Samsung Galaxy S25 Series Discussion Thread, The Next Big Leap - Mobile AI Experience

wira1979
post Jan 23 2025, 01:46 PM

1,051 posts

QUOTE(Yluxion @ Jan 23 2025, 01:36 PM)

This is my purchase for reference to all mates here.

CIMB rebates ONLY works on normal purchase. (Not EPP)
Can I ask ... What's the RM400 'Samsung Reward Applied' discount?

This post has been edited by wira1979: Jan 23 2025, 01:46 PM
wira1979
post Jan 23 2025, 01:56 PM

1,051 posts

QUOTE(Yluxion @ Jan 23 2025, 01:50 PM)
Samsung Rewards points conversion.

I've been an avid Samsung Pay user to collect rewards points.  blush.gif

Anyway, last year's pre-order sales tax still 6%.
But since sales tax has been hiked to 8% on March 1st 2024, that contributes to about RM100+ increasement of cost in this round.  sweat.gif
Ah ok, understand. Thanks for your reply.

Doubt I have that much points hahaha.
wira1979
post Jan 23 2025, 05:46 PM

1,051 posts

QUOTE(lowyat2010 @ Jan 23 2025, 05:42 PM)
Same here
Only can use on purchases via Samsung App.
wira1979
post Jan 24 2025, 09:31 AM

1,051 posts

QUOTE(Macam Yes @ Jan 24 2025, 09:21 AM)
hi,

How to get Samsung reward RM400? (Not from CIMB)

APPFP10 / SMEMBERFP10 code also cannot use already?
APPFP10 still works for me. Try using on the App instead.
wira1979
post Jan 24 2025, 06:31 PM

1,051 posts

QUOTE(ipohps3 @ Jan 24 2025, 04:57 PM)
Shopback today left 4% only? yesterday was 5%.

Yup. If I recall correctly, the 5% was only for yesterday.
wira1979
post Jan 27 2025, 02:26 PM

1,051 posts

QUOTE(Squirtle @ Jan 27 2025, 01:26 PM)
Where did you get the voucher bro? Is it legit
Just tested. Voucher is working.

Now I'm seriously tempted because can get 12 months installment with Best Denki and also cheaper than the Samsung store. Only drawbacks are (1) no Samsung store special colours, (2) can't use Shopback and (3) no trade-in option.

wira1979
post Jan 28 2025, 02:43 PM

1,051 posts

QUOTE(ipohps3 @ Jan 28 2025, 02:21 PM)
the code is PARADIGM right? just tried cannot hmm.gif
Yeap. Code dead to me as well.
wira1979
post Jan 29 2025, 01:47 PM

1,051 posts

How does the Samsung trade in program work? Do they give you store credits or actual cash/discount?

Thanks in advance.

This post has been edited by wira1979: Jan 29 2025, 01:51 PM
wira1979
post Jan 31 2025, 09:27 AM

1,051 posts

Sharing for anyone who's interested ... Shopback special 3% for today on orders from Samsung online store.

Which is bloody typical after I had ordered yesterday.
wira1979
post Jan 31 2025, 03:17 PM

1,051 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Jan 31 2025, 02:06 PM)
The shopback is kind of difficult to deal. Last time I got it, have to wait for 6 months for them to confirm. After 6 months, the tracking get missing. I lazy to fight with them.

If you really care about shopback, remember to capture all screenshot related to offer and the purchase.
Ah ok, thanks for the heads up. In my shopback app it's saying that the cashback should be confirmed by tomorrow. Let's see how.

I'm more worried about the trade-in procedures though. Never done it before. Said that I need to schedule a date for trade-in but I don't even know when I'll get the new phone so how to schedule? Wrote an e-mail to clarify but so far no reply. Pening ...
wira1979
post Feb 3 2025, 01:19 PM

1,051 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Feb 3 2025, 01:07 PM)
Anyone got DHL tracking progress? I think this time will not be delivered earlier.
Mine stuck at "Preparing Order" since last week. At least I'm not given false hope.
wira1979
post Feb 7 2025, 08:22 AM

1,051 posts

Congrats to all who have received or who'll be receiving your new devices soon.

I ordered on 30 Jan and status still stuck at 'Preparing Order' for the longest time. Regret not ordering on launch day.
wira1979
post Feb 10 2025, 05:07 PM

1,051 posts

QUOTE(TSEyeCare @ Feb 10 2025, 04:36 PM)
Wah. If you ordered on Jan 24 also no movement, then for me no hope lah since I ordered Jan 30.

Easier if I just give up and wait like an idiot.
wira1979
post Feb 18 2025, 10:10 AM

1,051 posts

QUOTE(kernel123 @ Feb 18 2025, 10:07 AM)
status now changed to awaiting dispatch.s25 ultra black 512gb
When did you order? I ordered 30 Jan but still stuck at "Preparing Order".
wira1979
post Feb 20 2025, 09:36 AM

1,051 posts

My order updated to 'Awaiting dispatch' today after so long stuck at 'Preparing order'. Titanium Jetblack ordered on Jan 30.

Still won't get my hopes up though.
wira1979
post Feb 22 2025, 09:22 AM

1,051 posts

QUOTE(lagenda @ Feb 21 2025, 07:31 PM)
so my status already change out of delivery. waiting for SES to receive and call me. seem like the warranty is activated early.

Mine also just found out status changed today to 'Out for delivery'. Apparently just left Shah Alam warehouse this morning.
wira1979
post Feb 24 2025, 10:24 AM

1,051 posts

Finally received my S25U Jetblack on Saturday (Feb 22) after ordering on Jan 30. Haven't had the time to transfer so will still be using old phone until probably this weekend. So far no issues physically with the phone.

Status on website strangely still showing 'Out for delivery' and didn't get any charger.
wira1979
post Feb 24 2025, 10:50 AM

1,051 posts

QUOTE(ipohps3 @ Feb 24 2025, 10:44 AM)
you preordered with the SR+ RM600 voucher?
This is the voucher where you need to buy for RM100 or something right? If it is, I didn't. Just used the normal standard discounts/vouchers during the launch.
wira1979
post Mar 1 2025, 10:36 AM

1,051 posts

Finally done transfer all my rubbish from the old phone to the S25U. So far so good.

Will report back in relation to battery life, performance, etc. in due course.
wira1979
post Mar 4 2025, 08:58 AM

1,051 posts

Just sharing that I finally got around to trading-in my old phone with CompAsia after finally transferring all my stuff into the S25U. I was pleasantly surprised that the whole process was quite simple and smooth. Now just waiting for money to be credited into my account.

The only thing to note was that I lost RM150+ trade-in value because the old phone had some minor scratches on the screen (phone fell face-first once and I didn't use a screen protector at the time). Let this be a lesson to all. On my end, straight away ordered a TG screen protector after I left CompAsia tongue.gif

0.0215sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 04:24 AM