179 Pages « < 165 166 167 168 169 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S25 Series Discussion Thread, The Next Big Leap - Mobile AI Experience

SUSSyok Your Mom
post Sep 15 2025, 08:34 AM

Dupe!? Who what dupe? I'm a Senior Member now DUDE!
3,112 posts

UR selling S25U for rm3999. I believe UR set is sealed unopened set unlike other sellers

XeactorZ
post Sep 15 2025, 02:34 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

One ui 8 start rolling out in south korea

https://www.sammobile.com/news/official-gal...ne-ui-8-update/
ZeneticX
post Sep 15 2025, 04:06 PM

stars for what
12,412 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Sep 15 2025, 08:34 AM)
UR selling S25U for rm3999. I believe UR set is sealed unopened set unlike other sellers

I bought mine from Lotus also sealed

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 15 2025, 02:34 PM)
One ui 8 start rolling out in south korea

https://www.sammobile.com/news/official-gal...ne-ui-8-update/
Hopefully fully stable and no controversy unlike One UI 7
ipohps3
post Sep 15 2025, 04:07 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Sep 15 2025, 08:34 AM)

256 or 512gb?
XeactorZ
post Sep 15 2025, 04:16 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Sep 15 2025, 04:06 PM)

Actually one ui 7 controversy only applicable to s24 series and older laugh.gif
ZeneticX
post Sep 15 2025, 04:31 PM

stars for what
12,412 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 15 2025, 04:16 PM)
Actually one ui 7 controversy only applicable to s24 series and older laugh.gif
Enough to put people off from considering Samsung again for their upgrade
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Sep 15 2025, 04:58 PM

3,112 posts

Good to know noted thanks

QUOTE(ipohps3 @ Sep 15 2025, 04:07 PM)
256 or 512gb?
256gb bro
PJng
post Sep 15 2025, 06:38 PM

12,039 posts

Funny on lotus, other thing i buy very late to ship, but order phone mention preorder very fast ship, on page also mention will unseal box, but actually sealed, no double seal
ipohps3
post Sep 15 2025, 07:42 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Sep 15 2025, 04:58 PM)
Good to know noted thanks
256gb bro
thought 256gb can get below 3.5k?
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Sep 15 2025, 08:13 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(ipohps3 @ Sep 15 2025, 07:42 PM)
thought 256gb can get below 3.5k?
Dunno bro, long time I'm not a following Samsung Fon price. I prefer to stalk China Fon price instead. Very tired with Samsung 25W & 45W "fast charging" which was first introduced in 2019. 6 years of same charging speed tech yet sky high RRP when the Fon is newly launched. Imagine waiting for 70mins to charge when China Fon finished charging around 43 mins only
ipohps3
post Sep 15 2025, 08:16 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Sep 15 2025, 08:13 PM)
Dunno bro, long time I'm not a following Samsung Fon price. I prefer to stalk China Fon price instead. Very tired with Samsung 25W & 45W "fast charging" which was first introduced in 2019. 6 years of same charging speed tech yet sky high RRP when the Fon is newly launched. Imagine waiting for 70mins to charge when China Fon finished charging around 43 mins only
for me no difference lol

i use wireless charging only
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Sep 15 2025, 08:21 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(ipohps3 @ Sep 15 2025, 08:16 PM)
for me no difference lol

i use wireless charging only
Maybe next year S26 ultra will have faster charging if all the news & rumors are true.
pinky.dress.lady P
post Sep 17 2025, 02:05 PM

Probation
24 posts

Hi, I'm currently using S25 Ultra and wanted to try Pixel 10 Pro XL. I've been using Samsung since Galaxy S2 and used to One UI. The reason I want to try Pixel phone is want to try stock Android. Im not a gamer, and the phone purely for works i.e. outlook, whatsapp, social media i.e. FB, Instagram & etc. I also tried iPhone 13 pro 3 yearsago and after 3 months, I change back to Samsung due to many limitation.

Now, Is the a good move if I were to move from S25 Ultra to Pixel 10 Pro XL?

Any user that been using S25 Ultra and Pixel 10 Pro XL?
svchia78
post Sep 17 2025, 02:16 PM

973 posts

QUOTE(pinky.dress.lady @ Sep 17 2025, 02:05 PM)
Hi, I'm currently using S25 Ultra and wanted to try Pixel 10 Pro XL. I've been using Samsung since Galaxy S2 and used to One UI. The reason I want to try Pixel phone is want to try stock Android. Im not a gamer, and the phone purely for works i.e. outlook, whatsapp, social media i.e. FB, Instagram & etc. I also tried iPhone 13 pro 3 yearsago and after 3 months, I change back to Samsung due to many limitation.

DON'T! laugh.gif

I have both and really regretted the move to Pixel 10 Pro XL.

You will feel "crippled" using Pixel UI after using One UI for so many years. I don't game too. Although it is 6.8" compared to S25U's 6.9", everything looks smaller and cramped (same 5x5 layout setting on both). Things look tiny-ier. Apps also cacat looking on Pixel UI - some cannot show full screen with a black bar underneath the gesture bar.

Waiting for One UI 8 to official launch for Malaysia set to update and move back to S25U.

This post has been edited by svchia78: Sep 17 2025, 02:18 PM
mafioso
post Sep 17 2025, 03:10 PM

6,153 posts

QUOTE(svchia78 @ Sep 17 2025, 02:16 PM)
DON'T!  laugh.gif

I have both and really regretted the move to Pixel 10 Pro XL. 

You will feel "crippled" using Pixel UI after using One UI for so many years. I don't game too. Although it is 6.8" compared to S25U's 6.9", everything looks smaller and cramped (same 5x5 layout setting on both). Things look tiny-ier. Apps also cacat looking on Pixel UI - some cannot show full screen with a black bar underneath the gesture bar.

Waiting for One UI 8 to official launch for Malaysia set to update and move back to S25U.
same, switched to oneplus 3 times, while using samsung phones all the way.

my oneplus phones only use less than a month then sold it off.

i thought i could adapt but in the end, its the small features that you're used to on a Samsung, like you dont realize its there... until its not

those features really make big difference in terms of user experience, you just dont realize it until you change to a different OS.

back then oneplus and pixel UI UX were on a similar level. before the took-over happened.
svchia78
post Sep 17 2025, 03:29 PM

973 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Sep 17 2025, 03:10 PM)
same, switched to oneplus 3 times, while using samsung phones all the way.

my oneplus phones only use less than a month then sold it off.

i thought i could adapt but in the end, its the small features that you're used to on a Samsung, like you dont realize its there... until its not

those features really make big difference in terms of user experience, you just dont realize it until you change to a different OS.

back then oneplus and pixel UI UX were on a similar level. before the took-over happened.
The UI aside, all my apps are Google's versions. Samsung's native apps are just plain boring looking.

Perhaps because it was my very first Pixel - the Pixel 3a with all the native Google apps - that helped me to pull away from iOS after 10 years. So, it is "burned" in my brain to just continue using the Google apps.

Samsung's native apps are just chucked into a "Samsung" folder in the apps drawer. Speaking of which, Pixel UI cannot even create folders in the app drawer. laugh.gif
aspire2oo6
post Sep 17 2025, 04:30 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(pinky.dress.lady @ Sep 17 2025, 02:05 PM)

I just sold my s24u last year. Now I switch all to apple from iPad, smartwatch apple, iPhone and MacBook . Saying good bye to my samsung rewards points.

What limitation do you mean?
XeactorZ
post Sep 17 2025, 04:50 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

Whoever can read chinese/mandarin, tomorrow we have one ui 8 update laugh.gif

https://www.facebook.com/share/p/1D3o6mkr3X/
PJng
post Sep 17 2025, 05:23 PM