can't go all the way for proteins as gout/kidney stones are something the family had. Poop issues are well documented Not pushing just plant proteins as well. F soylent I need to know how to balance and create a variety of acceptable meals. |
Jan 30 2025, 06:47 PM
QUOTE(Sha91 @ Jan 30 2025, 06:18 PM) Haip don't curse TS please. Everything must be now taken moderate. when diabetes kicks in, kidney failure is only a matter of time if still eating sweet stuff and no change of lifestyleRegardless, uncontrolled diabetic may lead to kidney failure, stroke and dementia. Based on my experience monitoring my granduncle sugar level, banana is the culprit for his case. Easily spike for real! He just loveeee fruits ie. apples, oranges etc. in the name of vitamin C. And until today he can't control his eating habits. NinG liked this post
Mar 2 2025, 09:28 AM
QUOTE(RGRaj @ Mar 2 2025, 08:07 AM) I have CKD due to diabetes & hypertension But for the past 2 years I've stopped the progression with tight control. In any case the life expectancy may still take a hit. how measurement you took? while i dun hv diabetes yet, but my family has history of diabetes so I like stay educated and accept advice from real patient too |
Mar 2 2025, 09:38 PM
Mar 14 2025, 08:19 AM
QUOTE(FappyBird @ Mar 14 2025, 06:19 AM) He speed running diabetes I guess...last month all green this month all red Had stop following up ts progress. So he had beer once he just got better?And seeing how he said he had beer, I can almost assure u these kind of ppl makan must be kawkaw and heavy taste drink must kaw kaw and sweet. And I even believe he has that snowman tummy. |
| Change to: | 0.0185sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:57 PM |