180 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S25 Series Discussion Thread, The Next Big Leap - Mobile AI Experience

PJng
post Jan 23 2025, 10:14 AM

12,039 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jan 23 2025, 10:08 AM)
Pm me

Actually I'm just tempted but might not buy pun if the discounts are not that much...
PM ed, if used tell me
Same as few old time samsung auto send me code even i not register
Or tap on banner when samsung push service ads will auto register
Kr0ll3R
post Jan 23 2025, 10:17 AM

I've Been Permanently Banned
1,049 posts

I was so ready to make my upgrade to S25U from my Note20U.
So happy finally on Snapdragon.

But why with the S-Pen downgrade, UHhhh!
I use it regularly for presentation, music control and photo-taking.
My guess would probably to promote its Galaxy Ring sleep.gif

Pre-Order promotion also very lackluster.

I've been a Samsung user since S3.
Probably making a switch into China phone.
Currently eyeing at the Vivo X200 or OnePlus 13

This post has been edited by Kr0ll3R: Jan 23 2025, 10:17 AM
Neptern
post Jan 23 2025, 10:18 AM

518 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Jan 23 2025, 10:01 AM)
But why?
Exynos phone signal seems pretty crappy. Guess i am skipping this round. Save money for s26.
lookie
post Jan 23 2025, 10:27 AM

852 posts

samsung must be thinking they are apple tier. just throw some in some incremental upgrades and expect buyers to lap up their new phones year after year.

sorry, not this time. although i've been upgrading notes all these years, this year is a clear skip for me. china phones are forging ahead while with new techs samsung stuck to recycling old battery/screen/camera tech.

even the so-call price drop is also likely pressured to "follow" apple which launched right during the rm rally last oct. but then they cut the pre-order goodies....so it's just a sleight of the hand show...2x5 la.

i'll wait and see if s26u makes a turnaround. if not then will likely go china route. will miss using goodlock, spen and secret folders though smile.gif
seruzz2003
post Jan 23 2025, 10:28 AM

1,241 posts

Hi all, letting go of my RM600 voucher also, can TNG or duitnow transfer me RM100 & you will get the RM600 voucher code from me.

Please PM me for it.
premier239
post Jan 23 2025, 10:32 AM

173 posts

topkek samsung really up car now

have they ever looked at what their china rivals are offering
joeblow
post Jan 23 2025, 10:32 AM

1,144 posts

This year promotion not good. Trade in no extra credit (replaced with cimb card?) and the selection of galaxy watch limited vs when it got launched last year (either they import less or really that good sales? ).

Will continue to use s23 Ultra...
cyrobytes
post Jan 23 2025, 10:34 AM

238 posts

QUOTE(cfyong2020 @ Jan 23 2025, 09:30 AM)
It does support 1 physical sim + multiple esim
Thanks for the info
premier239
post Jan 23 2025, 10:35 AM

173 posts

QUOTE(Kr0ll3R @ Jan 23 2025, 10:17 AM)
I was so ready to make my upgrade to S25U from my Note20U.
So happy finally on Snapdragon.

But why with the S-Pen downgrade, UHhhh!
I use it regularly for presentation, music control and photo-taking.
My guess would probably to promote its Galaxy Ring  sleep.gif

Pre-Order promotion also very lackluster.

I've been a Samsung user since S3.
Probably making a switch into China phone.
Currently eyeing at the Vivo X200 or OnePlus 13
if kuat gaming take iqoo, always photography take x200, video take iphone

also if u dunno, vivo malaysia offers international warranties for china set as well

samsung got too comfortable for too long, disappointed, but padan muka really
ZeneticX
post Jan 23 2025, 10:36 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(lookie @ Jan 23 2025, 10:27 AM)
samsung must be thinking they are apple tier. just throw some in some incremental upgrades and expect buyers to lap up their new phones year after year.

sorry, not this time. although i've been upgrading notes all these years, this year is a clear skip for me. china phones are forging ahead while with new techs samsung stuck to recycling old battery/screen/camera tech.

even the so-call price drop is also likely pressured to "follow" apple which launched right during the rm rally last oct. but then they cut the pre-order goodies....so it's just a sleight of the hand show...2x5 la.

i'll wait and see if s26u makes a turnaround. if not then will likely go china route. will miss using goodlock, spen and secret folders though smile.gif
if move away from samsung I actually miss Samsung Pay the most. getting to earn extra points while using your CC is great. There's Google Pay but no additional perks come with it
premier239
post Jan 23 2025, 10:37 AM

173 posts

QUOTE(Neptern @ Jan 23 2025, 10:18 AM)
Exynos phone signal seems pretty crappy. Guess i am skipping this round. Save money for s26.
how about mediatek signal strength?

ddint see anyone compare it against exynos n iphone
XeactorZ
post Jan 23 2025, 10:38 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Jan 23 2025, 10:09 AM)
Previous year always has this "free credit" amount for us to purchase at discounted price for accessories

Example : RM600 credit was given for us to utilise to buy casing , SP, charger (at discounted 10%~30% rate)
You can either use more/less OR top up extra if exceed.

This year only discount % which is meh ...
true, can foresee s25 series less hype than s23 and s24 laugh.gif
ryuzaki_L
post Jan 23 2025, 10:40 AM

800 posts

For so these so called AI function, it is available on limited time only right? Remember seeing in future need to pay to subscribe
TongCN
post Jan 23 2025, 10:43 AM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,655 posts

Pray Samsung within 24h changes the promotion , else blekkk
SUSsage61
post Jan 23 2025, 10:52 AM

47 posts

This year S25 series not good. The snapdragon Elite is prone to heating up, so phone might get too hot when gaming or doing heavy task. Also the feel and design this year isn't that great. Plus the discount and promo is just not up to par with previous years. Overall, it's not a good product to upgrade. Looks like i'll just wait for S26 release instead

TongCN
post Jan 23 2025, 10:54 AM

6,655 posts

QUOTE(sage61 @ Jan 23 2025, 10:52 AM)
This year S25 series not good. The snapdragon Elite is prone to heating up, so phone might get too hot when gaming or doing heavy task. Also the feel and design this year isn't that great. Plus the discount and promo is just not up to par with previous years. Overall, it's not a good product to upgrade. Looks like i'll just wait for S26 release instead
S26 later hamik promo also dun have XD

Become Apple tier marketing tongue.gif
XeactorZ

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(sage61 @ Jan 23 2025, 10:52 AM)
too early to judge, as the chipset design for s25 series, which so called snapdragon 8 elite for galaxy

if you not rush to buy can wait for review 1st, else next year s26 series laugh.gif
cruzzmz

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(ryuzaki_L @ Jan 23 2025, 10:40 AM)
For so these so called AI function, it is available on limited time only right? Remember seeing in future need to pay to subscribe
Yes until 31/12/25

This year samseng too comfy already want to follow fruit. Better CN phone can pack bigger batt in a 4mm case. Fast charging, better AI editor and good camera

😕
TongCN
post Jan 23 2025, 10:55 AM

6,655 posts

Oh ya, so the charging speed still 25w / 45w ?
XeactorZ
post Jan 23 2025, 11:01 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Jan 23 2025, 10:55 AM)
Oh ya, so the charging speed still 25w / 45w ?
yes, no changes

180 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0161sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:11 PM