Samsung Galaxy S25 Series Discussion Thread, The Next Big Leap - Mobile AI Experience

turtlepace
post Jan 7 2025, 02:40 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jan 7 2025, 01:06 PM)
Buying process is also another issue. Have to add in this voucher, that voucher for discount, add PWP, trade in making the buying experience complicated.  rclxub.gif Why dont Samsung make it simple this round by doing pre-orders like the previous rounds by adding freebies on the purchase to make everything smoother and easier for buyers.
This remind me of unpleasant experience with S22U. Received preorder voucher but no stock, have to wait. 5k phone comes with just a box. Lousy unboxing experience. dry.gif
turtlepace
post Jan 8 2025, 10:46 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jan 7 2025, 05:36 PM)
Huh... you mean you got an empty box without the phone? blink.gif
Of course it came with the phone but that's about it! sweat.gif
turtlepace
post Apr 4 2025, 10:55 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(Executor.X @ Apr 3 2025, 02:22 PM)
Can I use Samsung Wallet Pay oversea?
Eg: Singapore, China
For China likely no except for big malls that accept visa/master. They use mostly wechat pay and Alipay.
turtlepace
post Apr 11 2025, 10:00 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 10 2025, 04:25 PM)
For those who had bought Samsung Care+, I just bought my Samsung Care+ from Samsung Malaysia website

It straight away reflected on my Samsung Members apps, even received email from Samsung Care+

But go to settings, still shown Samsung Care+ not cover? Should I ignore it?

Thanks for this. I just check mine both indicated that the phone is now protected by Care+ nod.gif
turtlepace
post Apr 24 2025, 09:31 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 22 2025, 07:56 PM)
didn't notice the media player after I saw this video laugh.gif

Hate the battery percentage become bigger sweat.gif
I prefer the battery icon now easier to see biggrin.gif tongue.gif
Aside from the media player icon now appears at the top, swiping away Spotify is also enable now unlike previously.
turtlepace
post May 6 2025, 10:00 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(del85 @ May 5 2025, 04:46 PM)
Hi, I'm sure someone here bought samsung care+ for your device. Mind share claim process, experience & is it worth it to invest RM400++ for extra protection? I 50/50 to buy it.
Worth it or not you can only tell when things happened. Bought it for my S22U in 2022. My phone experience the light saber in early 2024. Log my case through the care+ portal and someone from the warranty supplier contacted me and collected my phone for repair. I didn't have to pay anything and the phone was returned to me after a day via the courier. In the beginning, I was so skeptical I even walked in to pass my phone to the service centre but the supplier managed to pick up my phone from there tongue.gif
turtlepace
post May 27 2025, 04:04 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(HappyHome217 @ May 27 2025, 09:43 AM)
Hi all the sifus.. Been a avid Samsung user since Note 2, then all the Notes series except the explosive one. Jumped ship 2 years ago due to green screen in a fairly new phone.
Now I am back with a Samsung S25 Ultra. But to my disappointment, the camera is even crappier than ever. Will updating to new UI solve this issue?  Or using a 3rd party camera APP solve this? Looking at the camera roll, I really dare not share to anyone telling them this is from a top brand's flagship phone... No mood even just to pick up the phone and continue setup...
Coming from S22Ultra I wasn't happy too at first but I have learn to accept it. S25's photos looks more natural now without the crisp effect. There was incremental improvement with the camera especially on night photos (with a little adjustment). I downloaded Camera Assistant and went on YT to seek guidance on some of the camera settings which I've not done before. (still not happy with front facing camera though) dry.gif
turtlepace
post May 28 2025, 10:36 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ May 27 2025, 04:50 PM)
the one thing I noticed is the camera always tend to overexpose by default, which makes some photos look washed out. manually adjusting the exposure (by holding down a spot on your screen and dragging the exposure dial) can improve the result signifcantly.

another way is to set the general exposure to a value like -0.5 to -0.3, then in your camera settings > settings to keep > enable for Exposure. this way your camera will always under expose slightly to compensate for the default over exposure
Yeah that would work but I noticed sometimes it may cause the images to lose focus too. I did the same by adjusting the exposure before shooting the photos but when you zoom in the details were kinda crappy sweat.gif

turtlepace
post Jun 13 2025, 03:59 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 12 2025, 07:19 PM)
June security update is here
Camera version still the same. bruce.gif
turtlepace
post Jun 13 2025, 05:25 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Jun 13 2025, 04:56 PM)
You guys updated & updated no scared suddenly light sabre appear ?
Still new and under warranty ma tongue.gif
turtlepace
post Sep 19 2025, 10:50 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(kumhoo @ Sep 18 2025, 06:04 PM)

Prevent overheating
That's a smart move hmm.gif laugh.gif

0.0216sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled