Chat Bye bye RM121,732,138.98 big pot for 18th Jan 25, (updated again and again and again)

ScooterBoi
post Jan 13 2025, 08:01 AM

1,372 posts

Going to hit 90 million if nobody strike...

ScooterBoi
post Jan 13 2025, 08:20 AM

1,372 posts

I think magnum jackpot more popular. Last time when over 20 million, long long queue.

The old joke... why 2 or 3 million, people like not interested. 2, 3 million not money? smile.gif

ScooterBoi
post Jan 13 2025, 10:37 PM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Jan 13 2025, 10:21 AM)
if u buy 1 ticket with 1 set of 6 numbers on it, u have 1 chance in 40,475,358 of hitting the 6/58 jackpot.
It should be greater. There's a total of 58 balls. The 1st ball is 1 in 58 chance. 2nd ball, 1 in 57 chance.

Rolling out 2 balls, it has 58 x 57 = 3306 possible outcomes.

Rolling out 6 balls...

ScooterBoi
post Jan 13 2025, 10:54 PM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(g5sim @ Jan 13 2025, 10:44 PM)
You plan to do a usa jackpot thing ah? Buy all the combination so sure kena one. But enough to cover by 87mil or not
Cost RM10k to buy 15 numbers pao.
See the calculation again... there's over 29 billion possible outcomes. How to Pao???

ScooterBoi
post Jan 13 2025, 11:08 PM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Jan 13 2025, 11:02 PM)
before u get too excited, see post #435 for the PROPER calculations.
Maths is logic, and can be explained in English.

ScooterBoi
post Jan 13 2025, 11:08 PM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(g5sim @ Jan 13 2025, 11:04 PM)
LOL πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜… yiu buy all the number ls only cost you 29mil x RM2 = 58RM mil bright? You still can profit RM30mil. This is guaranteed profit πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜πŸ˜‚πŸ˜πŸ€£Andy calculated over 40mil probability to win
29 billion la... smile.gif

ScooterBoi
post Jan 13 2025, 11:26 PM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jan 13 2025, 11:15 PM)
This is flawed... because there is no reverse like in normal 4D.

for example...

1,2,3,4,5,6 if you reverse it, 6,5,4,3,2,1 are same 6 numbers combi... if sequence matters then your calculation is correct but unfortunately in this case, you are very wrong
Yes, there is no reverse. In the pot are 58 balls. Pick 1st ball, 1 in 58 chance. Pick 2nd ball (1st ball, not put back into the pot). 2nd ball, out of 57 balls = 57 possible outcomes.

So, 2 balls picked, 58 x 57 outcomes.

Pick 6 balls, 58 x 57 x 56 x 55 x 54 x 53 = over 29 BILLION possible outcomes.

ScooterBoi
post Jan 13 2025, 11:27 PM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Jan 13 2025, 11:16 PM)
and the calculation of the statistical probability was properly done in post #435, in spite of your "logic" biggrin.gif
Yes, I read that... that's why I'm trying to tell you it's wrong.

This post has been edited by ScooterBoi: Jan 13 2025, 11:28 PM
ScooterBoi
post Jan 14 2025, 12:38 AM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Jan 13 2025, 11:43 PM)
Then we shall simply agree to disagree.
LoL πŸ˜‚

Let me explain the calculation in the post you mentioned.

That calculation was... (58x57x56x55x54x53) Γ· (6x5x4x3x2x1).

It was divided by (6x5x4x3x2x1), because it was assumed there are 6 separate pots. So, the same number (or ball) has 6 possiblity of being drawn.

Why this (flaw) assumption? Because he was thinking of the 6 numbers he selected. The 1st number he selects, has 6 chances (because of 6 draws). The 2nd number, has 5 chances (5 draws remaining), etc. etc.

But in hitting the jackpot, one must match all 6 numbers, so in reality the 1st number you wrote don't have 6 chances, your 2nd number don't have remaining 5 changes of being drawn, etc. etc

So, the probability is still 1 in 29 billion. (Without divided by 6x5x4x3x2x1 times.)

ScooterBoi
post Jan 14 2025, 12:41 AM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jan 13 2025, 11:58 PM)
Please dont expose your stupidity... no one is interested.

Update: if you cant take criticism for making the wrong calculation, then you should check before posting the wrong info to share with everyone. Prove me wrong instead of reporting my post.
LoL πŸ˜‚

Your rude post, I just ignored. Why you think I reported it?

Get a live.

ScooterBoi
post Jan 14 2025, 12:48 AM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jan 14 2025, 12:45 AM)
Why cant you just admit you are stupid? The sequence of the number drawn DOES NOT MATTER SINCE they dont repeat.

For your calculation, you didnt take into account of repeated combi because of out of sequence.

4,5,6 can be drawn as 4,5,6 or 6,5,4 or 4,6,5, or 5,6,4 or 5,4,6 or 6,4,5 but the end result is still 4,5,6 is 3 of the winning number. Your calculation did not emit these errors. Instead of grouping them as 1 possibility, it become 1/6 possibilities in your calculation. If you still cant accept defeat, go back to secondary school and look for your math teacher.
Like I care to explain further... LoL πŸ˜‚

0.0159sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:24 AM